Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2011 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 304 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best SUV ever!!!

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One of the cute controls on the back

"What a wonderful vehicle to drive this Honda Pilot Touring. Very dependable and comfortable! Makes me feel that I am driving a very well built/made intact vehicle. No lose sounds while driving, smooth and responds to my demand very quickly! This is a great choice if you are looking for a dependable SUV to the comfort of you and your family."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

One of the cute controls on the back

Very good vehicle.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value. Very dependable."

Cons: "Hard ride. Too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car but it rode too "hard" for me and had too much road noise. I sold it to my daughter who loves it. Great car for a family with seating for eight. Mechanically very sound. No problems the sixteen months I owned it. Also was good in all weather conditions including an ice storm."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Really like to drive it.

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,Good movements"

Cons: "No bluethoot rear camera on Lx trim wich itsn't cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roads in Puerto Rico are not the best but it feels very smooth"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good overall value, great in winter

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: value, reliability, size, comfort, and, best of all, performance in snowy/icy road conditions. Winters are long here. We get lots of snow and road conditions are often challenging for lesser vehicles. I yet to find a road, hill, or driveway, that the Pilot can't navigate. My last car was a 4WD 4Runner. The Pilot is far superior in the winter. Also, I like the fact that Honda doesn't nickel and dime you to death by making optional features that should be standard on a vehicle in this price range, like climate control. Much more bang for your buck when compared to the Highlander. Cons: gas mileage, inconvenient location of some dashboard controls, such as gas cover release."

28 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Very much like the Pilot.

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Space, design, extra seating, ride."

Cons: "Tin sounding when shutting door and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall, good ride. Great for a larger family or for when the grandparents want to take all the grandkids to the zoo! Comfortable ride and roomy."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Rough, choppy ride--road and wind noise very high

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "will easily hold 5 golfers and 5 golf bags"

Cons: "cannot hold a decent conversation above 35 m p h"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I like everything about this car except it has a choppy ride and too much road and wind noise"

49 people out of 88 found this review helpful

4wd model great in snow and for towing 20 ski boat

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "bulletproof reliability and construction"

Cons: "road noise on rough surfaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic snow/ice car used two years in central Arkansas. Pulls 3500 pound boat easily."

29 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Low temperature tire sensor is poor

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low tire sensor does not function properly in very cold weather. so we will move to south Texas and avoid the cold tempatures"

22 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Love My Honda

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is spacious, very stable on the road"

Cons: "boxy, tin sounding when shutting door road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Pilot. The inside design has not changed much from my 2007 except the placement of the shift lever. The outside design is not as sleek looking as it could be and is boxy looking. The visibility is very good. . I do feel the vehicle is not as well made as previously owned Hondas. I use it for work so the access is very good for the back hatch. I have had 2 Pilots and 3 CRV's If I did not travel as much as I do, I would have the CRV because it is better on gas and also a smaller vehicle for around town. Overall I love my car."

15 people out of 32 found this review helpful

SOLID RIDE, EASY TO MANEUVER CITY OR HIGHWAY

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"PROS: COMFORTABLE RIDE, ROOM FOR MANY PASSENGERS OR LARGE AMOUNT OF CARGO. BEAUTIFUL INTERIOR WITH ADEQUATE CUP HOLDERS. REASONABLY PRICED. REMOTE TAILGATE IS A BIG HELP. CONS: GAS MILEAGE, ROAD NOISE, BOXY DESIGN, THIN LEATHER SEATS"

52 people out of 80 found this review helpful

Transmission leak / Cv boot leak

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought the SUV Brand new as soon as I brought it home it was leaking Transmission fluid it was repaired but I still saw some white fluid leaking. I brought it in again was told it was my imagination just paranoid. I brought it in for an oil change years later and was told my CV boot and was leaking. I don't know what to do at 38,000 miles now it is not covered under warranty. Besides these two problems I love this SUV. The third row seat is not for the claus·tro·pho·bic. I have 5 kids the interior is impossible keep clean. Gas guggler"

22 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride on long trips!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very smooth ride! Great in the snow!"

Cons: "third row seating is a little difficult to get to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Honda's pretty much all my audult life. Love the dependability of a Honda, and low maintenance. This Pilot drives like a dream on the Highway. Very smooth, 22 MPG and all the bells and whistles."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Extremely solid, quality car. EX with 4 wheel Dr.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, quite, feeling of weight. Good gas milage"

Cons: "None really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok, the square looks are not for everyone. I didn't buy for looks alone. The engine is very quite even at idle. Have had the car for over two years, and have only taken the car in for oil changes and to rotate tires. Everything still works. I have had zero problems with it. Rides soft, which is why wife wanted it. Quite well made car, made of quality products. I consider it a very good buy. The phrase "it's a Honda" says it all."

38 people out of 66 found this review helpful

Unbelievably reliable

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, easy to drive, easy to park"

Cons: "Blind spot on right rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 4 years of daily driving, nothing has broken on this car. Consistently gets 23 mpg on highway and 20 in town with 4wd."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very reliable, solid vehicle.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and holds value!"

Cons: "Some issues with interior cabin parts becoming det"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned since new. Vehicle is five years old with 115K miles and some small attachments are breaking like cargo fasteners, rubber liner for sunroof. Also, I had to replace the power steering shaft at 90K and the rear wiper has a short and not worked for last 4 months. Overall decent vehicle and comfortable for 7 - 8 passengers. Similarly equipped, this vehicle was $5K less than an Acadia in 2009 but holds its value better."

18 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Roomiest honda ever

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "size, comfort"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this vehicle was the best choice for me when I ran a church youth group, had a 165 pd dog, and carted kids around town! It was huge and incredibly comfortable. Having a bad back the seat was plush. I felt there were blind spots located around all the windows of the vehicle and did often back into objects that were not shown in the rear view camera mirror. Other than the blind spots, this vehicle served me well like all my Hondas have."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car, but don't like the gas mileage.

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything, very comfortable, very roomy"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would keep this car indefinitely if it got better MPG"

28 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy to drive & ride in. Lots of cup holders etc."

Cons: "Of course, I wish it cost less ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I also like all of the storage areas everywhere & cup holders. It is comfortable for long drives as well. I also like how you can open the top back window, instead of the whole back...helpful when taking & putting groceries (& things) in & out. We have never had any issues with our vehicle. We have just had the regular maintenance things to take care on it (oil changes, etc...). With an active family with 3 boys, it is a great vehicle. Even when the kids move out of the house when they are older, I will still want it. :)"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "Too much gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car with overall great drive but consumes lots of gas Also seats are not that comfortable"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Rides like a Caddy!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Prob most comfy SUV out there."

Cons: "GAS!!!! It's like driving a V-8 towing 10,000lbs!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Perfect SUV! I've wanted for years and I leased the 2014 EX-L 2WD. Buuuut, the gas mileage is by far the worst out of the 13+ cars I've owned. At one time, in my young adult before kids life, owned a Ford F-150 Harley Davidson which has a supercharger in it averaging 11 mpg. I'm averaging 12mpg 50/50 city/hwy. Not impressed! Honda has some work to do with their SUV's regarding gas mileage."

18 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Reliable Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable vehicle"

Cons: "Excessive road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excessive road noise."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value in SUV

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great features for price - excellent value for SUV"

Cons: "gas mileage not as good as expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pilot balances need to haul people/stuff with decent features. We selected the vehicle primarily for safety and ability to transport lots of people. Very satisfied in these areas. There is actually less space than the minivan we owned previously, however. A bit of a surprise. The fold down capability of the seats helps. Our Pilot has been extremely reliable with very little cost to repair or maintain. The quality of the interior is very nice. Leather has held up well to three teenagers and pets. The appearance of the Pilot is a little boxy and the interior is sparse. We feel this will probably affect its resale vs. other sumptuously appointed and rounded SUVs."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

good car

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good car"

Cons: "good car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car to drive"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great car,

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "over all great everything"

Cons: "gas mileage not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have loved this car. Comfortable,beefy, drives great.Bought it because I was commuting far& we can have nasty road conditions in winter. Handled very well in bad weather. Retiring & don't need this type car now. Will miss it"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,752

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Vehicle, drives nice"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have had this car for about 5 yrs now. Bought car brand new in 2009."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals