Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 868 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

I would buy this vehicle again and again

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Feel safe when driving or riding in."

Cons: "Cloth seats, never again."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. On our trip from NY to AZ, vehicle performed beautifully city and highway."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,672

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable to drive, great 4WD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for about 9 years and I absolutely love it! We have taken many road trips with a car full of people and we've never had any issues. It is wonderful in the snow and rain. I love the flexibility of the fold down seats so you can arrange it however you want, I would highly recommend it! My mom bought the same one but with leather seats and a sunroof and she wishes she would have bought the same one as me! Great vehicle!"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love my Honda Pilot

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "arm rests would b nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a V-6, It gets apx 26 mpg My husband had a BMW & when we drove my Pilot he would get scratch at a stop sign, because it had such get up & go. Plus 6 seats in the back with shoulder straps. The seat in the cargo back are not very comfortable. But fine for children. Road noise is bad, but it is the most car for your money...If I haven't totaled it hitting a deer, I was looking forward to driving 300,000 miles : )"

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, dependable, easy to drive, comfortable."

Cons: "Gas milage not the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We call it the "Iron Elephant" but it drives like a car. Goes ANYWHERE in all kinds of weather and road conditions. Very reliable, have spent next to nothing on repairs other than maintenence. (160K+ miles.) Well built, for an older vehicle it has surprisingly few little glitches. Very roomy for camping and road trips. Gas milage is not great, but hey it's an SUV. A beast in snow. Love this car, plan to keep it till it dies which will probably be a long time."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

One fantastic purchase is all I can say.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fufilled our needs emencely."

Cons: "No heated seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were one of the first family's to own a Piolet in our area. We had several people tell us that they would not purchase anything that had not been on the market for long. We said we were partial to Hondas and that no other SUV caught our attention like this one did. My wife has been the main driver of this vehicle. We do not trade vehicles very often so when we go shopping we do our home work up front. This Piolet has been garage kept for 9 years . Now my garage is overloaded and we are unable to park it in there which has my wife a little perturbed. We have had several large snow falls since 2003 and each time I would take the Piolet to work and I have been nothing but impressed . This Piolet is AWD and I have never had to put it in AWD but one time and that was in sand. It pulled right out right away. In snow I was going every where the 4WD's were going and then some. I was impressed."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Most reliable and comfortable car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, safe and practical."

Cons: "Road noise, wears tires unevenly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a comfortable, reliable and safe car. It holds up to 8 passengers and has towing capacity too. It is hands down the best car I've ever owned. It practically drives itself."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good value, dependable,

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe, fun to drive, roomy"

Cons: "no automatic headlight feature or temp gauge,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. 2008 is so far the best of Pilots for recall problems, etc. Got in 2009 at a great price. Don't need the 4WD feature."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, easy to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage a little lower than i expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"dependable. Used auto for transportation of school kids. Never had a breakdown in 4 yrs. of doing so."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car has taken me on 2000 mile drives thru US

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 244,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Not adjustable dor leg room in 3rs row"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought it brand new and has now 244,000 miles. Never fails, drives awesome in open country hwys in UT and MT where you can go 100 mph and handles great. Easy in traffic too. I think is a keeper, we did put new transmission and minor worn out parts."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The easiest and most comfortable drive ever!

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: down sizing

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've just sold our 2005 as we are new empty nesters. The pilot has been a safe drive in any weather condition. Both children learnt to drive with the Pilot and used it extensively. Have not had any major problems regarding maintenance, although we always took it back to our dealer for regular oil changes etc., I have owned several cars but the Pilot along with my old MG Midget have been my most favorite ones to drive. We had the leather seats which were a dream to clean up especially when the kids were young and transporting muddy dogs and horse stuff in the trunk. I already miss driving it, but I know it'll serve its new owners well. A great vehicle that has been reliable and maintenance free."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals