Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 860 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 173 | Next

I love my Honda Pilot

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "arm rests would b nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a V-6, It gets apx 26 mpg My husband had a BMW & when we drove my Pilot he would get scratch at a stop sign, because it had such get up & go. Plus 6 seats in the back with shoulder straps. The seat in the cargo back are not very comfortable. But fine for children. Road noise is bad, but it is the most car for your money...If I haven't totaled it hitting a deer, I was looking forward to driving 300,000 miles : )"

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, dependable, easy to drive, comfortable."

Cons: "Gas milage not the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We call it the "Iron Elephant" but it drives like a car. Goes ANYWHERE in all kinds of weather and road conditions. Very reliable, have spent next to nothing on repairs other than maintenence. (160K+ miles.) Well built, for an older vehicle it has surprisingly few little glitches. Very roomy for camping and road trips. Gas milage is not great, but hey it's an SUV. A beast in snow. Love this car, plan to keep it till it dies which will probably be a long time."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One fantastic purchase is all I can say.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fufilled our needs emencely."

Cons: "No heated seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were one of the first family's to own a Piolet in our area. We had several people tell us that they would not purchase anything that had not been on the market for long. We said we were partial to Hondas and that no other SUV caught our attention like this one did. My wife has been the main driver of this vehicle. We do not trade vehicles very often so when we go shopping we do our home work up front. This Piolet has been garage kept for 9 years . Now my garage is overloaded and we are unable to park it in there which has my wife a little perturbed. We have had several large snow falls since 2003 and each time I would take the Piolet to work and I have been nothing but impressed . This Piolet is AWD and I have never had to put it in AWD but one time and that was in sand. It pulled right out right away. In snow I was going every where the 4WD's were going and then some. I was impressed."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Most reliable and comfortable car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, safe and practical."

Cons: "Road noise, wears tires unevenly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a comfortable, reliable and safe car. It holds up to 8 passengers and has towing capacity too. It is hands down the best car I've ever owned. It practically drives itself."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good value, dependable,

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe, fun to drive, roomy"

Cons: "no automatic headlight feature or temp gauge,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. 2008 is so far the best of Pilots for recall problems, etc. Got in 2009 at a great price. Don't need the 4WD feature."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 173 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals