Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Pilot Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,775 - $28,065.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,550

Fair Purchase Price $27,275
Fair Market Range ($26,775 - $28,065)

Invoice $28,017
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 310 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

So far (500 miles) So GOOD 3 days old ....

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See review.."

Cons: "None I've found yet ..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a NUMBER of vehicles, but none better or even close!! It's a deceptive vehicle, BIG on the inside, about the same size outside as the Ford Edge I traded. Very practical,tons of interior room, good looking, many features (still finding a new one each time I drive it), transparent AWD, peppy motor, handles quite well, ride quality is tops among the SUV's I've' driven, better fuel economy than the FWD Edge"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

All-around excellent value and fun to drive

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, reliable, enjoyable to drive."

Cons: "Ventilation controls could be a easier to use."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this vehicle for nine months, and the more I drive it, the more I like it. We drive in traffic and it's nice to be able to see what's going on in front of you. It's plenty roomy, maneuverable, and fun. The ventilation controls are different than our Accord, so I always have to look, but there are numerous options. Overall, I like driving it better than any vehicle we have owned, including our Maxima station wagon and either of our Accords, which I really enjoyed. We've driven nothing but Hondas for 12 years, and they have been unfailingly reliable so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent drive and handling while meeting...

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "CD-L library, Blue tooth, handling"

Cons: "None so far, very happy camper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I saw the commercials, I read thr brouchers, but have been a die-hard toyota fan for years. I have owned BMWs, Ford, Toyota, VW. I was looking to re-finance my TRD tuned up 2007 Toyota FJ Crusier, however I took a peak through the galss of the Pilot of the shworoom floor to see what all the hype was about. I was left floored. I loved my FJ for its handling, ability to go to the beach and back while easily being cleaned out, but with a growing family felt limited with the room. Test drove the 2012 Pilot and within minutes was in beyond impressed with what it had to offer. Features on the EX was impressive, a few thousand more and you get pretty much all the bells and whistles. Like the quite drive, the Variable Cylinder Managementis impressive delivering power when you want it, and going into ECO when you reach crusing speed whether on the freeway, or the city streets. Well built. Sturdy, quiet, very groomed and defined profile. Amazing - I have been asked by many out holiday shopping myriad questions. Honda definitly listened to the consumer and tuned up and fixed some of the prior pilot's quirks (3rd row seating ventilation, look, profile, handling. Highly recommend. All I will be doing is tossing in a K"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have owned.

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If the moment at hand involves up to eight people, a load of gear,or building supplies from your home center the Pilot can do it with ease."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good suv

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "you could include more accessories for 30K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"increase power by 20 HP, increase EPA in Highway, improve the aerodynamic in the front and it will be perfect."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.