Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Pilot Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,180 - $28,310.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,550

Fair Purchase Price $27,433
Fair Market Range ($27,180 - $28,310)

Invoice $28,017
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next

BIG upgrade from the previous series

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third (and best, by far) Pilot. Honda has created a bigger vehicle with many more bells and whistles. Basically, it's a luxury car inside of a truck that rides like a car. I took mine on a 900-mile round trip fully loaded with four adults and got 22 mpg (quite impressive for a bigger Pilot). My previous Pilots never did that, likely due to the variable cylinder management feature. The added features allow you to be a smarter driver with the plethora of new information readily available. It's a buyer's market (March 2009) so take advantage. Mine was fully loaded w/roof rack, wood panel interior, etc. and my out-the-door price was less than $35,000 including tax, title, deliver, prep, etc."

What a ride

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a wonderful SUV. I average anywhere from 19-23mpg. I do a good mix of hwy and city. The look, the feel. Just amazing. Was great in the winter. I live in Pa and we had some real good snow. Drove through it like nothing. Towed quads and on hilly rds and STILL got 18.6mpg. The D3 is great as well. I can't say enough about it."

LOVE MY PILOT!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did alot of research before purchasing my honda pilot(suv's). It has the best safety features, options, fuel mil. for its size and comfort. I love it. It is so comfortable to drive and very roomy. I would recommend it. But would never pay anywhere near asking price. I purchased the 4wd ex model with cloth and paid $28,156."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best 3rd Row mid-sized SUV

By on Monday, March 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Due to family size, I really needed a 3rd row SUV but hated all large "Tahoe" like SUVs. Already had a Honda Oddesey so moving to a Pilot was a dream. I researched all GM models (Saturn, Buick, GMC) plus the Mazda CX-9 and the Toyota Highlander. Although the Pilot wasn't the most stylist, it was the largest, the best value and I expect the most dependable. I have not been disappointed 8 months in and almost 9000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

HONDA LOVER :(

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I loved my 2006 Honda Pilot and it was wrecked so I went right away and bought the 2009. It is 5 months old and I don't like it AT ALL...... It has a blind spot on the sides, it rides like a tank and the outside noise level inside is TERRIBLE..... If I could trade it in or sell it, I would!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, February 07, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best I have owned

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Chevrolet, Hyundai, Buick, Toyota, Ford, Chrysler and 4 Hondas. The Honda Pilot is the top of the line. I love my 2009 Pilot. It is roomy, comfortable, easy to handle and drive, rides excellent. It has no road noise like a lot of SUV's. I would not trade it for anything else. I am only 34 but I have severe arthritis in both hips and knees and this is the only vehicle I have rode in for long distances that I could actually ride comfortably. My husband has a Toyota 4 runner and I hate to ride in it. I bought it in July of 2008 (it's a 2009) and this is February 2009, I have put 22,000 miles on it. It is the only vehicle we drive when we go place together whether its to walmart or a long trip. I have 4 children and they have plenty of room. It has plenty of space for travel too. I recommend it to everyone."

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good suv

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second pilot. I traded in a Lexus RX350 for this Pilot 2009 4wd Touring w/Nav. It has much more room, just as many toys. But to move up to a bigger Lexus would have cost me over $28K, to have this much room. This new pilot is longer and wider, it now pulls 4,500lbs, still looks somewhat boxy but so does the lexus. The drive is quite, the tires make a bit of noise on the hiway, but they are light truck tires now. I love the inside, fold down seats, dash looks like a cockpit with all the new toys. I paid $34,700 when Honda offered the $1,500 rebate."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.