Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 631 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

9 years and counting. Excellent safety/comfort.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To many to list."

Cons: "Turning radius/mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few negatives to the truck. Not suited as a heavy work truck but the safety, convenience, comfort is far above any other similar vehicle to me."

9 years and counting. Excellent safety/comfort.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To many to list."

Cons: "Turning radius/mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very few negatives to the truck. Not suited as a heavy work truck but the safety, convenience, comfort is far above any other similar vehicle to me."

Works like a truck, Drives like a car

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Storage space- spacious rear, power to spare"

Cons: "Separation between cab and pickup bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it 1.5 years ago to transport myself and my service dog. The rear seats fold up and my puppy has a "Honeycomb Hideout" in the back. The capper on this beauty is the trunk under the pickup bed. It's got awesome handling, great on the highway and while It might not win the Baja 1000, it's more than tough enough than anything I use it for. Up and down the state (FL) it's got storage space for anything I need and I really enjoy getting into a vehicle this size - with enough gear to hang out for a weekend or more."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent 3/4 scale truck for a growing family

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Capability

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck does well towing and hauling moderate loads. Limits of load do tax the engine and trany-especially with increased elevation and/or with hot outdoor temps. Test Review compalnits about lacking Low Range 4wd have not caused this truck to get "stuck" or kept me from taking it anywhere I decided to go. Off road hunting or mountain fishing trips are well within reach. Snow is almost too easy. Deep sand requires turning off the stability control. My trucks have always worked as trucks. This one did exceptionally well although if I decided to take it "mud bogging", likely the lack of 4 low would present an issue."

This vehicle is an all around family vehicle

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable & safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has provided consistent reliability for my family and a good work horse to boot. We enjoy the comfort of knowing all the built in safety features which was our number one concern when we purchased, Second co0ncern was comfort & room and the workhorse features. This vehicle fits the bill and is number one for my family and myself."

Honda reliability in a truck!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride, cargo space, storage"

Cons: "Lacks highway towing power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck from my dad, I needed something to tow a boat and be better on gas than my current V8. The Ridgeline is great in so many ways, storage, ride, cargo, looks. The only con i found was in long range towing, it lacks the power to keep up a highway speeds and the MPG goes way down. Other trips while not towing have been great, lost of space, the controls, nav all great! No major mechanical issues what so ever, I have run Mobile 1 since i got and my dad did before me, just a great truck."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fills it niche' perfectly

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value and practicality with high resale retainment"

Cons: "Can't tow a 10k lbs 5th wheel..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No many drivers need 1/2 ton or 3/4 ton pickups with 10k lbs towing and size, and that is where mid size pickups shine. Capable for 99.9% of everything you you throw at it! and the Ridgeline gets that Honda reliability and strong value retainment."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rate it at 9.5%"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Perfect for my family

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, good mileage, lots of storage, price"

Cons: "Cloth seats (dirty easily)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this truck. It handles like a dream and has the reliability. The swing bed door is a real plus along with the large trunk. My wife and I can go shopping and put all our things in the locking trunk. Fuel mileage has been good at 18 in the city and as much as 24 on the highway using the cruise control. Seating is comfortable too. One drawback is the fabric interior. If I were to buy another Ridgeline I would opt for leather seats and armrests. This is a perfect truck for lightweight loads like small travel trailers and boat trailers. I would definitely buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Second time owning this car and still love it

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AWESOME! What a great comfortable ride"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Ridgeline near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details