Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 654 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next

Very functional and practical.

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is super useful for me. I can fold up back seats to take my two 100lb labs to the park. I keep my kids' smelly sports equipment in the separate under bed trunk so it doesn't stink up the cab. The truck bed is great for household use. I have rental properties and can load up all my landscaping equipment in the back. Finally- the truck drives very well on wet/icy roads and feels very safe. In ice storm last January I was able to go where ever I wanted without using the VTM. Cons- gas mileage, turn radius is not great."

Best Vehicle I Have EVER Owned

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Twoway tailgate; power rear wndw; GREAT body lines"

Cons: "15 mpg avg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After six different Jeep models, a Blazer, a Cadi SRX, a Cadi CTS, an Explorer and more, this is by far the BEST new vehicle I have ever owned. It is four years old and is still as QUIET as the day I drove it off the lot. The lines are a lot like the Avalanche, but this pickup is much more conducive to my lifestyle. There are ore aftermarket products available for this vehicle that I had thought including rims, side steps, grill guards, etc. My truck turns heads wherever we go. SUPER reliable with low maintenance costs. It does go through more gas that I would like, averaging only about 15+ mpg, but I absolutely LOVE this vehicle and don't understand why I don';t see more of them out there."

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

more reliable than other pickups I have owned

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tailgate option, fold up back seats"

Cons: "short wheelbase, low gas miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have not had a problem since new in June 2005. Gas mileage on trips w/cruise control over 20mpg. Around town lucky to see 15. The short wheelbase has me running over curbs when turning right. Could use a hand grab over driver's door. Tailgate opening sideways is a real convenient idea. The back seats make this a 5 passenger vehicle."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Owned many cars, Ridgeline by far the best!!!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable ride, handles like a nice car."

Cons: "none, absolutely no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned many cars, both foreign and domestic, Chevy's, Ford's, Mazda's, Toyota's, Honda's, Hyundai's. In my opinion the Ridgeline is by far the best vehicle I ever owned. Hauling capability of a truck that drives and handles like a nice car. Bought the Sport version because that is what the dealer had on the lot. Already thinking about trading next year to get the high end version and not even considering looking at anything else."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

VERY GOOD IN THE SNOW AND ICE. SMOOTH RIDING

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,688

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "BEST RIDING TRUCK AROUND. EASY ON BUMPS. SNOW,OK."

Cons: "SEATS DONT HOLD UP. MPG POOR. UNDER POWERED 4 SZ"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"VEHICLE NEEDS MORE POWER FOR ITS SIZE . DRIVERS SEAT AND DOOR WEATHER STRIPPING SHOT. PAINT ON HOOD HAS SPIDER CRACKS. AS DID OUR 2OO4 ACCORD. MPG IS POOR. CANT REMOVE STAINS FROM SEATS. BED NEEDS TO BE LONGER."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Ridgeline near Honolulu. See local deals