Go

2011 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next

Best Odyssey ever!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refinement, size, gas mileage"

Cons: "A little bit underpowered, price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased a 2014 Odyssey Touring Elite in October 2013. Currently at 14,500 miles with no problems whatsoever. Purchased our first Odyssey in 2005 and our second in 2008 and will keep buying as long as they are produced. Ride quality and NVH of the 2014 is exceptional -- as quiet and refined as a luxury car. Engine feels a little bit underpowered but that is a small complaint. Averaging about 22.5 mpg in mixed city/highway travel."

27 people out of 49 found this review helpful

2014 EX - Best Odyssey Yet

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Honda build quality, quite/ smooth ride & Honda V6"

Cons: "Not thrilled with exterior styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased last Oct, haven't put many miles on yet but planning many road trips this summer. Pros; Fit/finish, quiet/smooth highway ride, nicely finished and appointed interior for a mid trim level. Drives more like a luxury sedan than a mini van, smooth and quiet Honda engine and overall a very well built vehicle. The gear shift on the 07 vibrated a little at low to mid speeds (50-60mph) The 2014, none of that, smooth and quiet like you would expect from a Honda product. Resale value on the Odyssey tends to be very good. Cons; Not thrilled with the exterior styling, liked the exterior styling on my 07 better."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great car, but Bluetooth it fails MISERABLY!

By on Thursday, June 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car, driving and gas millage."

Cons: "Bluetooth connectivity, overall quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I bought the 2011 Honda Odyssey Touring TWICE! My first one was when the 2011's first came out. I had problems with it from day 1. The tire pressure monitoring system went haywire five minutes from buying it. Then the bluetooth on my phone went crazy with the car. During calls it would go from the car to the handset to the car and handset. Back and fourth. Drove me crazy! So Honda replaced the bluetooth module and still the same thing. Thought it just was a bad car, so I traded it in on a Touring Elite. The first few weeks it was fine but then after again bluetooth problems. I have tried other phones, other carriers and still the same thing. Which in reality is a safety hazard. And will even get you some points in NY if you pick up your phone, which you have to do when this happens. Otherwise it's a great car. I'm getting ready to trade it in on a Chrysler. Honda what happened???????? Also I bought the beige interior, it seems to not stay clean, both cars started looking dirty on the leather. The overall quality is not what it use to be. Even the fit and finish around the rear hatch is sloppy. The opening around the sunroof is not good either. Honda, watch out, Chrysler may just catch up to you.....Don't worry about Sienna, unless you like driving a living room sofa."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Good vehicle but...

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy in and out for the kids"

Cons: "not cool, soft window panels."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle (we have only had it for 4 months). This is our first Honda. Great and convienient for kids HOWEVER, the front window panels are very soft and hold indentions well. We have dogs that ride EVEYWHERE with us and have made marks on the window panel on the drivers and passenger side.We have three other cars/trucks and have never run into this issue mainly because this piece is made of a much harder and mnore durable material.We are a little upset being this is a minivan that should hold up to a lot of wear and tear. Otherwise we would have scored it a 5/5 on all areas."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Fulfills our reasons we acquired the Odyssey.

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent for long road trips. Drives well."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent for long road trips. Plenty of storage for golf clubs, luggage, and hanging clothes. Drives like a luxury car."

21 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement