Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 898 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 | Next

Great family car

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have two young boys and when we were looking to purchase a new SUV we were seriously considering the BMW X5 but realized that the car would get thrashed in no time given the youth of our family. Hence we decided to purchase something far more economical so that we would not be stressed when things got ruined. As it turns out - the Pilot was really a tremendous SUV that sacrifices very little if anything vs. the higher end SUVs. We highly recommend this car to anyone - DVD system is a must for young families."

Great car, not so great gas mileage!

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"There is alot to love about the Pilot. Very comfortable to drive, lots of room, very reliable, and good acceleration when you need it. I love the leather heated seats, and heated side mirrors! I'm disappointed with the gas mileage which averages about 15 mpg in the city. It's also a little too big for me. I love Honda cars, and would buy another one, but I wish they had more gas efficient models to choose from."

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle new, and now have over 75,000 miles on it. Great for trips with the spouse, 2 kids and the dog. Comfortable for up to 14 hours at a time. Handles excellent in the snow, mud or rain. I wouldn't drive any other 4WD SUV out there, all for 20 - 23 MPG."

Love my Honda

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rides and handles great. Also own 2 CRVs and love them too. I travel quite a bit and appreciate the safety features. Gas mileage is very good and I like the Economy feature. A couple of features that could be improved: cup holder is inconvenient; if you drop something beween the console and seat, there is no retrieving it. While I love the back seats - I am small and find it difficult to raise them back up. Even with these, I would buy one again in a minute - plan to next year."

SUV is Great

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Smooth ride. Kids love the middle seat folded down while they sit in the back row. Handles the road great. 4x4 unstoppable and the traction is fantastic in all sorts of weather conditions."

Best deal ever

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car with 1400 miles on it for $23,000. The step down 6 cylinder is the key now a days with the gas being so much. Room is fine with 2 kids and the extra seats are great with on the spot transportation for extra people. Adults fit fine for short trips. Wouldn't have paid $30,000 for it but because i couldn't aford it. Love the car and even more because it was a steal."

Great HOnda

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had three hondas...love them all, but this is my fav."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Flawless

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"All around great vehicle. Had a little split in the leather seat (under side) where the driver gets in and out and pulls down on it. Warranty replacement with no questions asked. I can live with problems like that. i ahve frinds with new american vehicles in the shop once a month. Honda makes great vehicle and I am floored why people would buy anything else."

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

more horse power

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"best sound system for stock for stock vehicle good base"

happyowner

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my honda pilot. Very reliable, comfortable and I love the extra room and seating. It comes in really handy with the kids and thier friends. Would buy another. I love the console area, don't know what I would do without it...I spend a lot of time in my honda...I love the extra outlets for plugging in devices. The heated seats are the bomb too!!"

a nice suprise

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the Pilot for my wife and 80k miles later, I have made friends with it. I don't like SUV's, but the gas mileage, handling in the snow and wet (AWD), and utility are just amazing. Paid 32K for a 2004 in Dec 2003 - and friends with Mercedes, Lexus, Land Cruisers, think I got a great bargain. Needs an MP3 jack, I just the DVD plugs to wire in my IPOD. But, this is an OUTSTANDING vehicle - with legendary Honda quality."

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I'm doing it again

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Leased a 2005 2-1/2 years ago. Put 60K miles on it. Leather on drivers seat is splitting and this is a little disappointing. Gas mileage is good for a vehicle this size...23.5 mpg at 70 mph! not bad. If you drop something between the seats and center console, forget it, it is gone. I like this vehicle so much, I am picking up my 2008 Pilot tomorrow!"

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Bang for the buck

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Been driving my 2006 Pilot EX-L Nav 4wd for over a year now. No problems what so ever. Still likes it as much as the day I bought it."

reliable

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best reliable car i've ever owned. Easy to drive and park ."

Another great Honda value

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought a 2006 EX-L new with navigation and AWD. If you read Consumer Reports, you'll know that it's a highly recommend vehicle. I have put about 19K miles on it with no problems. It has great acceleration, decent gas mileage for an SUV, and has excellent fit and finish. Check out the classified ads and you won't see many for sale... but you will see a lot of Chevys, Fords and Dodge SUVs for sale! The only grips I have is that I wish that it had an MP3 input and the space between the driver's seat and the console is too small for my hand to fit to retreave a dropped object (like loose change or a gum wrapper)."

good, solid vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"leased my EX-L Pilot in 2005. It has been a solid vehicle all the way around. A few things need of improvement are to reduce cabin noise; the center cup holder area needs a redesign - too many small objects can fall in the side slots and are difficult to collect; the exterior design is rather bland facelift for 2009?; gas mileage is mediocre; tough to get to the third row seating; must fully extend to pull the third row seating up when not in use - not ergonomically correct; include running lights."

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The very very best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have one and will no go back to ford ever!!"

Best SUV

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my pilot 4X4 new in July 2006. I have already driven 16k miles and love it. Nav system is great and I recommend it. The only thing I complain is not having the MP3 ability. It would have been a lot more fun if it had an auxillary input for my iPod. Overall it is the best in that price range and happy to own it."

Love my Pilot

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our pilot new in may 07. We were looking for a vehicle that would fit both of our German Shepards in. This is a great car it has tons of room. There are a few things that I wish this car had 1. The ability to have full time 4X4 I live in snow country and 2. a rear window that you could roll down like the 4 runner other than that it's perfect. oh yeah if you could open and close it with a button that would be great but thats what mini vans are for."

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals