Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 652 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Great working family truck.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "evrything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Works hard, drives comfortably, even over long distances, great in all conditions."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love this little truck!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,080

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too Many to List"

Cons: "Turning radius. No auto on/off headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It doesn't replace a full size pick up truck but it the most versatile vehicle I have ever owned. Well thought out design. Rides like a car. In bed truck is awesome. Flip-up rear seats with storage, another great feature. Honda quality & reliability. When this one is ready to be traded I plan to buy another Ridgeline."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

2012 Honda Ridgeline RTL- Excellent Condition

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, lots of storage inside, under bed"

Cons: "Nothing- Need longer bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is the smoothing riding, responsive handling, most maintenance free vehicle I have ever owned. Front wheel drive, all wheel and four wheel dive combined with V-Trac. Color- Gun Metal Grey- no longer made, light gray full leather ventilated seats, heated seats, sunroof, every option they offer except for navigation. Never been off road or mud. Looks as if it came off the lot new."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Wonder truck

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride,comfort,handling,reliability."

Cons: "Road noise,gas mileage,bad sensors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can go any where. Took on 4 month trip from South Carolina to Mid west and western U.S. and not one problem. Never had to put in 4 wheel drive up mountains with big rocks and desert sand. Rode with wife and two chihuahua's every where. Love the truck on twisted roads. Handles like a sport car and rides likes a car and not a truck. Son has 2007 model and loves his too.Pulled Dodge Ram 4X4 and Chevy Dully out of mud they were stuck in. Love this truck."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

225,000 miles and still going strong!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versitile"

Cons: "sometimes can be a little too car like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 06 Ridgline in 05 and have put 225,000 miles on it AND IT STILL RUNS GREAT! This vehicle is great. It has outlasted diesels I have owned in the past."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Probably the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability. Great handling. Comfortable. Fun!"

Cons: "Fuel economy could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2006 Honda Ridgeline. 123xxx miles. Las Vegas

"I have a 2006 with the Nav system. The Ridgeline is just as tight as it ever was. The only repairs other than maintenance were a fan resistor failure in 2013 and a TMS (tire pressure) sensor that is problematic (2 failures) that I now just ignore. Nothing, NOTHING else has gone wrong. Fuel economy is the only downside. It's not what is once was....down to 15/18. But, it IS a truck afterall....and fun to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2006 Honda Ridgeline. 123xxx miles. Las Vegas

reliable,versatile and a great vehicle

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "15mpg around town 21 on the hwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a very practical, comfortable and great vehicle. you can use it as a truck, but still go out on the town with it and it's turn into a sharp looking comfortable car. a very good vehicle all around 90k on it gas tires and only one brake job, I can't get that from my Chevy."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Feels like new after all these years and miles.

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,076

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, better than stated m.p.g., the ride"

Cons: "Backseat legs quit self storing from use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My fourth year with this vehicle; at a little over 70k miles it is as good as new. In fact last week I bought a new 2014 Accord LX Sedan 6 speed manual based on my ownership experience with my Ridgeline. When the salesman asked me if I was trading in my Ridgeline, I told him, "You couldn't pry it from my cold dead hands. I have never owned a better vehicle nor a more practical truck". I traded in a 2010 Chevrolet (Korean built) that was already starting to feel a little old with only 49k on it, for a new 2014 Honda built in Marysville, OH. Which is the American made car people? I will only buy an all new Ridgeline if it as versatile as my current truck when they bring out the new design. Try adding low rolling resistant tires as I did, it yields a quieter ride and better m.p.g."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable truck

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, durability, off road capability"

Cons: "gas milage 20 at best average 18-19"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this truck for 70000 miles (has 123000 now), changed oil and did the maintence. We have never had 1 actual problem. No lights on the dash and no trips to the shop,no uneven tire wear. We had a tahoe before this and its definatly a better built vehicle. This is amazing in snow and mud, we live in extreem rual MO. and bought it for my wife to drive in winter. The stability control has saved her several times. The navigation is by far the best we have seen. If it wasnt for the gas milage she would drive it year around. This has alot of power, trans and all wheel drive are great. It has a button to lock in all 4 wheel if you get stuck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Luxury Truck

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,980

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY 2010 HONDA RIDGELINE "RTL" I PURCHASED IT BRAND NEW IN 2010 AND IT HAS BEEN THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED IN MY 38 YEARS !!!! :) HONDA IS HANDS DOWN ONE OF THE BEST BRANDS AND YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG WITH A HONDA RIDGELINE RTL-I LIKE LEATHER SO I GOT THE FULLY LOADED RTL MODEL-LOVE IT !!!!!!!! :)"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Ridgeline handled winter 2014 no problem!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, in control, versatile"

Cons: "Noise, interior cabin design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I understand my Honda Ridgeline is not a Chevy Silverado or Ford F series. However, I have never driven a truck in conditions like the winter of 2014 in Michigan and Ontario, Canada and felt as safe or in control. Keep rolling with the new model Ridgeline in 2016!!!! Looking forward to it!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

I will buy another one (2006 owner)

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and power"

Cons: "gas mileage and maneuvering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I find it is the perfect truck for someone who likes comfort but also wants power and toughness. It is a truck that has SUV comfort with plenty of room in the rear seat for traveling. Great torque for towing up to 5,000 lbs. which is key for me as I pull a travel trailer across country every year. Gas mileage is not great but certainly better than your bigger trucks. Overall, I have been very happy with the Ridgeline (almost nine years as an owner) and will seriously consider replacing this one with a new Ridgeline when it is time. Of course that time may be a few years away because this truck is very reliable and does not show signs of wearing down."

9 years and counting. Excellent safety/comfort.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To many to list."

Cons: "Turning radius/mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few negatives to the truck. Not suited as a heavy work truck but the safety, convenience, comfort is far above any other similar vehicle to me."

9 years and counting. Excellent safety/comfort.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To many to list."

Cons: "Turning radius/mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few negatives to the truck. Not suited as a heavy work truck but the safety, convenience, comfort is far above any other similar vehicle to me."

Works like a truck, Drives like a car

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Storage space- spacious rear, power to spare"

Cons: "Separation between cab and pickup bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it 1.5 years ago to transport myself and my service dog. The rear seats fold up and my puppy has a "Honeycomb Hideout" in the back. The capper on this beauty is the trunk under the pickup bed. It's got awesome handling, great on the highway and while It might not win the Baja 1000, it's more than tough enough than anything I use it for. Up and down the state (FL) it's got storage space for anything I need and I really enjoy getting into a vehicle this size - with enough gear to hang out for a weekend or more."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent 3/4 scale truck for a growing family

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Capability

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck does well towing and hauling moderate loads. Limits of load do tax the engine and trany-especially with increased elevation and/or with hot outdoor temps. Test Review compalnits about lacking Low Range 4wd have not caused this truck to get "stuck" or kept me from taking it anywhere I decided to go. Off road hunting or mountain fishing trips are well within reach. Snow is almost too easy. Deep sand requires turning off the stability control. My trucks have always worked as trucks. This one did exceptionally well although if I decided to take it "mud bogging", likely the lack of 4 low would present an issue."

This vehicle is an all around family vehicle

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable & safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has provided consistent reliability for my family and a good work horse to boot. We enjoy the comfort of knowing all the built in safety features which was our number one concern when we purchased, Second co0ncern was comfort & room and the workhorse features. This vehicle fits the bill and is number one for my family and myself."

Honda reliability in a truck!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride, cargo space, storage"

Cons: "Lacks highway towing power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck from my dad, I needed something to tow a boat and be better on gas than my current V8. The Ridgeline is great in so many ways, storage, ride, cargo, looks. The only con i found was in long range towing, it lacks the power to keep up a highway speeds and the MPG goes way down. Other trips while not towing have been great, lost of space, the controls, nav all great! No major mechanical issues what so ever, I have run Mobile 1 since i got and my dad did before me, just a great truck."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fills it niche' perfectly

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value and practicality with high resale retainment"

Cons: "Can't tow a 10k lbs 5th wheel..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No many drivers need 1/2 ton or 3/4 ton pickups with 10k lbs towing and size, and that is where mid size pickups shine. Capable for 99.9% of everything you you throw at it! and the Ridgeline gets that Honda reliability and strong value retainment."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rate it at 9.5%"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Perfect for my family

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, good mileage, lots of storage, price"

Cons: "Cloth seats (dirty easily)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this truck. It handles like a dream and has the reliability. The swing bed door is a real plus along with the large trunk. My wife and I can go shopping and put all our things in the locking trunk. Fuel mileage has been good at 18 in the city and as much as 24 on the highway using the cruise control. Seating is comfortable too. One drawback is the fabric interior. If I were to buy another Ridgeline I would opt for leather seats and armrests. This is a perfect truck for lightweight loads like small travel trailers and boat trailers. I would definitely buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Ridgeline near Honolulu. See local deals