Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Pilot Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,863 - $28,202.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,550

Fair Purchase Price $27,336
Fair Market Range ($26,863 - $28,202)

Invoice $28,017
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 307 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Love it

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking, comfortable, lots of cargo space"

Cons: "gas mileage, but still not bad for an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Pilot. My first, a 2004, had 100,000 miles on it when I began looking for a new SUV. For the price and features, Honda definitely has cornered the market with the Pilot. This SUV is a pleasure to drive, gets decent gas mileage, and has tons of cargo space. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a midsize SUV."

best suv

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good medsize suv"

LOVE MY NEW PILOT

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 760

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the most complete SUV, Love everything on it, space, features, etc etc. Don't think to much if you plan to get the 2012 Honda Pilot, it is worth it every dollar."

Love it!

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my favorite vehicle of all the vehicles I have owned, which is a lot. Feel so secure while driving because of its stance and size. Can't think of anything I would change about this car."

This is the third Pilot I have purch.

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very safe car solid I for the Touring model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had no problems Dealer another matter"

I LOVE IT!

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's Wonderful, Cool and great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It looks so cool. The first time I saw one I wanted one. It is so comfortable. Great for everything, has everything. I love Hondas I have three of them. An Accord, Ridgline and the Pilot. Cool!!!"

I love this car

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good size, drives well, comfortable, AC plug"

Cons: "Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for almost 3 years. When we were looking for a larger car (we used to own a Ford Escape, which was a bit small for us), we compared all the SUVs on the market at that time. The one option that I cared about was a rear camera. With a car this size, it was important to see where you are backing up to. The Pilot and the Toyota were the only ones that came up on top. We didn't buy the Toyota because to get the camera, you basically have to purchase other unnecessary trims. With the Pilot EX version, I got the camera, plus the DVD player. I also like that the Pilot's front is short, making it easy to park into a tight garage. The car drives well. I also like the 3rd row and it fits shorter people comfortably. The only downside is mileage. But with a car this size, I expected the mileage would be bad."

Best SUV in it's class.

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV has a very good feel....smooth not rugged...is a great family car."

Absolutely love it!

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Kid friendly, great drive and handling and reasonable on service fee."

Honda wins us over again

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety,price,reliability"

Cons: "No cup holder on driver side door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just traded in Odssey for the 2012 Pilot Touring. Love it! Solid ride. Very roomy/comfortable driver seating compared to our Acura MDX. Easy in and out. Great tech stuff with easy controls. Wish had more chrome options on exterior.Honda impresses me again."

Best SUV

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun family car to drive!"

Cons: "None!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 Pilot is highly recommended!!! I traded in my 2006 for a 2010...I loved the 2006, but the 2010 is so much better. It's bigger and drives like a car. The interior is very comfortable and functions are very easy to use. Navigation is super easy to use and accurate! Bluetooth is very clear to talk and to hear through. The 2010 is a great family car!!!"

Great SUV for the price

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room, but not to big. Great stock features"

Cons: "Small trunk space with third row."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great family SUV. Seats three car seats in middle row with plenty of leg room. Fun to drive. lots of cool standard options."

Great buy for the money...

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, drives well. Solid, quality vehicle"

Cons: "Honda could do much better on fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a friend owns a 2011 Range Rover. Honda rides smoother and plenty of gadgets in the luxury models. All for less than half the price. Bet he buys one before the end of the year."

love it

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car ive ever owned. best LOOKING suv on the road, too!"

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, April 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best peace of mind vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our 09 pilot in 09 and have really enjoyed it. It's ride is quiet and comfortable and I really like it for it's safety features. Having 2 small boys ages 2 and 5 I need to feel that they are safe when they are out with mommy. As a retired city police officer / instructor I witnessed a few fatalities in my career. You need a vehicle that can take a hit and feel that your vehicle can protect them as much as possible. Also I like how high it sits and the headlights are just amazing at night!"

good value for family

By on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"runs good, great gas mileage"

By on Wednesday, September 22, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellant vehichle for a family. My wife and kids travel in this mostly while i drive it on the weekends. So reliable. We started out leasing this back in Dec. 2009 and bought it 12 months later. I plan on keeping it for awhile. It is a very safe Suv and you can feel that once you drive in it. Handles very nicely and is great in the snow. Gas mileage is descent but what do you expect. It's a larger Suv. We are very happy to own this Pilot."

By on Monday, August 02, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I picked up my Pilot about a month ago. It has been a great buy so far. Fun to drive, easy to shift the seats for peole and cargo, everything I was looking for. I have only one issue and that is the location of the gearshift. While I did not notice it during the test drive, now that I drive it every day I keeping bumping it with my hand. The position could be rethought in future versions."

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.