Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

2009 Pilot touring

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my new suv.. we had some problems at the begining but everything worked out... We get about 22mg. i love all the options it comes with on the touring model..."

Great Ride!

By on Friday, April 24, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV is wider than most SUVs. I can't even reach the passanger door from the drivers side. Taking sharp turns is like driving a sports car. The SUV barely leans and has great smooth handling. Great ride for anyone who enjoys driving SUVs."

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable, smooth ride, great handling and plenty of extra's at a great price. Better quality than many luxury SUV's on the market."

smooth truck

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"sits nice and rides smooth"

Great family car

By on Monday, April 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased our pilot last September and have logged 12,000 problem free miles. This car handles much better than I expected and has good acceleration. This is the best vehicle I have owned on slick and snow covered roads. My wife is very confident in bad weather now and loves the visibility and almost seemless power transfer when all wheel drive engages. The stability control is also very effective. I have tried to make it slide in a deserted parking lot, and with a little blip of the throttle, it immediately responds and regains traction. The epa fuel economy is pretty much dead on. I have acheived as high as 26 mpg on a full tank while driving on a 65mph highway. The worst fuel economy we have seen was 17mpg in very cold weather and driven only in town. This reflects longer warm up times and slick road surfaces causing the awd to engage more. We didn't get the touring model due to the complexity of the navigation and the crowded look of the dash. The rear entertainment system is well worth the price. Our three kids love the wireless headphones and quality picture. The 10 speaker stereo that comes in the package is phenomenal for a stock system. The passanger seating seems to be very comfortable even in the third row, as our oldest child always chooses that seating position. I have towed an enclosed motorcycle trailer in very windy conditions and the pilot was perfectly competent. It did sway more than a truck but was not nervous or underpowered. I even acheived 20mpg while towing the loaded trailer. I was not happy about having to purchase the trailer light wiring harness separately when the vehicle comes equipped with a receiver hitch. This vehicle drives like a high end sedan and has very little road noise even with the sunroof open. The build quality is impressive as are the interior materials. I would purchase another Honda without worry."

BIG upgrade from the previous series

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third (and best, by far) Pilot. Honda has created a bigger vehicle with many more bells and whistles. Basically, it's a luxury car inside of a truck that rides like a car. I took mine on a 900-mile round trip fully loaded with four adults and got 22 mpg (quite impressive for a bigger Pilot). My previous Pilots never did that, likely due to the variable cylinder management feature. The added features allow you to be a smarter driver with the plethora of new information readily available. It's a buyer's market (March 2009) so take advantage. Mine was fully loaded w/roof rack, wood panel interior, etc. and my out-the-door price was less than $35,000 including tax, title, deliver, prep, etc."

What a ride

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a wonderful SUV. I average anywhere from 19-23mpg. I do a good mix of hwy and city. The look, the feel. Just amazing. Was great in the winter. I live in Pa and we had some real good snow. Drove through it like nothing. Towed quads and on hilly rds and STILL got 18.6mpg. The D3 is great as well. I can't say enough about it."

LOVE MY PILOT!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did alot of research before purchasing my honda pilot(suv's). It has the best safety features, options, fuel mil. for its size and comfort. I love it. It is so comfortable to drive and very roomy. I would recommend it. But would never pay anywhere near asking price. I purchased the 4wd ex model with cloth and paid $28,156."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best 3rd Row mid-sized SUV

By on Monday, March 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Due to family size, I really needed a 3rd row SUV but hated all large "Tahoe" like SUVs. Already had a Honda Oddesey so moving to a Pilot was a dream. I researched all GM models (Saturn, Buick, GMC) plus the Mazda CX-9 and the Toyota Highlander. Although the Pilot wasn't the most stylist, it was the largest, the best value and I expect the most dependable. I have not been disappointed 8 months in and almost 9000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

HONDA LOVER :(

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I loved my 2006 Honda Pilot and it was wrecked so I went right away and bought the 2009. It is 5 months old and I don't like it AT ALL...... It has a blind spot on the sides, it rides like a tank and the outside noise level inside is TERRIBLE..... If I could trade it in or sell it, I would!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, February 07, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best I have owned

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Chevrolet, Hyundai, Buick, Toyota, Ford, Chrysler and 4 Hondas. The Honda Pilot is the top of the line. I love my 2009 Pilot. It is roomy, comfortable, easy to handle and drive, rides excellent. It has no road noise like a lot of SUV's. I would not trade it for anything else. I am only 34 but I have severe arthritis in both hips and knees and this is the only vehicle I have rode in for long distances that I could actually ride comfortably. My husband has a Toyota 4 runner and I hate to ride in it. I bought it in July of 2008 (it's a 2009) and this is February 2009, I have put 22,000 miles on it. It is the only vehicle we drive when we go place together whether its to walmart or a long trip. I have 4 children and they have plenty of room. It has plenty of space for travel too. I recommend it to everyone."

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good suv

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second pilot. I traded in a Lexus RX350 for this Pilot 2009 4wd Touring w/Nav. It has much more room, just as many toys. But to move up to a bigger Lexus would have cost me over $28K, to have this much room. This new pilot is longer and wider, it now pulls 4,500lbs, still looks somewhat boxy but so does the lexus. The drive is quite, the tires make a bit of noise on the hiway, but they are light truck tires now. I love the inside, fold down seats, dash looks like a cockpit with all the new toys. I paid $34,700 when Honda offered the $1,500 rebate."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best truck around

By on Thursday, January 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is great. I suggest you don't buy the base model, buy the next one up. EX Enjoy"

Excellent Vehicle

By on Sunday, January 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned our Pilot for about 6 months and love it. We have no complaints at all. A very good and comfortable vehicle."

New Pilot

By on Thursday, January 01, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just traded my Tundra for the '09 Pilot EX-L and I am very pleased. Ride, comfort and visibility are really good in this vehicle. This is not a sports car but acceleration is more than adequate. The ride is a bit noisy at freeway speeds but not intolerable. Cargo space with the seats folded down is really impressive. The backup camera is nice but a bit small for those of us that need reading glasses. Bluetooth capability would have been nice too. All in all I really like the Pilot."

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals