Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Rides like a Caddy!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Prob most comfy SUV out there."

Cons: "GAS!!!! It's like driving a V-8 towing 10,000lbs!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Perfect SUV! I've wanted for years and I leased the 2014 EX-L 2WD. Buuuut, the gas mileage is by far the worst out of the 13+ cars I've owned. At one time, in my young adult before kids life, owned a Ford F-150 Harley Davidson which has a supercharger in it averaging 11 mpg. I'm averaging 12mpg 50/50 city/hwy. Not impressed! Honda has some work to do with their SUV's regarding gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable vehicle"

Cons: "Excessive road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excessive road noise."

Great value in SUV

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great features for price - excellent value for SUV"

Cons: "gas mileage not as good as expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pilot balances need to haul people/stuff with decent features. We selected the vehicle primarily for safety and ability to transport lots of people. Very satisfied in these areas. There is actually less space than the minivan we owned previously, however. A bit of a surprise. The fold down capability of the seats helps. Our Pilot has been extremely reliable with very little cost to repair or maintain. The quality of the interior is very nice. Leather has held up well to three teenagers and pets. The appearance of the Pilot is a little boxy and the interior is sparse. We feel this will probably affect its resale vs. other sumptuously appointed and rounded SUVs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good car

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good car"

Cons: "good car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car to drive"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car,

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "over all great everything"

Cons: "gas mileage not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have loved this car. Comfortable,beefy, drives great.Bought it because I was commuting far& we can have nasty road conditions in winter. Handled very well in bad weather. Retiring & don't need this type car now. Will miss it"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,752

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Vehicle, drives nice"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have had this car for about 5 yrs now. Bought car brand new in 2009."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

All Around Great SUV

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive; lots of room; good gas mileage"

Cons: "Having to CLIMB in; loud noise windows partly down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There are a few things I certainly would change on the interior, and the $30,000 price is steep, however, the 2014 Honda Pilot is almost like home on wheels without the trailer like look or the lousy gas mileage! I hope to have it for many many years like I did my Honda Accord for 12 years that I bought new, and my most recent 15-year-old CR-V that I bought new."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very useful

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Space, Fuel economy, storage"

Cons: "Bit of wind noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Spacious interior. Good storage bins. Nice seating arrangement. Good thigh support for second row. Great fuel economy. I drive carefully and I have been averaging 25mpg. around 30 percent city and 70 percenthighway. 65mph speed. Smooth acceleration and deceleration and coasting when you can is key to good mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good SUV, Lots of interior seating.

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of seating space."

Cons: "Gas mileage sucks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only thing I do not like about the SUV is the fuel mileage. I felt it should have the ability to get better mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good family car

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice look, nice drive, lots of room"

Cons: "bad gas, , plain interior ,nothing special"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"we leased the 2012 pilot and have had a few problems with it. first the tire light was coming on quite often ..took it in they said it is just the tem change will make it happen...i ive in CA there is no real temp change that extreme!!then we heard a loud noise in the car when driving on the freeweay ..took it in to dealership and it was ball bearings, the car is only 2 years old!! not sure if i got a lemon or what but not keeping this pilot. thank goodness its covered under warrantee."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had mine for over a year and I love it. In the beginning, the transmission shift points were not to my liking, but the car learned how I drive and now it's shift points are where I wanted them to be. Excellent on highway and long trips"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Family Car and traveling

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price. Good MPG. Holds 2 adults 4"

Cons: "radio lacking some options."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Purchased one new for 29,000. We have put a lot of miles on this car in 1 year. Over 20,000. Lots of traveling on road trip up the mountains and to the beach. Handles great in the snow. Good MPG around 25MPG on long trips packed with 2 dogs and 4 small children. ONly complaint is the radio, lacks some controls. But the bluetooth is easy to use and the radio is very good. I love how the seats can move around. Easy to carry 2 adults 4 children and 2 dogs!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great SUV!!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Roomy, Great Quality"

Cons: "Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the Honda Pilot. This is the 2nd one that I have owned. My current Pilot has 105,000 miles & still going strong. It has never been in the shop, other than routine maintenance. This vehicle has plenty of room and drives great. In the past, I have owned another Pilot, a Chevy Trailblazer, and a Chevy Tahoe. For the money, I would have to say with the Pilot you get more bang for your buck. Although the Tahoe was a great vehicle, gas prices are much better with the V6 engine that you get with the Pilot. Also with Honda's reputation, I am sure this car will be good for at least another 100,000 miles."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great SUV 8 Passenger

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driven three years with no problems"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very good SUV

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Does almost every thing well, and in comfort"

Cons: "Plastic interior parts and clunky navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We leased a 2011 Touring 4WD, and bought it out at the end of the term because we really liked the car and it has been a very reliable SUV. It does most every thing well. Only complaints are that the navigation interface is kind of clunky and there is lots of cheap plastic inside the cabin. The carpet in the cargo area unfortunately grabs sand and debris and won't let go. Overall a very nice, roomy, dependable SUV that we expect will probably last us well for several more years. Don't think we could have made a better choice on a 2011 vehicle."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Value and Car for the Money

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value, easy to drive, safe, fast for segment"

Cons: "lacking in some new "2014 Features""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"By no means is this car considered to be in "luxury" segment, but in this car, its not missed. Its functional, practical, reliable, honest, and useful. In the two years we have owned this car, it has started up, every single time, without failure. The only place where this car is lacking is in the active safety features and cheap plastics on the interior. It should have BSM (Blind Spot Monitoring), LDW (Land Departure Warning), and FCW (Forward Collision Warning) seeing as this is a bigger car. Although the visibility is good, it would be nice to see and have added safety as children are typically in this car. Within the interior, there are many soft touch, padded, leather wrapped materials, but the center stack and dashboard are lacking in quality. They look cheap but the fit and finish is excellent. It has been very comfortable on long trips. The kids do not complain of anything in the back seats, and the front seats are very supportive and have a good range of motion. This car drives as a much smaller car yet, the limits are quickly approached, and there is a noticeable amount of body roll. It has a smooth 5 Speed A/T although that produces a smooth, agile, and refined ride, although if Honda Opted to go with a 6 or even 7 speed A/T this car would not suffer as much at the pump. Overall, we have been very happy with this vehicle as it has been easy to maintain, reliable, and comfortable."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Quality is bad!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Price is good."

Cons: "Too many problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I'm very disappointed about this vehicle. I will never buy Honda vehicle again."

5 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,678

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy, fun to drive, economically sound"

Cons: "maintenance costly; dealership hikes up prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had always heard about the great reviews Honda vehicles got year in and year out. However, I was never financially able to own one. The first chance I got and when I did become financially able, I purchased one. Now I know why other Honda owners have cars that are 10, 15, & 20 years old. I love this vehicle. So much so that I bought it for myself. I bought my wife another vehicle from another brand and she immediately switched with me because of how much she liked the overall better quality and feel. Guess I'm stuck unless I can financially buy another!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 5th Honda Pilot

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty of room and easy to drive."

Cons: "Fit and trim is marginal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned a 2003, 2005, 2008, 2010 and now a 2012 Honda Pilot. I love them but have noticed that the quality of interior fit and trim has gone down. In addition the software has become much more difficult to set up and use. I am hoping this will improve for the 2015 Model, if not I may have to look at Toyota."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Spacious, quiet/comfortable non-bumpy ride

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,622

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Honda reliability, spacious, quiet drive, awesome!"

Cons: "Super firm seats and headrests, plastic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a Pilot, so I traded in my '05 Honda Accord (which had over 232K miles and was still in good running condition) and have yet to be disappointed. The only minor things I would change are the seat and headrest could use a little more padding, they are a little hard, but not to the point of discomfort (I have neck and back issues and the seats do not bother me) and less plastic on interior surfaces. This obviously uses more gas than my 4 cyl. Accord, but still gets decent gas mileage, about 18 to 19 mpg average, considering the size of the vehicle. Engine runs extremely quiet, smooth ride, barely any road noise (I don't know why there have been complaints about the Pilot, but I had more road noise and bumpiness in my Accord than in the Pilot). CD, Aux, USB, good sound system, opening for back window is separate from the hatch opening. Lots and lots of storage space and so much headroom that an NBA player could sit comfortably even in the back. Love the look of the vehicle exterior which looks like higher end suvs without the pricey cost. Overall 9/10."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great example of versatility-- city or country car

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, practical, spacious"

Cons: "Plastic dash, still uses a KEY ar that price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The pilot has not sacrificed space and overhead room and height for the "hybrid look" that often renders an SUV less practical for hauling-- and less claustrophobic for passengers. It also offers a better ride than most, surprisingly. However, the hard plastic dash and cheaper surface materials undermine the Pilots ability to move between classes and to compete with inferior vehicles that have nicer looking interiors. Also, lack of remote start and lack of push button start seem to date the vehicle and provide another obstacle to surpassing otherwise inferior competitors."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love the comfort and size

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, room, reliability"

Cons: "mileage could be better- loose steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"rides well, its our third one. They need to offer more color options, but we have loved this car and will get another one, probably before the new 2015 style comes out"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 Pilot Touring

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,385

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good trip vehicle, lots of extras"

Cons: "Cost-over $42K, ride is still a little rough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Pilot and 1st touring model. I really like the features and convenience items. The power tailgate is a plus. The split in the tailgate that allows the window to open while the gate is closed is also good. Like this vehicle better than my old Cadillac Seville."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owning this Pilot has been a mixed experience.

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good value: price to size and flexibility."

Cons: "Super uncomfortable seats all around. Thin steel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Highs: this car drives rock-solid, even after 133,000 miles of varied driving. Starts every time. Doesn't use any oil. Handles well for an SUV, much better than others I have driven. There is ample room for everyone, even workable space behind the third seat. Stereo sounds good. Seats configure easily. XM radio is a lifesaver on my daily commute. Lows: the seats are also rock-solid and I have spent 132,000 miles trying to find some way to get comfortable in them. Kids agree; these are park benches. Interior is loud on the road; lots of noise even with the electronic 'white noise' feature. The body is made of tinfoil. Looks tough but seems to dent at the firm push of a finger. The rear seat belts rattle against the door frames; makes me crazy so I wrap them around the rear headrests when there are no riders. All around, it's a great car that could be better in the details. I'm sure the Acura MDX is a step above the Pilot, but I've heard the seats are also pretty firm. If you need a big honking SUV, this is a pretty great one overall for its reliability and highly flexible interior."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Road noise very bad, 19mpg best it gets. Combined

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good room all around ,good in snow,Honda Quality"

Cons: "Road noise,poor mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Center storage worthless ,can not see your things to get. Glove box tiny. Needs to have more power for a 6. Roof rack not included"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals