Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 639 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 24 25 26 | Next

good car, not a truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"if you are looking for a truck skip this one. ok as a car or useless suv. decent on gas"

1 person out of 32 found this review helpful

Nice Truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only problem I had with this truck was the transmission shifts late on decel, it feels like its hanging up and taking too long to shift out to a higher gear."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

FANTASTIC

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD MINE A MONTH, AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. I HAVE BEEN A GM BUYER SINCE I STARTED DRIVING 45/YEARS AGO AND IT WAS RELUCTANT TO MAKE THE SWITCH, BUT WHEN I KEEP SEING THE SAME VEHICLE DESIGN FOR YEARS ON END WITH NO APPRECIABLE CHANGE AND YET THE PRICE STILL ESCALATES.......THAT WAS THE END !"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Salesman Truck Ever

By on Sunday, June 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many trucks in my day, but the Ridgeline if by far the most innovative. I travel quite a bit as an outside salesperson, and one problem I have had with all trucks is the issue of stowing my tools while on the road. Truck tool boxes get broken into no matter how tough, and storing tools in the back seat of a 4 door pickup is just asking for a broken window. The "trunk" feature of the Ridgeline separates this truck from all others, and you really need to look at this trunk to grasp the amount of storage space. This is just one of many great features, but this is the most notable, as no other truck offers this feature. For a salesperson looking for a comfortable, versatile, versatile, versatile truck . . . look no more, this is as good as it gets! I am not sure if this review gives an option for price paid, but for reference, we paid 26,500 for ours after a full day of haggling."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

GOOD FAMILY TRUCK

By on Friday, June 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GOOD FOR FAMILY TRIPS AND GROCERY SHOPPING. VERY RELIABLE BUT TOWING ANYTHING SEEMS TO DRAG ON THE ENGINE, LOTS OF UP AND DOWN SHIFTING ON THE TRANNY. NEEDS A BIGGER MOTOR...OTHERWISE ITS A GOOD PICK."

Cannot Even tell you are in a Truck!

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable, better than any truck ever ridden in. Hard worker able to carry and haul without any issues. Love it..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good truck

By on Tuesday, May 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am surprised with this truck, it handles like a car but is ruged as well for the off road. Compared with a full size truck does good on gas but I feel it could do better mileage. Another problem is that there is no side protection against door dings, my truck has a few bad dents. The thing I like the best is the trunk in the cargo area it comes very handy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GAS

By on Saturday, May 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"USE JUST AS MUCH GAS AS A FULL SIZE GMC"

By on Monday, April 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, April 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just drive it and you'll love it.

By on Saturday, April 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have got to say that it is the smoothest riding truck that I have ever owned. More storage than I could ever use. Only Honda could think of the trunk in a truck. I love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 24 25 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Ridgeline near Honolulu. See local deals