Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 877 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 176 | Next

Love this vehicle

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very smooth, reliable, quiet, great car to own!"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have my Pilot for close to 8 years and it is the best vehicle I've ever owned! Very reliable, when I get ready to buy a new car, I will buy another pilot!! I do the usual things, oil changes and use synthetic oil! I'll never own another car!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

You might want to think twice!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice interior, rides nice, passenger seating"

Cons: "BAD MPG, Check engine light frequently comes on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Because of the seemingly high ratings, 8 passenger, and what Honda had listed at the estimated MPG...I thought I would purchase the 2006 (used)! I get nowhere near the 18 MPG as stated by Honda as the LOW MPG you will get. I am getting at the top....14 MPG (and that is highway and city). This is horrible gas mileage!!! I am a conservative driver too! I would not have purchased this vehicle knowing it gets worse gas mileage than an 8 cylinder SUV!!! Check engine light comes on frequently too!!! It says it is the catalytic converter, had it into a mechanic and was told there is nothing wrong with any of the cats or the O2 sensors??? Reset the system, a week later the engine light came back on."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very good truck, reliable & economic

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, never will let you down"

Cons: "leather tends to crack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck... never have a single problem. Affordable maintenance. High quality over all. I’m very satisfied with my purchase. :-)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Outside of the gas mileage this car is AWESOME!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car that I have ever owned. We bought it when it was 3 years old and have driven it over 175,000 miles since with little to no maintenance outside of regular oil changes and tires, etc. I will definitely be looking for a newer one once it's time to retire this one. Highly Recommend!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Easiest car to service I've ever owned!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"200,000 miles of trouble free driving! Great value & all wheel drive worked great. Only criticism is downhill gearing not suitable for mountain travel--doesn't hold back like I would like. Great dependable & serviceable car."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 176 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals