Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent value

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very glad we opted with this ride vs the Highlander. Exceptional handling for the hills around here. Very confident off road. Braking seems a little soft, due to vehicle weight? Dash controls are less intuitive than our Accord with smaller knobs. Gas mileage has been better than expected. Haven't owned the vehicle long enough to say how reliable it may be in the future, but based on our other Hondas it will not be an issue. It's the multi-tool of suv's: Compitent handling under a wide range of conditions, ample storage space, durable interior (stands up to tools, bikes, kids), roomier than its competition."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Piloting the future!~

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought 2010 Pilot Touring. Everything is best fit for the value. Just have about 1k miles on it, and have enjoyed it so far. The only complaint I have is that there is no change/coin holder, very odd but it doesn't have it! I rate the styling a 4star, as I hate the front grille! Overall, vehicle is very spacious, comfortable, quiet, and drives very solid. So far so good. This is our sixth Honda."

EX-L great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great family vehicle, so much nicer than my 06 silverado. Only gripe is the intrusive head rests, other wise I love it."

Solid Value-Just Short of Perfection

By on Sunday, September 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have had this vehicle over a year and it is exactly what I expected from a Honda. Drives smooth for an SUV, not too noisy and a lot of features for the money. A few small design issues I would fix such as slope in front causing water to constantly run down windshield from roof in rain and even with morning dew. Also a bad reflection of the vents in the driver side mirror is very annoying. Lots of space inside and with the seats down has storage like a van. Not an overly exciting/attractive styling, however much better then the (bubbly) Crossover-SUV's."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Low MPG

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is great in comfort,style, quality and reliability. But the mpg I am getting is much lower than EPA estimated. That too when I am not laden foot. Baring fuel economy this vehicle is great!"

Fantastic!

By on Sunday, September 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 09 Pilot just over a year ago. Was a great decision, and I've had absolutely no problems with the car. Good balance between power and fuel economy (you can't have both, people!) It is boxy, BUT - I am very tall, and the fact that the roof is not curved down in front and on the sides gives me much better headroom and visibility than in anything else."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent all around!

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is great, but it could use a little more horsepower. My Ridgeline has the thump that our Pilot needs. Put that on the Pilot, and I think you have a perfect vehicle, minus the gas mileage. Gas mileage needs some engineering. But, it still gets better than most of the SUVs. The flexibility of the seating configuration and 3rd row is great! If you are buying an SUV, get the Honda Touring Pilot. All the upgrades and luxury you can ask for! I use it for a Real Estate Client vehicle."

Enjoying the Ride

By on Thursday, August 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've been extremely happy with my 2007 Pilot and will probably be purchasing another in 2012. Very satisfied to date!!"

Love all but one thing

By on Friday, August 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is so comfortable and looks great. It drives like a car, not a truck. My only complaint is that I feel like I have blind spots. The rear view camera helps a lot, but if the sun is shining on it, it's pretty worthless. Otherwise, this is my favorite car by far. This is my fourth, and it hasn't let me down at all."

By on Friday, July 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Buy 4WD Touring

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We traded in our 2004 Explorer due to the large amount of repairs. We primarily use this to tow our double waverunner trailer. The low end torque is not as good as the lartger v8, but at highway speeds it pulls great. I like the new design of the '09 and plan on keeping it for a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i was interested in other similar models but honda pilot worked out the best very comfortable nice ride well worth the money"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

All ArounD TruCK

By on Friday, July 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"5star truck good resale value...needs probley 50 more hp will make it perfect! but i love it good on gas for size, i drive from tampa to miami alot so good on confort and niose level is low on highway LOV HONDA!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best 3 row mid sized SUV

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 2009 Touring in July 2008. I now have over 13k - no issues at all. Compared Pilot to Buick Enclave, Mazda CX-9, Highlander and this has the best 3rd row (can fit adults). The Buick was a close 2nd but the value of a Honda vs Buick made this a no brainer. So far, no regrets. Only down sides is the "boxy" look from the outside (Enclave does look better) but if you have kids, this is the vechile for you."

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rugged and Style."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever driven

By on Tuesday, June 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I loved my 2006 Honda Pilot. I planned to buy it at the end of my lease, but then I drove the 2009 Honda Pilot. It's even better. The back up camera with the monitor on the rearview mirror is so cool and obviously a great safety feature."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, June 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, May 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda hit another home run with this vehicle! While this vehicle is slightly quirky in styling, it makes up for it in overall comfort and performance. From the moment that I pulled out of the dealership for my test drive, I new that it would be the vehicle that we would be purchacing. The firm but forgiving ride, predictable steering, and overall feel was unmatched by any other SUV that we had driven. Plenty of room in the back for the kids and their friends. I am an Acura owner as well, and while it does not match in luxury, I do not feel like I have been stripped of any of the features. I love this vehicle!"

lx owner

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my pilot!! nice smooth ride--very solid vehicle--good deal-$25,000---no problems--adequate horsepower--quiet ride--14to17city mpg--up to26mpg freeway--mileage depends on your driving habits---bad habits mean bad milage---don't be fooled by some of the professional reviews you read--this is one solid and capable and trouble free vehicle --and it is a honda it will hold its value. I highly reccomend this cuv."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals