Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 845 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 169 | Next

Great!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, easy to drive, plenty of room"

Cons: "Front brakes and rotors, paint chips very easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this vehicle 9 years ago. Never any major issues. Very reliable and easy to drive. By far the best vehicle I have ever owned. Wish it could last forever but at almost 160,000 miles it is getting tired. Only complaint is front brakes tend to wear easily and need frequent replacement. Love this vehicle. If you can find one for a good price with low miles jump on it."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable yet are some flaws

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable, Crash-worthy, fun to drive, 4WD"

Cons: "Comfort, No third row speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have owned this vehicle for 4 years now, and have put approx 30,000 miles on it. Back in June 2012, this car was put to the test when I was at a red light (at a dead stop), and someone in a Dodge Durango rear-ended us. The vehicle did not appear to take much damage, and 2 of the 3 of us came out injury free. My two passengers came out of the accident without a scratch, but being the driver, I came out with pretty bad whiplash, and a very "nice" seatbelt bruise. The one thing that concerned me was that I feel as if the airbags should have come out during the accident. I still drive this vehicle as a daily driver, and I still love it. I am considering trading in the vehicle now because the seats are not that comfortable (the third row is terrible-- no leg room), and that there are no rear speakers, but other than that, I would recommend this vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great runner; highly dependable

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable; strong runner; roomy"

Cons: "Gas mileage not the greatest."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really needed a passenger sedan, but something caused us to purchase this vehicle. Awesome vehicle in all respects, just don't really need a SUV. It has features that we rarely or never use."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Will buy a new one when I hit 200000 miles

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great second car"

Cons: "4wd is not on above 15 mph"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"8 trips from Ca. to Ar. and back...local streets & freeways...never a problem...no mechanical/engine/steering/AC/excessive wearing of any component over the last 14 yrs!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

230,000 miles and still running strong!

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Best SUV ever"

Cons: "Hate the seats...they just hurt. Front or back!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the 2005 Honda Pilot since 2005. We bought it new and put every one of those miles on her. This SUV has been the most reliable, safe, economical SUV ever.We have 8 children and when we bought this Honda it was when afew had left home and gas was begining to climb in price(I had a suburban) So we did our research and came up with the Pilot to fit the children still at home and gas milage. Perfect fit. We have only had to do regular maintence on her and tires really. Love it and if I could afford a newer one Id get it tomorrow(dont care for the new body style though). We live in Wisconsin and we"ve lived out in the country here and I have never had any trouble in snow or mud. Even when my sons jeep got stuck in our drive. My Honda powered on. Gas is great and the rear seat is awesome, but really only for smaller folk. Only real downside is that the seats are major uncomfortable on long trips. They just dont fit well at all. Your butt is asleep in minutes. Weather your in the front or back. Cargo is good. Ive pilled tons in there and fold down the seats and its like a truck bed. Love this SUV and would buy another."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 169 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals