Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 837 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 | Next

Good family car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car I have ever owned. Perfect for travel for a family of four."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this SUV. I have recommended it to friends who were looking to buy a sports utility vehicle. So comfortable/roomy. Great for road trips, camping, and just normal everyday driving. I feel very safe in this vehicle--Important when you have little children!"

Stands up to a Tornado

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I had our eye on a pilot in 02. We bought an 03 EXL in Nov 02. In May 03 it went through a Tornado. A big big tree landed on the engine compartment and then the roof. The car held up superbly-only damage was from looters who broke the windows. The house it was parked in front of was flat. We bought a new one that same month 03 EXL. PROS: leather, MPG, power, lots of space, safety, price, handling, style, comfort, even more room with all seats folded flat. CONS: wind noise at high speed (don't notice anymore), 3rd row seat is for children/small adults (But we don't use it yet). front armrest latch is cheap plastic and no longer stays latched shut. The first one had a full size spare. The second did not...not sure why. We should have grabbed the spare tire before insurance company took it away. We only put about 9K miles/year, expect to have it for another 10 years, easily (barring another Tornado/Earthquake/Hurricane) We love, love, love our pilot. My wife didn't want a minivan but we needed a kid mobile. The pilot fit the bill. I would like to have gotten the DVD player but we make do with portable ones."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Only Honda

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is fantastic! The only complaints I have are that the seats don't fold completely flat and I wish there was a tailgate."

Great Family Truckster

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would buy this car all over again. The three row seats have helped our family (2-Adults, 3-Kids all under 5 and 1 dog) survive everyday travel. A hybrid version of this car would be the ultimate. I plan to drive this car for many more years to come."

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent SUV

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have owned two other preivous SUV's (Jeep's) The Pilot has proven that it is what a SUV should be. Excellent performance and reliablilty. The only negative item on this vehicle would be the styling is rather bland. One mechanical issue has been with the ANC unit (Sound Deadener) which was replaced."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV for families

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my first Pilot in 2004 and loved it so much I traded it in for a brand new one in 2007. I can't say enough about this car for the family. It is safe, peppy, roomy, and the DVD keeps the kids from fighting on long trips. If you are looking for a car for your wife and kids, buy it and forget it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing beats a Honda

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. No complaints and exceeds expectations."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details