Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 83 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

absolutely the best van ever owned

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the best for family with lots of road trips"

Cons: "2011 didn't have the vacuum option - great idea!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This van drives very well, handles very well, plenty of power, everything woks perfectly even though 4 years old, although value is 10/10 is more than our family needs now - downsizing."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

It has good history, my results confirm

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has good history, my results confirm"

Cons: "Not much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Research said the Honda was the minivan to get so I did. I considered the Toyota but with recent recalls across their line I never even test drove one. Simply got a good price (29500 EX) and that was it. There was a unsettling clop sound like a horse shoe in a parade from the suspension that proved to be from 40psi tires. I reduced to spec 33 and no more clop. Sound is now as one would expect from a car over bumps. We regularly get 30 mpg plus or minus 1/2 in extended cruise mode and 23 mixed with about 18 city. The only real complaint I have at this point is it took several window frostings to discover the defrost button. It has good history, carries 8 people, looks nice, tows and gets 30mpg. Enough said"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Front rotors warped three times in 46,000 miles

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Front rotors warped at about 20,000, Dealer resurfaced rotors. Warped again and dealer replaced rotors around 36,000. Now warping again at 46,000. It is in the shop now. No resolution yet. Dealer has been very good (with pushing) but rotors are definitely low quality."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great, if you are under six feet tall

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Dependable and drives well with decent mileage"

Cons: "Not enough leg room in front or middle seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The dash console is too wide and blocks your right leg into an upright position. The front seat tracks need more travel. Not enough room in the middle row if you are using car seats for children. This vehicle is not suitable for tall drivers and does not have a full power seat on the passenger side; an inexcusable lack in a vehicle that stickered for over $41,000. It also requires synthetic oil which makes oil changes very expensive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Family Car

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Cargo Room, Resale Value,Accessibility"

Cons: "It is a mini van :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had a 2011 EX-L Res and just traded it in for a new one. We love this car. We test drove a lot of other vehicles, mostly SUVs and Minivans and nothing matched it when we went down our list of specifications. If you care about gas mileage, holding its value, cargo room as well as ease of use for young children, nothing compares."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details