Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Pilot Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,895 - $28,147.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,550

Fair Purchase Price $27,333
Fair Market Range ($26,895 - $28,147)

Invoice $28,017
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 306 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

pretty satisifed

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the SE model on the pilot, but chose for affordability to go with the LX. The seating is extremely comfortable. Very roomy and handles well."

Love It!

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband did not want anything but a Chevy, Ford, or Dodge. I wanted a CRV. He went with me so I wouldn't make an impulsive decision (ha ha). He loved the look, the ride, the mechanics, the price, and that most of it was made or assembled in the USA or Canada. He refused to test drive the CRV, but we left that day with the Pilot. I was reluctant, but it won me over too. The third seat is ideal for extra passengers and we have lots of room. The mileage is about 18-22 MPG, depending on in town or highway driving. The only thing that bothers me is, I usually have to back in and out of the parking space to get the big vehicle in the center of the parking spot. People still manage to give me "dings". I imagine that happens with most large vehicles. We plan to keep it for a long time."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever!!!

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One of the cute controls on the back

"What a wonderful vehicle to drive this Honda Pilot Touring. Very dependable and comfortable! Makes me feel that I am driving a very well built/made intact vehicle. No lose sounds while driving, smooth and responds to my demand very quickly! This is a great choice if you are looking for a dependable SUV to the comfort of you and your family."

18 people out of 34 found this review helpful

One of the cute controls on the back

Very good vehicle.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value. Very dependable."

Cons: "Hard ride. Too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car but it rode too "hard" for me and had too much road noise. I sold it to my daughter who loves it. Great car for a family with seating for eight. Mechanically very sound. No problems the sixteen months I owned it. Also was good in all weather conditions including an ice storm."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Really like to drive it.

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,Good movements"

Cons: "No bluethoot rear camera on Lx trim wich itsn't cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roads in Puerto Rico are not the best but it feels very smooth"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.