Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 665 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2006 bought brand new

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I do love my truck, I bought it Oct 2005, Negatives are Blind spots backing up, Gas milage good for a truck so 19-22MPG excellent in snow, lots of comments from young to young at heart. I have excellent tread on tires never replaced, no work done on my ridgeline oil changes every 3500 and tire rotation every other oil change.. Problem I need better gas milage and I don't want to trade my truck but I have to, Whah, I think Im going to cry. I love my truck and navigation is awesome. Need a diesel or hybrid Honda! I don't know what people expect for a truck and gas milage but all other trucks get only 9-12 mpg and off road I never had a problem, never had to replace the battery or anything. the only complaint I agree with on these reviews is blind spots and of course "Gas Prices" not the trucks or Honda's fault they did good. If you want an awesome truck, and to be proud driving down the highway and you want to invest your money wisley then Honda Ridgeline is the Truck I researched all other trucks. O and yes I have 4 children who are 10-24 and they all fit comfy, my son's complaint on my last vehicle was leg room he is 6'3 and he is now comfy in the ridgeline front or back seat. Good luck"

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Sunday, April 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my truck for over a year and I love it. It goes great in the snow. It handles great and is very comfortable on short and long trips. I have had lots of comments on how good looking it is. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone."

decent

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"ihad a 1995 ford exployer. loved it until it got totaled. so i treated my self to a 2006 ridgeline. overall it drives good. i get better gas millage than my wifes 2003 acura mdx. ido have a few complaints though. terrible blind spots especially while backing up. fm radio is static most of the time and i just found out the power mirror on the passenger side is broke. ithink i would rather an suv that i could see out of,"

Good SUV/Truck

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck for over two years, and, overall, am quite happy with it. I love the versatility of the in-bed trunk and two way tailgate. The interior space is great, especially with the back seat folded up. It rides comfortably and quietly. My only complaint is the gas mileage. I average 17-18mpg, with an occasional 20mpg(with a tailwind) on the interstate. Towing gas mileage is around 12-13mpg. Friends with V-8 trucks get similar mileage. Would really like to see Honda tweek the gas mileage somehow."

capless

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"First truck I've owned without a cap. Single pc. body helps make for great handling but I'm used to having a cap- that I often remove. Keeping snow out of bed to access trunk a minor pain in N.E, winters. Handling excellent- tows my 19' fiberglass boat and 7' box trailer quite well. Rear seats just OK. Not as comfortable as an SUV's, but it is a truck. Mileage 17-21 but it is twice as good as my last F-150's when towing. Most of all, it is a Honda. I've had three trucks in 27 years and they all got very $ towards the end. Judging from my experience with Civics and Accords I'm trusting that won't happen."

Great value, excellant vehicle.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Ridgeline is an excellant vehicle that provides great value for the numerous features even a base line model encompases. Gas mileage is great for its class. The ride is very smooth and the pick-up is strong."

Exelent travel vehicle

By on Sunday, March 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Ridgeline has been very dependable with no repairs at all needed thus far. We have taken it on several multi-state trips and enjoy the wide body comfort, seats, storage, and navigation. The trunk has proven it's value time and time again while travelling for luggage and coolers. The fuel consumption is not the best when towing two full dress motorcycles, trailer and one full dress motorcycle no problem. I would also like to be able to put the truck in drive for off road use with the 4 wheel lock."

Excellent Truck

By on Saturday, March 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"All wheel drive and VSC are amazing. Slick roads are just like driving on dry pavement. The trunk in the bed is great. Does not seem as truck -like as my 02 Tundra was, but mileage is better."

great truck/suv

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I do have to say that this is a great vehicle. First four door truck that got 5 star safety reading. I have had my vehicle since '06 and not a thing wrong. The bed is not long, i would say average to the tacoma. What helped was that i placed in the extender. Which was so great for all those bulky things and my surfboards!!! With the extender it extends the length to the tundra maybe an inch - two longer. With the angles coming down to the bed, my things werent flying out, and it has such a great storage compartment in the bed! Yes...a storage compartment within the bed! Great for all those groceries, sports equipment, camping, you name it. It really helped that the door opens flat down and horizontally. The back seats fold up and i have placed my family's bikes in the vehicle. The mats are rubber and you can just wash it down. Great Interior space! It is quiet when driving and very reliable. The brakes are excellent, especially in stop and go. Yes, the gas isn't great. I do average 20/24 the problem isn't the vehicle but the price of gas!!!!!!! Great all in one and is very customizable!!!!!!"

better than the accord for comfort

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Honda for the last ten years and always had th eaccord and a junky pickup for the yard and hauling duties, now I have the best of both worlds. The ridgeline is more responsive and comfortable than the Accord. Thsi one is a keeper!!!"

Nearly perfect for us

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife and I could not have had a vehicle custom built that would better suit our needs. It's my light duty pick-up and it's her SUV. My only problem is that after only 15 months of ownership, it's on its third battery, and we have not been able to isolate the reason that the batteries have "dead" cells."

Almost Perfect

By on Sunday, March 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was looking for a multi-purpose vehicle. I drove several pickups and have owned many over the years. The Ridgeline is - by far - the best one I have ever owned. In fact, it is the best vehicle of any style I have ever owned. The only negative is the poor fuel economy. It is so quiet, comfortable and smooth. In fact, it is smoother and quieter than my Mercedes - which is now for sale. Of course, I couldn't carry my band's amps, instruments, and P.A. system in my Benz. This I can do easily in my RL. Do yourself a favor and drive one - you'll be sold."

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased General Managers personal truck with 5K. Now has 25K. Owned for a year. Has most Honda options that were on vehicle when I bought it. Over 20mpg with a full load of firewood at 75MPH. Very comfortable. Great sound system. Love the trunk in the pickup bed. Well thought out as all Hondas are. Would buy again in a heartbeat"

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I first my RTL in July 06. I used it for a company vehicle. For a truck the MPG was not bad, I thought. I averaged about 20.5 mpg. on the highway. It currently sits in the garage as a sunday car. I would reccommend this vehicle to anyone that wants a not t small versital truck. NICE VEHICLE."

This truck seems fragile

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck is great for utility. It seems to be a little fragile if you are looking for a tough truck. The bed insert is easily damaged. The suspension is not up to the task of any heavy cargo. Empty it is very sporty. Loaded up it is a slug. Handles great when empty. The gearing is good. Fuel consumption is worse than I hoped being it is a 6 cylinder. The traction control is terrible and always cuts power which seems to create more problems in my opinion."

good

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"would reccomend to anyone rides like a car and has enough horsepower to pull a small boat"

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

comfort at it's best

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda has a good product here. This drives as good as my wifes odessey van. There is more than enough horsepower, while getting 17 mpg."

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned Land Rover's, Nissan's and Ford's in the past. However, Honda has me sold on the Ridgeline! Their reputation for building quality products rings loud and clear with the Ridgeline. I've owned mine for 13 months now and I absolutely love it! It's practical, pretty fuel efficient for a truck (17 in the city, 24 on the hwy), it's roomy, has great hidden storage in the bed and the truck bed can actually carry a bit more than I thought it would. I highly recommend the Ridgeline!!!!!"

Best Truck Ever

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"0 complains about this truck. Exellent for work and then go out ! ."

Saved My Life

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Was involved in a head-on collision at 40 mph and walked away, with no injury."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Ridgeline near Honolulu. See local deals