Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 638 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 128 | Next

225,000 miles and still going strong!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versitile"

Cons: "sometimes can be a little too car like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 06 Ridgline in 05 and have put 225,000 miles on it AND IT STILL RUNS GREAT! This vehicle is great. It has outlasted diesels I have owned in the past."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Probably the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability. Great handling. Comfortable. Fun!"

Cons: "Fuel economy could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2006 Honda Ridgeline. 123xxx miles. Las Vegas

"I have a 2006 with the Nav system. The Ridgeline is just as tight as it ever was. The only repairs other than maintenance were a fan resistor failure in 2013 and a TMS (tire pressure) sensor that is problematic (2 failures) that I now just ignore. Nothing, NOTHING else has gone wrong. Fuel economy is the only downside. It's not what is once was....down to 15/18. But, it IS a truck afterall....and fun to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2006 Honda Ridgeline. 123xxx miles. Las Vegas

reliable,versatile and a great vehicle

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "15mpg around town 21 on the hwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a very practical, comfortable and great vehicle. you can use it as a truck, but still go out on the town with it and it's turn into a sharp looking comfortable car. a very good vehicle all around 90k on it gas tires and only one brake job, I can't get that from my Chevy."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Feels like new after all these years and miles.

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,076

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, better than stated m.p.g., the ride"

Cons: "Backseat legs quit self storing from use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My fourth year with this vehicle; at a little over 70k miles it is as good as new. In fact last week I bought a new 2014 Accord LX Sedan 6 speed manual based on my ownership experience with my Ridgeline. When the salesman asked me if I was trading in my Ridgeline, I told him, "You couldn't pry it from my cold dead hands. I have never owned a better vehicle nor a more practical truck". I traded in a 2010 Chevrolet (Korean built) that was already starting to feel a little old with only 49k on it, for a new 2014 Honda built in Marysville, OH. Which is the American made car people? I will only buy an all new Ridgeline if it as versatile as my current truck when they bring out the new design. Try adding low rolling resistant tires as I did, it yields a quieter ride and better m.p.g."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable truck

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, durability, off road capability"

Cons: "gas milage 20 at best average 18-19"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this truck for 70000 miles (has 123000 now), changed oil and did the maintence. We have never had 1 actual problem. No lights on the dash and no trips to the shop,no uneven tire wear. We had a tahoe before this and its definatly a better built vehicle. This is amazing in snow and mud, we live in extreem rual MO. and bought it for my wife to drive in winter. The stability control has saved her several times. The navigation is by far the best we have seen. If it wasnt for the gas milage she would drive it year around. This has alot of power, trans and all wheel drive are great. It has a button to lock in all 4 wheel if you get stuck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 128 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Ridgeline near Honolulu. See local deals