Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2007 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 869 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

Outside of the gas mileage this car is AWESOME!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car that I have ever owned. We bought it when it was 3 years old and have driven it over 175,000 miles since with little to no maintenance outside of regular oil changes and tires, etc. I will definitely be looking for a newer one once it's time to retire this one. Highly Recommend!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Easiest car to service I've ever owned!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"200,000 miles of trouble free driving! Great value & all wheel drive worked great. Only criticism is downhill gearing not suitable for mountain travel--doesn't hold back like I would like. Great dependable & serviceable car."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great Car- but had some electrical issues

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, grew with the family, safe"

Cons: "recalls, gas consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I loved this car- Never had any accidents, or major failures. The 2004 had 6-8 recalls for various electrical problems, which never effected me. After 232K miles- her transmission gave out. It's not worth the repair but the Honda 2004 gave me 11 years of driving excellence!!! Thanks Honda!"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent buy

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,456

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good on gas for long distance drivers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've driven it in all kinds of weather and it has stood the test. Very durable and reliable enough room for family to travel comfortable. I purchased it in 2008 and there were37,000 miles on it at that time and it continues to drive smoothly to date"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great reliable family suv

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought 3 years old with 120k. Now almost 5 years later with 175k have only had to replace the radiator, tires, battery, and the suspension. Rarely gives us trouble except for a few minor problems. solid car. got t-boned by a jeep with the entire family of six and all came out ok. Solid solid well built machine."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very smooth driving, has good pep, gas mileage bad

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives well with good pep"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. It is fun to drive and can pass easily even when going up hills. What kills the review of this car is the low gas mileage (14-17 miles/gallon."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best purchase I've ever made in my life!!!

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pick up, reliability, comfortable to ride & drive"

Cons: "No adults on 3rd row"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently have 199,800 miles (and counting) on my 4WD 2005 Pilot. I purchased it in '08 with 29k miles on it. When I drove it home my neighbor said I'd NEVER have a problem with it. He was telling the truth!!!! The only way this SUV is leaving my possession is when I purchase its smaller counterpart (the CR-V) at which point I'll gift my Pilot to one of my (now grown) children. It's safe, durable, uber reliable and strong enough to uproot a tree (I did in the 1st month that I owned it). I have the EX-L and I love the front seat warmers, sunroof and leather seats. Matter of-fact, those will have to be a must in my CR-V. This car is so durable, I even love how the paint has held up. I really do believe this engine will last another 200K miles. I look forward to many more oil changes and life memories with grandchildren learning to drive this vehicle. Thanks Honda! Due to this purchase you've got a family of customers for life!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Family Car

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only reason I am even considering selling this vehicle is to buy another Honda. It has 133k miles on it and still drives like a dream. I feel very safe in the car and taking it on road trips. And we always seem to take mine because it holds the most people! I only marked the Interior/Exterior as a 9 because I wish it had more cupholders, but I think that has been improved in newer models. As long as you take care of the car and get the routine maintenance for it, it will go forever!"

Owned for 12 years with no repairs.

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super dependable"

Cons: "Too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our first time owning a non american car. Best one ever."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals