Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 312 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

third honda, second pilot - all great cars

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "look, safe, easy to drive, lots of room"

Cons: "price a bit high, interior not better than 08"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned three hondas in the past 10 years, all have been great. this is my second pilot and I am very happy with the car. third row comes in handy, but is a tight fit--not something you would want to use daily or for adults on long road trips. fits kids great. interior is a bit lower quality (or I just do not like the style) than previous model, but still very nice. never had a problem with the car. tire did wear down very fast. at 15K was told they would need to be replaced next rotation? Seems odd to me. Will own more hondas and maybe another pilot soon--though, may need the odyssey to fit all the kids."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Second Pilot Purchase - GREAT vehicle!

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, lots of interior space, smooth ride"

Cons: "Awkward glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my '03 EX on a '12 EX. Love the improvements to the interior - way more passenger space, particularly in second row. I have made two road trips @ about 1,200 miles each and the ride is so smooth and comfortable. Average about 23-23.5 on the highway (70 mph), but easily 18 mph around town. Cargo space has always been generous. Road noise much improved. My only two "complaints" are minor: first, the glove box sits too low to stretch out long legs. Nix the viewable storage space for a larger, higher glove box. Second, provide the option of a sunroof on EX models. Right now, a sunroof can only be purchased in conjunction with leather seats on the EX-L models. I'm not a leather fan, but would gladly pay for a sunroof. Other than that, I am one happy repeat buyer!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Smooth ride quiet handles very well

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Room to spare. Very stable ride."

Cons: "Dash controls are a little overwhelming at first."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several SUV's in this price range and this is by far the best one yet..Considering all the options it was priced very fairly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not bad for my first Honda

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Compared to my Expedition, it was all about gas mileage. I fell in love with how my 2012 Pilot had so much room for being a small suv. My Pilot is just right for the family, kids fit well in all rows. I thought I would miss my Expedition, but I soon relized the Expidition had alot of wasted space. I recently bought a 2011 Ford Flex, yes I have one less seat. I was really disapointed to get better gas mileage on the Flex than my Pilot. Even with the new engine Honda has in the new Pilot it's not all that. My Flex is alot roomier than my pilot. As far as getting more bang for my buck, I was really surprised how many options that came with my ford compared to my Pilot. My only worry about the Ford Flex is how long will the motor last compared to my Pilot. Honda has always had a super product, the only down size was the comfort, I feel the Pilot was built to cheep on the inside. When in my Flex I feel like a million bucks. When I'm in my Pilot I feel my Pilot will be here in the family for a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drove Explorers in the past and loved them too. Decided to go with the Honda Pilot this last time and we've been completely pleased. Plenty of room for hauling grandchildren. The car is quiet and smooth to drive. I feel it has great safety equipment and reliability. I haven't had any problems with it at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

impressed !!!

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is very impressive, it does everything well. Typical Honda quality and a rock solid ride. It is fully featured, technology packed and very nice ride quality. I would recommend this to anybody in the market for an SUV, oh yeah, the resale value is great!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car Purchase Ever

By on Tuesday, March 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After growing concerns with our Sienna, and Toyotas inability to correct them, we decided to give Honda a try. I was tired of being a Dad driving a Mini-Van, so we looked into the Pilot as an alternative, since it seats same number of people. There is 5 of us, so having room to seperate kids is a must. The car drives beutifully, and the Variable Cylinder technology is awesome. We try to see how long we can get the little green "eco" light to stay on. The EX-L trim is a must if you want the Rear Entertainment System. Sound system in this thing is amazing.The only concern I have uncovered so far is the seat placement. With one car seat, and one booster seat, and the need to keep 4 year old farther away from 18 month old and the 11 year old, the car seat arrangement was a slight challenge, but that is only because I wanted to maintain maximum versatility with strollers, and other cargo loading. Hond's Lease program is great too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle on Ice

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2009 Pilot handles on snow and ice like a champ. Excellent control and stability. I have had mine for three months and love the ride and comfort. Being 6'4'' this vehicle has plenty of head and leg room. I would recommend this to any one looking for a larger SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 29, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"awsome vehicle..this is the second one i've owned..love it...the only thing i wished honda did, was increase the power and torque to atleast 275-285."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, October 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Honda Pilot EX-L Feb 2009 and have been so impressed with the way it drives like a sedan. I love the fact the rearview mirror doubles as a back-up camera (so sleek). You can't go wrong buying this vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals