Go

2004 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 921 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

Great mid sized SUV

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought an 06 LX AWD with cloth seats, most comfortable seats of any of the 25 or so vehicles I have owned/driven. Got up to 26mpg on trips. No so great on gas back and forth to work though. Fits up to 7 pretty confortably with more room for luggage in the back. Added tow hitch, running boards and roof rack, window and hood shields and it looks a lot better than without. Controls and interior is not bad, cleaned up easily too. Planning to buy another one soon. Not as good mpg as Highlander but much more room and more confortable seats."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good Car!

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2004 is 4 yrs old with 113K on it. It's been perfect. except for one time when the engine froze at 88K mi. ( well over warranty.) The problem was a rear camshaft bearing. I had changed oil every 5 k mi or so, ( the spec is for 7.5 ), and had the paper to prove it. I called Honda, faxed them the dealer invoice, and they paid for the 2K in parts needed for the repair. Now that's standing behind a product. The car is a virtually perfect design, but strong points are the handling and turning radius. The car looks smaller than it is. Whenever I think something won't fit - it does. It would be nice if the back seat folded flat, and the gearshift is a bit fussy, but those are quibbles. I'm waiting for the diesel hybrid version around 2010."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this has been a great car. very quiet reliable.

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, quiet, well built"

Cons: "paint not holding up to fl sun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"our only complaint are with the paint which has faded on the roof and rear hatch. kids love the dvd player and it has had many road trips.i wish I could buy another as the new body style isn't as nice as the 07. I would buy another one just not burgundy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Honda Pilot Best Car Ever!

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, great drive, functional and reliable"

Cons: "change location of front cup holders & rear vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have now had this car for over 10 years and love it, it was purchased in the introduction year it is dependable, functional and a true family car. I have not had any issues, I would get another one but the kids are all gone too big for one person. Great value for the money!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love love this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, August 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has a great ride, visibility is good and highway milage has been close to 25 mpg. It has been extremely dependable, probably the best vehicle I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

one of the best

By on Tuesday, April 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "slightly underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great vehicle good fuel mi. 23mpg surprising offroad performance wouldnt want to do continuoslly but occasionally great not built specifically for this absolute great road ride lacks a little power on hilly roads perfect family vehicle roomy and comfortable seats for long trips have 2003 accura tl type s also pilot is vehicle of choice for comfort,no comparrison"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Afraid of Owning anything other then a Honda

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles well for a SUV"

Cons: "Mileage?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first new car was the 2004 Honda Pilot which runs like a champ. Other then a water pump and a window motor she had been well worth the value. Handles well for a larger car, gots plenty of torque and stops on a dime. Wish the rear window opened but love the interior space. Feels more like a sedan then an SUV and has plenty of under carriage space for things like pot holes."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dependable, comfortable transportation.

By on Saturday, February 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I feel secure in this car. Feels sure-footed."

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased new and have had 5 years of satisfied use of this car. It seems stable on curves and hills. Radio controls on steering wheel are convenient and do not require removing my eyes from the road."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable, even with high mileage

By on Friday, September 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Room, reliability"

Cons: "Gas mileage about 19 combined."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No air conditioning or expensive repairs at all. Tires have been largest expense."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice comfortable car 3 row seating 4 wheel drive

By on Monday, July 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Had it for 4 years nice car 3row seats silv 4x4"

Cons: "Needs rear door shock carpets cleaned lil talc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good paint,good seats good gas mileage,need rear door shock car has had 100.000 mile tuneup including timing chain and harmonic balancer,oil change new brakes and drums.also new belt.only 105.000 miles"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement