Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Pilot Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,639 - $39,405.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,300

Fair Purchase Price $38,158
Fair Market Range ($37,639 - $39,405)

Invoice $38,734
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 302 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Low temperature tire sensor is poor

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low tire sensor does not function properly in very cold weather. so we will move to south Texas and avoid the cold tempatures"

21 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Love My Honda

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is spacious, very stable on the road"

Cons: "boxy, tin sounding when shutting door road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Pilot. The inside design has not changed much from my 2007 except the placement of the shift lever. The outside design is not as sleek looking as it could be and is boxy looking. The visibility is very good. . I do feel the vehicle is not as well made as previously owned Hondas. I use it for work so the access is very good for the back hatch. I have had 2 Pilots and 3 CRV's If I did not travel as much as I do, I would have the CRV because it is better on gas and also a smaller vehicle for around town. Overall I love my car."

15 people out of 32 found this review helpful

SOLID RIDE, EASY TO MANEUVER CITY OR HIGHWAY

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"PROS: COMFORTABLE RIDE, ROOM FOR MANY PASSENGERS OR LARGE AMOUNT OF CARGO. BEAUTIFUL INTERIOR WITH ADEQUATE CUP HOLDERS. REASONABLY PRICED. REMOTE TAILGATE IS A BIG HELP. CONS: GAS MILEAGE, ROAD NOISE, BOXY DESIGN, THIN LEATHER SEATS"

52 people out of 79 found this review helpful

Transmission leak / Cv boot leak

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought the SUV Brand new as soon as I brought it home it was leaking Transmission fluid it was repaired but I still saw some white fluid leaking. I brought it in again was told it was my imagination just paranoid. I brought it in for an oil change years later and was told my CV boot and was leaking. I don't know what to do at 38,000 miles now it is not covered under warranty. Besides these two problems I love this SUV. The third row seat is not for the claus·tro·pho·bic. I have 5 kids the interior is impossible keep clean. Gas guggler"

22 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride on long trips!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very smooth ride! Great in the snow!"

Cons: "third row seating is a little difficult to get to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Honda's pretty much all my audult life. Love the dependability of a Honda, and low maintenance. This Pilot drives like a dream on the Highway. Very smooth, 22 MPG and all the bells and whistles."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.