Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 850 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next

Great car has taken me on 2000 mile drives thru US

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 244,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun"

Cons: "Not adjustable dor leg room in 3rs row"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought it brand new and has now 244,000 miles. Never fails, drives awesome in open country hwys in UT and MT where you can go 100 mph and handles great. Easy in traffic too. I think is a keeper, we did put new transmission and minor worn out parts."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The easiest and most comfortable drive ever!

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: down sizing

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've just sold our 2005 as we are new empty nesters. The pilot has been a safe drive in any weather condition. Both children learnt to drive with the Pilot and used it extensively. Have not had any major problems regarding maintenance, although we always took it back to our dealer for regular oil changes etc., I have owned several cars but the Pilot along with my old MG Midget have been my most favorite ones to drive. We had the leather seats which were a dream to clean up especially when the kids were young and transporting muddy dogs and horse stuff in the trunk. I already miss driving it, but I know it'll serve its new owners well. A great vehicle that has been reliable and maintenance free."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

No reliability problems. Quality automobile.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe, roomy, and good highway car. Great 4WD."

Cons: "Steering is a bit ponderous. Acceleration is slow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would purchase again."

Best car we have owned. Minor maintenance reliable

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Few repairs"

Cons: "Seats wore out too soon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. We did some maintenance at 200,000 miles like motor mounts and timing belt over all nothing major. I highly recommend this vehicle. It probably has a lot more miles in it still."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family vehicle and handy."

Cons: "Little too tall for this 4'10" retiree!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't need a car this big any more - its 8 passenger. Has gray leather interior with 3rd row seating. Very comfortable riding vehicle and very handy having the fold down seats."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

gas milage not so great

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great on long trips"

Cons: "poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no coment"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

From now on, I will always own a Pilot!

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far, the best vehicle we have ever owned! We have owned our first Pilot for over 9 years. It has been reliable in all weather/ANY roads! The interior pockets and compartments were surely designed by a woman, particularly a mom, because they are so well placed for the many things that a woman/mom has to have with her. It is luxurious yet capable of hauling lumber. WE have 'sold' 10 Pilots to friends just through conversations about ours. I truly will always own a Pilot."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This has been a very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great vehicle for me. The DVD system kept my young son occupied during long trips."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good family vehicle

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Not impressed with the braking - but the comfort and convenience of all the features make it enjoyable to drive and the gas mileage is not bad all all. Love the 3rd row seating."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

out standing car

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun safe got get up and go"

Cons: "could be a little better on gas 20 hi way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not afraid to drive this car anywhere in the usa"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals