Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 104 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

excellent in every way including superb handling.

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car and even better for the price"

Cons: "gas mileage ok but not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A bit thirsty on gas though"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great value, highly rated, under warranty

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best rated full-size SUV, excellent condition"

Cons: "3 minor scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is single owner, has had religious following of maintenance schedule. Looks and drives extremely well. Owner is selling due to death in family."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Tall drivers need not apply. Door height reduced.

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, best outside camera resolution"

Cons: "Short entrance, akward handling, highway squirm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Seats comfortable but have short seat backs. Drives great in straight line. Tires designed for fuel economy, not real driving. Handling is GM 60's led sled. Thick corner pillars front and back reduce visibility. Outside mirror position corresponds to my eyes (and my neighbor’s) blind spot. I find the on board entertainment awkward at best. Radio scan is not easily available when traveling without taking eyes off the road. No HD radio option (dozens of advertising free stations in my city). The change drawer wipes out the drivers knee if open when entering /exiting the van. OK for short driver that wants to bring canned entertainment. Alignment off when purchased (repaired under warranty). Zero other issues in 14 months."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great road car for trips. Good gas mileage.

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Enjoyable to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great road car for trips. Good gas mileage. Good handling and performance, especially for such a large car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Odyssey ever

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had four Odyssey minivans. This is by far the most reliable and fun to drive Solid car. I had given my children the older ones and my 2006 is still going strong at over 200k miles"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my Van

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice,fun to drive"

Cons: "Not 4WD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Yes i do love it,comfortable, elegant, beautiful.. But after this weather I NEED A 4WD..Very surprised Honda didnt add this feature..Because the Sienna has it..But really is upsetting haw much I paid for it,and the value Im getting..So I think would stay shoveling snow and being careful on the slipery roads :("

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is a good vehicle,except no storage.

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good dive and milage"

Cons: "no storage space and not too good dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I had a 2012 Honda Odyssey. It had a storage space behind the passenger & driver's seats. It also had a small storage "glove box" over the regular glove box. The 2014 has no storage space. The storage space behind the Passenger & Driver's seat is now where your spare tire is located. The small glove box is also gone. I suspect the reason for relocating the spare tire is to install a vacuum cleaner. Wonder what that costs? I bet is well over $500.00. You can buy a vacuum cleaner for about $75.00 that will have more suction then the Honda vacuum. I am 77 years old, now imagine me or a woman trying to get a spare tire out of this stupid place--back injury location. The front dash is annoying with it's two visual displays. The one for the radio is not very useful-too many buttons to play with. I don't think the designers ever drive or own a minivan. This is probably my last Odyssey to own since they ruined it."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

if you can afford it...why get less?

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economy...it really gets 28 if you cruise under 75"

Cons: "Price...but negotiate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are in our second now (5 miles on it). This car is tremendous. Ride, comfort, convenience, features...all top notch."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car for a couple or a family

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a great car for a family or snowbirds like me. We can travel with our dog and all of our golf and quilting gear in comfort with great gas economy. Drive for 10 hours in comfort and safety."

13 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best car for the price"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is not just a soccer moms car. It is great for us old people too. So easy to get in and out of for the old tired bones. We travel with other people our age (over 65) and everybody loves it. Six adults no problem. Fuel millage, I seen 30 but my overall is more like 24 mpg."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals