Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Honda Pilot Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,676 - $29,591.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,700

Fair Purchase Price $29,134
Fair Market Range ($28,676 - $29,591)

Invoice $28,149
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Love the car, but don't like the gas mileage.

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything, very comfortable, very roomy"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would keep this car indefinitely if it got better MPG"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy to drive & ride in. Lots of cup holders etc."

Cons: "Of course, I wish it cost less ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I also like all of the storage areas everywhere & cup holders. It is comfortable for long drives as well. I also like how you can open the top back window, instead of the whole back...helpful when taking & putting groceries (& things) in & out. We have never had any issues with our vehicle. We have just had the regular maintenance things to take care on it (oil changes, etc...). With an active family with 3 boys, it is a great vehicle. Even when the kids move out of the house when they are older, I will still want it. :)"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "Too much gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car with overall great drive but consumes lots of gas Also seats are not that comfortable"

Rides like a Caddy!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Prob most comfy SUV out there."

Cons: "GAS!!!! It's like driving a V-8 towing 10,000lbs!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Perfect SUV! I've wanted for years and I leased the 2014 EX-L 2WD. Buuuut, the gas mileage is by far the worst out of the 13+ cars I've owned. At one time, in my young adult before kids life, owned a Ford F-150 Harley Davidson which has a supercharger in it averaging 11 mpg. I'm averaging 12mpg 50/50 city/hwy. Not impressed! Honda has some work to do with their SUV's regarding gas mileage."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliable Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable vehicle"

Cons: "Excessive road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excessive road noise."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value in SUV

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great features for price - excellent value for SUV"

Cons: "gas mileage not as good as expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pilot balances need to haul people/stuff with decent features. We selected the vehicle primarily for safety and ability to transport lots of people. Very satisfied in these areas. There is actually less space than the minivan we owned previously, however. A bit of a surprise. The fold down capability of the seats helps. Our Pilot has been extremely reliable with very little cost to repair or maintain. The quality of the interior is very nice. Leather has held up well to three teenagers and pets. The appearance of the Pilot is a little boxy and the interior is sparse. We feel this will probably affect its resale vs. other sumptuously appointed and rounded SUVs."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good car

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good car"

Cons: "good car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car to drive"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car,

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "over all great everything"

Cons: "gas mileage not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have loved this car. Comfortable,beefy, drives great.Bought it because I was commuting far& we can have nasty road conditions in winter. Handled very well in bad weather. Retiring & don't need this type car now. Will miss it"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,752

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Vehicle, drives nice"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have had this car for about 5 yrs now. Bought car brand new in 2009."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

All Around Great SUV

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive; lots of room; good gas mileage"

Cons: "Having to CLIMB in; loud noise windows partly down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There are a few things I certainly would change on the interior, and the $30,000 price is steep, however, the 2014 Honda Pilot is almost like home on wheels without the trailer like look or the lousy gas mileage! I hope to have it for many many years like I did my Honda Accord for 12 years that I bought new, and my most recent 15-year-old CR-V that I bought new."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.