Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Honda Passport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Tougher than I thought

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, excellent 4x4 system, roomy, reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage is so-so, not real easy to work on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned this 98 passport for about a year, so far it has been perfectly reliable. It's fully loaded, everything still works, even the heated seats and a/c. It currently has 168k miles, and drives like it has much less. The gas mileage is so-so.. I usually average around 18mpg with about 25% stop and go 75% highway. The engine burns oil like most passports and its brother the rodeo, but as long as you keep an eye on it, its not a problem. The exterior seems to be slightly smaller than a similar year explorer, but the interior is much more roomy, with far fewer rattles and road noise. All around a good daily driver."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

small suv and reliable, cheap on gas

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great on gas, roomy"

Cons: "none i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

my truck on left side

"Honda Passport is a great truck for a first truck, excellent on gas $40 full tank, rides great. Steering & handling is good, as for the interior its not to fancy keep it plain and simple, not a show off car but have won 2nd place trophies for it and proud of having a real honda."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my truck on left side

Dependable vehicle with no problems

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,284

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Safe, sleek, and reliable."

Cons: "Ride is not so comfortable. Not very fuel economic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Safe, reliable SUV for first time owner or student. Need a more fuel economic vehicle so we are sad to sacrifice this one. Definitely does not look like a cheap econocar for a student."

Tuff SUV that keeps on going.

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "No storage space up front and no cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Honda Passport used back in 01 and she has been a great truck. We have taken her to the lake every weekend for 8 summers and also many trips to Virginia and back. She was my commute mobile for 10 years also. I serviced her every 5,000 miles and she needed very little repairs. She is a great truck and very dependable. Gonna miss her and so will my dogs!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

We've had it for 13 years since it was new....

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, rugged, easy to maintain"

Cons: "ergonomics awkward for some, only one cupholder?!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

".....and it's still running great. Of course, it's been well-maintained by the same mechanic for 13 years, and it's never been abused. The solid front & rear axles mean not-so-great ride and cornering (well, it is a truck chassis), but that also means it's rugged. As everyone knows, it's a rebadged Isuzu. That means the engine is GM, the transmission Borg Warner, Dana axles, mixed electronics. We're thinking of replacing it, but....why?!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Passport near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details