Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2003 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 861 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 33 34 35 | Next

NOISY INSIDE

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Very noisy at highway speed, where is the quality?"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great features, very dependable, smooth ride for a SUV, excellent use of technology, we love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Do it again

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would most definitely buy another one. This is my first Honda and I love it!"

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle....I just wish they could get the miles per gallon higher."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car!

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car used almost 2 years ago and have had no maintenance issues. It drives like a sedan and handles smoothly. My explorer drove and handled like a truck so this was wonderful. My only complaint is once the motor is off the battery is as well. My explorer would continue to charge my cell phone if the engine was shut off so I have had to get used to this. It is roomy and fun to drive. You will not be disappointed in this SUV! I will stick with Honda from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has some of the best gas mileage of any SUV, and drives extremely nicely. The ride is smooth and the car has good acceleration. It is slightly larger than other midsize SUVs like the Ford Explorer (taller and a little wider) but still has great turning radius. Have had this car 3 years and have not had any problems, mechanical or otherwise."

Good family car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car I have ever owned. Perfect for travel for a family of four."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this SUV. I have recommended it to friends who were looking to buy a sports utility vehicle. So comfortable/roomy. Great for road trips, camping, and just normal everyday driving. I feel very safe in this vehicle--Important when you have little children!"

Stands up to a Tornado

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I had our eye on a pilot in 02. We bought an 03 EXL in Nov 02. In May 03 it went through a Tornado. A big big tree landed on the engine compartment and then the roof. The car held up superbly-only damage was from looters who broke the windows. The house it was parked in front of was flat. We bought a new one that same month 03 EXL. PROS: leather, MPG, power, lots of space, safety, price, handling, style, comfort, even more room with all seats folded flat. CONS: wind noise at high speed (don't notice anymore), 3rd row seat is for children/small adults (But we don't use it yet). front armrest latch is cheap plastic and no longer stays latched shut. The first one had a full size spare. The second did not...not sure why. We should have grabbed the spare tire before insurance company took it away. We only put about 9K miles/year, expect to have it for another 10 years, easily (barring another Tornado/Earthquake/Hurricane) We love, love, love our pilot. My wife didn't want a minivan but we needed a kid mobile. The pilot fit the bill. I would like to have gotten the DVD player but we make do with portable ones."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Only Honda

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is fantastic! The only complaints I have are that the seats don't fold completely flat and I wish there was a tailgate."

Great Family Truckster

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would buy this car all over again. The three row seats have helped our family (2-Adults, 3-Kids all under 5 and 1 dog) survive everyday travel. A hybrid version of this car would be the ultimate. I plan to drive this car for many more years to come."

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent SUV

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have owned two other preivous SUV's (Jeep's) The Pilot has proven that it is what a SUV should be. Excellent performance and reliablilty. The only negative item on this vehicle would be the styling is rather bland. One mechanical issue has been with the ANC unit (Sound Deadener) which was replaced."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV for families

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my first Pilot in 2004 and loved it so much I traded it in for a brand new one in 2007. I can't say enough about this car for the family. It is safe, peppy, roomy, and the DVD keeps the kids from fighting on long trips. If you are looking for a car for your wife and kids, buy it and forget it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing beats a Honda

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. No complaints and exceeds expectations."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best SUV we've owned

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Strongly recommend. Will buy again"

i would not ever go back to an american car again

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love this SUV"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just Perfect!

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We had been waiting to find the perfect vehicle for our large family. We did not want a minivan but it seemed that was going to be our only choice until we came across the Pilot! Our Pilot feels like a luxury vehicle and yet it's the perfect family vehicle with all the comforts just for the kiddos. The 8 seats are way better then any minivan we tested. There are truly 8 full seats. I am only 5'1" so I couldn't choose a large bulky SUV either. I don't feel tiny and out of place in the pilot, I can easily get in and out of it and moving/installing car seats as well. Parking is a breeze too. It is just perfect!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, June 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Missed the mark

By on Saturday, June 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"In the first two years, the Pilot was just awesome. In the last two years I've been overwhelmed with expensive repairs. In this year alone the bills were over #15,000 - no matter how you slice that, it is way ouside my acceptance level. I have been very disapointed in Honda and just couldn't believe how this vehicle has turned out after just 4 years. Transmission problems alone were $7,000. Back to the drawing board Honda! I just simply can't afford to keep this SUV on the road with expenses like this. The front bug deflecter/guard is no longer made - wow, only in 4 years parts are no longer available - not acceptable in my opinion. I simply want my first two years experience with the Pilot back!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 33 34 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals