Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

lots of options

By on Sunday, October 25, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"nice vehicle but have had lots of alignment problems"

Lot of bang for the buck

By on Saturday, October 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Compared Highlander to Pilot, no comparison. Highlander is an ala carte vehicle whereas the Pilot comes with most everything. Rides nice, very roomy, even the 3rd row seating."

Love it!

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Took delivery of a EX-L 3 days ago. I have to say, Honda is close to perfection on this one. After reading and watching the review at Consumer Reports, I almost wrote it off. Decided to test drive it - and found Consumer Reports was wrong on their major complaint. They reported that the cabin noise was awful and that one had difficulty carrying on conservation with rear occupants. I found it very quiet... I will agree that it does not get great mileage - but keep in mind, this is a BIG SUV. I think it does better than the competition if you factor in the size and weight - and towing capacity. I’m averaging >17MPG around town. Have not taken a trip as of yet. It is extremely comfortable for 4- adults. Like all third row seating, the third row is a bit tight. The EX-L audio system is extremely good. Visibility and seating position is very good. A note on pricing - if you are a COSTCO member, you can get this for about 500-750 over invoice. As you can see, KBB indicates that people are paying MSR for the vehicle. I got it locally for about $2500 BELOW MSRP. Just made it a bit sweeter ..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Superb SUV

By on Sunday, October 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2009 Honda Pilot Touring Package for almost a year now and I love it. I had a 2005 before this one and they don't even compare. The 09 is bigger, rides better, has more and better features, resale value is great and I just like the overall look a lot more. If you are looking to buy a SUV I definitely suggest test driving this one!!!!"

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent value

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very glad we opted with this ride vs the Highlander. Exceptional handling for the hills around here. Very confident off road. Braking seems a little soft, due to vehicle weight? Dash controls are less intuitive than our Accord with smaller knobs. Gas mileage has been better than expected. Haven't owned the vehicle long enough to say how reliable it may be in the future, but based on our other Hondas it will not be an issue. It's the multi-tool of suv's: Compitent handling under a wide range of conditions, ample storage space, durable interior (stands up to tools, bikes, kids), roomier than its competition."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Piloting the future!~

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought 2010 Pilot Touring. Everything is best fit for the value. Just have about 1k miles on it, and have enjoyed it so far. The only complaint I have is that there is no change/coin holder, very odd but it doesn't have it! I rate the styling a 4star, as I hate the front grille! Overall, vehicle is very spacious, comfortable, quiet, and drives very solid. So far so good. This is our sixth Honda."

EX-L great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great family vehicle, so much nicer than my 06 silverado. Only gripe is the intrusive head rests, other wise I love it."

Solid Value-Just Short of Perfection

By on Sunday, September 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have had this vehicle over a year and it is exactly what I expected from a Honda. Drives smooth for an SUV, not too noisy and a lot of features for the money. A few small design issues I would fix such as slope in front causing water to constantly run down windshield from roof in rain and even with morning dew. Also a bad reflection of the vents in the driver side mirror is very annoying. Lots of space inside and with the seats down has storage like a van. Not an overly exciting/attractive styling, however much better then the (bubbly) Crossover-SUV's."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals