Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 654 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is very roomy! Three kids in the backseat and they love not "touching" when they sit. The LONG list of safety features is what initially got my attention and I think it is far more affordable than other comparable trucks. There is storage everywhere: big glove compartment, extra big center console, even a fold down console with drink holders in the back, not to mention the huge trunk in the bed. It's larger than the trunk I had in my car. The truck looks good too, I get a lot of compliments on it. The only negative I can think of it that the sides need some kind of molding to protect from shopping carts etc..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

sweet ride

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my ridgeline, the ride is smoother than any suv or truck I've ever riden in. It has the functionality of a suv with the trunk underneath the bed. You have room to through quite a bit in there with out having to worry about it getting wet. My only complaint is the lack of power. It is sufficient, but not as powerfull as most other trucks, however the gas milage is much better than most other trucks. I guess you can't have it all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first Honda, purchased new in February 2006. I had previously owned an 05 Chevy Avalanche, an 04 Porsche Cayenne S, an 03 H2 Hummer, an 02 Mercedes ML500 and a 99 Mercedes ML 430. The Ridgeline has the road hugging grasp of the all wheel drive Cayenne S. While it does not have the 8 cylinder engine, I consider the ride and acceleration comparable to that of a 6 cylinder Cayenne. While the Cayennes, 6 cyl. or 8 cyl get 15 mpg, I consistently get 20 mpg city and 22 mpg highway. I have 34,000 miles on my Ridgeline RTL. I have had no repairs and no problems. I just returned from a 3400 mile trip and found the leather seats comfortable. I averaged 22 mpg at 80 mph on I-95. The vehicle felt completely stable. There is a lot of space in the cab. With the back seats folded up, I hauled a 42 inch LCD tv with a person holding it! I especially like the hidden compartment under the bed. It holds 2 full sets of golf clubs. My only complaint is the bed "liner," which isn't really a liner and is simply painted black. I have used my truck to haul horticulture trimmings, windows, wood. It has gotten many scratches. Honda should spend the extra $50 and at least spray in a real liner. I am so impressed with my truck's value, performance, styling and comfort that I will be purchasing a 2008 in the next 6 weeks."

58 people out of 59 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"no complaints whatsoever. value and quality supreme"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle-just drive one

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ups-smooth,quiet,car like ride and handling.Deep sporty intake and exhaust sound.Solid,tight body-impeccable Honda quality fit and finish inside and out. In-bed trunk-roomy comfy interior-dual action tail gate.Will tow my 26 ft camper-but thats all it wants, be mindful of max towing weight.Easy to service. DOWNS-gas mileage-15 to 17 mpg locally,small bed,bed liner easily scratched,cloth seats hard to clean."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worth the money!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great truck & good gas milage. I'll get another after this."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Nice midsize truck

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has alot of interior room for the family, also a very comfortable ride and handling, nice get up and go and the trunk in the bed is a nice feature. I'm happy i was finally able to get a Ridgeline."

Honda Ridgeline

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable, roomy. It's great for everything. It's like a hybrid. Huge trunk for luggage, etc. The interior is like a large car. Wouldn't want any other vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Value for Money

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives like a car, and hugs the road thanks to the VSC. There is nothing to touch the quality & innoventiveness from Honda.I dont know of anything that would take it's place !!"

best ever

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"great mileage for size. averaging around 21 up and down mountains, in town and highway. solid build quality and great handling."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good car, not a truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"if you are looking for a truck skip this one. ok as a car or useless suv. decent on gas"

1 person out of 32 found this review helpful

Nice Truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only problem I had with this truck was the transmission shifts late on decel, it feels like its hanging up and taking too long to shift out to a higher gear."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

FANTASTIC

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD MINE A MONTH, AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. I HAVE BEEN A GM BUYER SINCE I STARTED DRIVING 45/YEARS AGO AND IT WAS RELUCTANT TO MAKE THE SWITCH, BUT WHEN I KEEP SEING THE SAME VEHICLE DESIGN FOR YEARS ON END WITH NO APPRECIABLE CHANGE AND YET THE PRICE STILL ESCALATES.......THAT WAS THE END !"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Salesman Truck Ever

By on Sunday, June 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many trucks in my day, but the Ridgeline if by far the most innovative. I travel quite a bit as an outside salesperson, and one problem I have had with all trucks is the issue of stowing my tools while on the road. Truck tool boxes get broken into no matter how tough, and storing tools in the back seat of a 4 door pickup is just asking for a broken window. The "trunk" feature of the Ridgeline separates this truck from all others, and you really need to look at this trunk to grasp the amount of storage space. This is just one of many great features, but this is the most notable, as no other truck offers this feature. For a salesperson looking for a comfortable, versatile, versatile, versatile truck . . . look no more, this is as good as it gets! I am not sure if this review gives an option for price paid, but for reference, we paid 26,500 for ours after a full day of haggling."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

GOOD FAMILY TRUCK

By on Friday, June 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GOOD FOR FAMILY TRIPS AND GROCERY SHOPPING. VERY RELIABLE BUT TOWING ANYTHING SEEMS TO DRAG ON THE ENGINE, LOTS OF UP AND DOWN SHIFTING ON THE TRANNY. NEEDS A BIGGER MOTOR...OTHERWISE ITS A GOOD PICK."

Cannot Even tell you are in a Truck!

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable, better than any truck ever ridden in. Hard worker able to carry and haul without any issues. Love it..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good truck

By on Tuesday, May 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am surprised with this truck, it handles like a car but is ruged as well for the off road. Compared with a full size truck does good on gas but I feel it could do better mileage. Another problem is that there is no side protection against door dings, my truck has a few bad dents. The thing I like the best is the trunk in the cargo area it comes very handy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GAS

By on Saturday, May 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"USE JUST AS MUCH GAS AS A FULL SIZE GMC"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Ridgeline near Honolulu. See local deals