Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2006 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 873 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

My best vehicle purchase ever....

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 317,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability,"

Cons: "Eats tires. Get them at Cxxxtco 4 best warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a Honda Element that I had purchased new in 2006 on a 2005 Honda Pilot with 9000 miles. I needed something with a better ride and more cargo space. I put over 35K miles per year on my vehicle and from every aspect of ownership, ride, reliability, usability, my 2005 Pilot exceeded all of my expectations. Still have the original engine & transmission. As far as MPG, I average 20 mpg regularly, driving at 65-70 mph on local highways. I've kept the maintenance schedule plus a few brake changes & several sets of tires. My tires usually last only 35K miles...but I buy them at Cxxxco and they perform all my scheduled rotations and rebate the difference from the published warranty. My wife hit a deer last fall and the insurance company totaled it due to the mileage. I bought it back from them, replaced the grill, fender, radiator, headlights and grill guard and put it back on the road....I'm confident that it will roll over 500,000 miles for me."

Love this vehicle

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very smooth, reliable, quiet, great car to own!"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have my Pilot for close to 8 years and it is the best vehicle I've ever owned! Very reliable, when I get ready to buy a new car, I will buy another pilot!! I do the usual things, oil changes and use synthetic oil! I'll never own another car!!"

You might want to think twice!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice interior, rides nice, passenger seating"

Cons: "BAD MPG, Check engine light frequently comes on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Because of the seemingly high ratings, 8 passenger, and what Honda had listed at the estimated MPG...I thought I would purchase the 2006 (used)! I get nowhere near the 18 MPG as stated by Honda as the LOW MPG you will get. I am getting at the top....14 MPG (and that is highway and city). This is horrible gas mileage!!! I am a conservative driver too! I would not have purchased this vehicle knowing it gets worse gas mileage than an 8 cylinder SUV!!! Check engine light comes on frequently too!!! It says it is the catalytic converter, had it into a mechanic and was told there is nothing wrong with any of the cats or the O2 sensors??? Reset the system, a week later the engine light came back on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good truck, reliable & economic

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, never will let you down"

Cons: "leather tends to crack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck... never have a single problem. Affordable maintenance. High quality over all. I’m very satisfied with my purchase. :-)"

Outside of the gas mileage this car is AWESOME!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car that I have ever owned. We bought it when it was 3 years old and have driven it over 175,000 miles since with little to no maintenance outside of regular oil changes and tires, etc. I will definitely be looking for a newer one once it's time to retire this one. Highly Recommend!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals