Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Ridgeline Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,521 - $28,926.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,405

Fair Purchase Price $28,224
Fair Market Range ($27,521 - $28,926)

Invoice $27,880
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 634 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Wonderful vehicle. Pickup feels like a Caddilac.

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I knew I was Safe (and comfortable) when driving."

Cons: "A stronger engine to be nice drive camper in Mts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Touring the Rockies with a 17' camper.

"Advantages of a pick-up as well as a 'higher' view of driving ~ my 5' wife loved being able to 'see' over traffic. Heated leather seats, power driver's seat, lumbar supports that work. 'Room' for each passenger. Rear seats have inset hooks for three (3) infant seats. Air conditioning and heating vents into back seat. Tailgate opens 'down' OR swings open. AND, besides a Huge trunk (hidden nicely) the spare tire "Slides" out to you at waist level. The 'truck bed' has a special protective cover like a 'rhino cover'. Wonderful & Useable truckbed lights. ~ (comparing to hauling like in a pickup) Does a Great job, though, could use middle attachment points. ~~ All in All, the Best vehicle I have ever owned, actually better than I thought possible to own."

Touring the Rockies with a 17' camper.

Incredible Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well designed, storage capacity, very reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ridgeline hauling a flat

"I bought my 2008 RTL brand new, it has never failed to start. I keep up with the maintenance by following the owners manual to the tee. Keep all fluids changed at the recommended intervals including the power steering, brake and drive train fluids. Last winter in a major snowstorm I was driving around stuck full size beefed up Ford's and Chevy pickups on a closed interstate highway. The front bumper of my truck was literally pushing snow. The drivers were shocked as I drove around the mess of cars and trucks. This thing has an incredible 4-wheel drive, especially with the Michelin M/S LTX tires that come OEM. I going to drive mine another 100K miles and get the next generation. I highly recommend this truck, it won't let you down."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ridgeline hauling a flat

Best pickup ever!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 712,346

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect cheap and fun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Pickup ever for everybody, its comfortable, powerful at 120 and design is ok. high quality pick up with much room to never run out of, and very reliable, (usually). this is a must have!"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, driving, amenities"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2008 Honda Ridgeline RTL. We liked this vehicle when they first came out. We bought ours brand new in 2008 and we love it. It is very comfortable and easy to drive. It is very smooth even at very high speeds. I really like some of the special amenities like the hidden waterproof trunk. Even though ours is 6 years old now it is still like brand new. The only negative is the gas mileage. It doesn't bother me because we don't put a lot of miles on it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this truck. It is amazing.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable, stylish looking, versatile,"

Cons: "tires are expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Ridgeline in2005 when it first came out. I was amazed and delighted with the trunk. I am still very satisfied with the way it drives and the gas milage it gets. This has been the best car/truck I ever owned. We take it on vacation. Long trips are very comfortable with this truck. there is plenty of room for 5 adults and baggage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Why are there not more of these on the road?

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, aesthetics, trunk, 2-way tailgate"

Cons: "Fuel milage (20ish)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2008 RTX and it has been PERFECT for me. This truck is not going to haul a 10,000lb trailer. If you purchase with that knowledge, you cannot be disatisfied. I haul a camper regularly, 2 jet skies, and trailers of dirt with ease. If you are thinking of a new truck/vehicle, you owe it to yourself to at least test drive this well engineered package. Nothing bad to say, can't wait to purchase my new one."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle on the road!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependabilty - Quality"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"67,000 miles - Oil and filter only maintenance needed, other than tires. This is my 2nd Ridgeline."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great working family truck.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "evrything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Works hard, drives comfortably, even over long distances, great in all conditions."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love this little truck!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,080

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too Many to List"

Cons: "Turning radius. No auto on/off headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It doesn't replace a full size pick up truck but it the most versatile vehicle I have ever owned. Well thought out design. Rides like a car. In bed truck is awesome. Flip-up rear seats with storage, another great feature. Honda quality & reliability. When this one is ready to be traded I plan to buy another Ridgeline."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

2012 Honda Ridgeline RTL- Excellent Condition

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, lots of storage inside, under bed"

Cons: "Nothing- Need longer bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is the smoothing riding, responsive handling, most maintenance free vehicle I have ever owned. Front wheel drive, all wheel and four wheel dive combined with V-Trac. Color- Gun Metal Grey- no longer made, light gray full leather ventilated seats, heated seats, sunroof, every option they offer except for navigation. Never been off road or mud. Looks as if it came off the lot new."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wonder truck

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride,comfort,handling,reliability."

Cons: "Road noise,gas mileage,bad sensors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can go any where. Took on 4 month trip from South Carolina to Mid west and western U.S. and not one problem. Never had to put in 4 wheel drive up mountains with big rocks and desert sand. Rode with wife and two chihuahua's every where. Love the truck on twisted roads. Handles like a sport car and rides likes a car and not a truck. Son has 2007 model and loves his too.Pulled Dodge Ram 4X4 and Chevy Dully out of mud they were stuck in. Love this truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

225,000 miles and still going strong!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versitile"

Cons: "sometimes can be a little too car like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 06 Ridgline in 05 and have put 225,000 miles on it AND IT STILL RUNS GREAT! This vehicle is great. It has outlasted diesels I have owned in the past."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Probably the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability. Great handling. Comfortable. Fun!"

Cons: "Fuel economy could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2006 Honda Ridgeline. 123xxx miles. Las Vegas

"I have a 2006 with the Nav system. The Ridgeline is just as tight as it ever was. The only repairs other than maintenance were a fan resistor failure in 2013 and a TMS (tire pressure) sensor that is problematic (2 failures) that I now just ignore. Nothing, NOTHING else has gone wrong. Fuel economy is the only downside. It's not what is once was....down to 15/18. But, it IS a truck afterall....and fun to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2006 Honda Ridgeline. 123xxx miles. Las Vegas

reliable,versatile and a great vehicle

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "15mpg around town 21 on the hwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a very practical, comfortable and great vehicle. you can use it as a truck, but still go out on the town with it and it's turn into a sharp looking comfortable car. a very good vehicle all around 90k on it gas tires and only one brake job, I can't get that from my Chevy."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Feels like new after all these years and miles.

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,076

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, better than stated m.p.g., the ride"

Cons: "Backseat legs quit self storing from use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My fourth year with this vehicle; at a little over 70k miles it is as good as new. In fact last week I bought a new 2014 Accord LX Sedan 6 speed manual based on my ownership experience with my Ridgeline. When the salesman asked me if I was trading in my Ridgeline, I told him, "You couldn't pry it from my cold dead hands. I have never owned a better vehicle nor a more practical truck". I traded in a 2010 Chevrolet (Korean built) that was already starting to feel a little old with only 49k on it, for a new 2014 Honda built in Marysville, OH. Which is the American made car people? I will only buy an all new Ridgeline if it as versatile as my current truck when they bring out the new design. Try adding low rolling resistant tires as I did, it yields a quieter ride and better m.p.g."

Very reliable truck

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, durability, off road capability"

Cons: "gas milage 20 at best average 18-19"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this truck for 70000 miles (has 123000 now), changed oil and did the maintence. We have never had 1 actual problem. No lights on the dash and no trips to the shop,no uneven tire wear. We had a tahoe before this and its definatly a better built vehicle. This is amazing in snow and mud, we live in extreem rual MO. and bought it for my wife to drive in winter. The stability control has saved her several times. The navigation is by far the best we have seen. If it wasnt for the gas milage she would drive it year around. This has alot of power, trans and all wheel drive are great. It has a button to lock in all 4 wheel if you get stuck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Luxury Truck

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,980

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY 2010 HONDA RIDGELINE "RTL" I PURCHASED IT BRAND NEW IN 2010 AND IT HAS BEEN THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED IN MY 38 YEARS !!!! :) HONDA IS HANDS DOWN ONE OF THE BEST BRANDS AND YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG WITH A HONDA RIDGELINE RTL-I LIKE LEATHER SO I GOT THE FULLY LOADED RTL MODEL-LOVE IT !!!!!!!! :)"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Ridgeline handled winter 2014 no problem!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, in control, versatile"

Cons: "Noise, interior cabin design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I understand my Honda Ridgeline is not a Chevy Silverado or Ford F series. However, I have never driven a truck in conditions like the winter of 2014 in Michigan and Ontario, Canada and felt as safe or in control. Keep rolling with the new model Ridgeline in 2016!!!! Looking forward to it!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

9 years and counting. Excellent safety/comfort.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To many to list."

Cons: "Turning radius/mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few negatives to the truck. Not suited as a heavy work truck but the safety, convenience, comfort is far above any other similar vehicle to me."

9 years and counting. Excellent safety/comfort.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To many to list."

Cons: "Turning radius/mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few negatives to the truck. Not suited as a heavy work truck but the safety, convenience, comfort is far above any other similar vehicle to me."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.