Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Best Minivan on the market

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look and feel, they thought of everything"

Cons: "Needs AWD and better handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought I'd own a minivan but I never thought I'd have 4 kids! With that said, I told myself if I'm going to get a minivan, it's going to be the coolest minivan with all the bells and whistles out there! The Odyssey is so practical for families. I even took it on a guys fishing, mountain biking, rafting adventure and it was awesome. My buddies used to make fun of me, now they think it's way cool. Perfect road trip vehicle. My wife loves it too! The only cons are it would be nice if it had AWD. It doesn't do very well in the snow. The handling could be improved. It drives more like a bus than a car."

Best Minivan on the market

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look and feel, they thought of everything"

Cons: "Needs AWD and better handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought I'd own a minivan but I never thought I'd have 4 kids! With that said, I told myself if I'm going to get a minivan, it's going to be the coolest minivan with all the bells and whistles out there! The Odyssey is so practical for families. I even took it on a guys fishing, mountain biking, rafting adventure and it was awesome. My buddies used to make fun of me, now they think it's way cool. Perfect road trip vehicle. My wife loves it too! The only cons are it would be nice if it had AWD. It doesn't do very well in the snow. The handling could be improved. It drives more like a bus than a car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

absolutely the best van ever owned

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the best for family with lots of road trips"

Cons: "2011 didn't have the vacuum option - great idea!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This van drives very well, handles very well, plenty of power, everything woks perfectly even though 4 years old, although value is 10/10 is more than our family needs now - downsizing."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

It has good history, my results confirm

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has good history, my results confirm"

Cons: "Not much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Research said the Honda was the minivan to get so I did. I considered the Toyota but with recent recalls across their line I never even test drove one. Simply got a good price (29500 EX) and that was it. There was a unsettling clop sound like a horse shoe in a parade from the suspension that proved to be from 40psi tires. I reduced to spec 33 and no more clop. Sound is now as one would expect from a car over bumps. We regularly get 30 mpg plus or minus 1/2 in extended cruise mode and 23 mixed with about 18 city. The only real complaint I have at this point is it took several window frostings to discover the defrost button. It has good history, carries 8 people, looks nice, tows and gets 30mpg. Enough said"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Front rotors warped three times in 46,000 miles

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Front rotors warped at about 20,000, Dealer resurfaced rotors. Warped again and dealer replaced rotors around 36,000. Now warping again at 46,000. It is in the shop now. No resolution yet. Dealer has been very good (with pushing) but rotors are definitely low quality."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, if you are under six feet tall

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Dependable and drives well with decent mileage"

Cons: "Not enough leg room in front or middle seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The dash console is too wide and blocks your right leg into an upright position. The front seat tracks need more travel. Not enough room in the middle row if you are using car seats for children. This vehicle is not suitable for tall drivers and does not have a full power seat on the passenger side; an inexcusable lack in a vehicle that stickered for over $41,000. It also requires synthetic oil which makes oil changes very expensive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Family Car

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Cargo Room, Resale Value,Accessibility"

Cons: "It is a mini van :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had a 2011 EX-L Res and just traded it in for a new one. We love this car. We test drove a lot of other vehicles, mostly SUVs and Minivans and nothing matched it when we went down our list of specifications. If you care about gas mileage, holding its value, cargo room as well as ease of use for young children, nothing compares."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Way over rated and priced.

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Blind spot monitors, parking proximity sensors."

Cons: "Almost everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I do NOT like this van. It certainly is no touring vehicle, and not at all fun to drive. Ride is very harsh and uncomfortable, 3rd row seats rattle when up, highly touted electronics not user friendly and at times unreliable, no control of 6 speed transmission except one manual downshift to 4th, back up camera minimally usable. Mileage varies all over depending on weather conditions. Bought this as a ramp van conversion for wheel chair user for top of the line experience...bad mistake."

5 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best CAR I've ever owned!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Cons: "heat comes up slowly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though my family demands required that I buy a minivan, I can say that this is the best CAR that I've ever owned! It is the second Odyssey I've owned -- I just traded in the old one for a new model. I didn't have to shop around. This van is extremely comfortable and easy to drive. It has all the conveniences you would want in a van. I have been raving about it the whole time I've owned it!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever for a family

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun drive ,great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle for family"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals