Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best Odyssey ever

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had four Odyssey minivans. This is by far the most reliable and fun to drive Solid car. I had given my children the older ones and my 2006 is still going strong at over 200k miles"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Van

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice,fun to drive"

Cons: "Not 4WD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Yes i do love it,comfortable, elegant, beautiful.. But after this weather I NEED A 4WD..Very surprised Honda didnt add this feature..Because the Sienna has it..But really is upsetting haw much I paid for it,and the value Im getting..So I think would stay shoveling snow and being careful on the slipery roads :("

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is a good vehicle,except no storage.

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good dive and milage"

Cons: "no storage space and not too good dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I had a 2012 Honda Odyssey. It had a storage space behind the passenger & driver's seats. It also had a small storage "glove box" over the regular glove box. The 2014 has no storage space. The storage space behind the Passenger & Driver's seat is now where your spare tire is located. The small glove box is also gone. I suspect the reason for relocating the spare tire is to install a vacuum cleaner. Wonder what that costs? I bet is well over $500.00. You can buy a vacuum cleaner for about $75.00 that will have more suction then the Honda vacuum. I am 77 years old, now imagine me or a woman trying to get a spare tire out of this stupid place--back injury location. The front dash is annoying with it's two visual displays. The one for the radio is not very useful-too many buttons to play with. I don't think the designers ever drive or own a minivan. This is probably my last Odyssey to own since they ruined it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

if you can afford it...why get less?

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economy...it really gets 28 if you cruise under 75"

Cons: "Price...but negotiate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are in our second now (5 miles on it). This car is tremendous. Ride, comfort, convenience, features...all top notch."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car for a couple or a family

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a great car for a family or snowbirds like me. We can travel with our dog and all of our golf and quilting gear in comfort with great gas economy. Drive for 10 hours in comfort and safety."

13 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best car for the price"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is not just a soccer moms car. It is great for us old people too. So easy to get in and out of for the old tired bones. We travel with other people our age (over 65) and everybody loves it. Six adults no problem. Fuel millage, I seen 30 but my overall is more like 24 mpg."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Most comfortably functional vehicle I've owned.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, family friendly (kids and elder)"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage, family friendly (kids and elderly). Most comfortable vehicle you can use for long road trips with the family but very functional for everyday. We even had a honda tow kit installed and pushed the maximum weight allowance for towing with no problems."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

great minivan

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cargo room, mpg, handling, comfort"

Cons: "headrests, audio system, doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned an Odyssey EX for a couple of years now and I like it. It is very roomy and can haul my family of 5, the dog and all of our luggage when going on a vacation. It handles very well on the road and in the snow. I used to be scared to drive in the snow with my last car but this one is easier to maneuver. Although this is one of the better minivans, it has its low points. First of all, some areas, like the headrests, were not designed for comfort but more for style. Second, the automatic sliding doors are very slow, I once waited a couple of seconds after I saw the door closing and thought it was closed, but when I backed out I smashed the door into the side of my house. Third, the sliding doors don't like to stay closed, there are times when we shut the door and after it shuts will automatically open again on us, it takes a minute but finally we get the door closed and all if fine. Fourth, the audio system cannot be heard from the third row and you can barely hear it in the second row. Other than these, the Odyssey has been a very good car."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage (average 25.5). Lots of room."

Cons: "A little too low to the ground."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van is probably the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is great for a family of 5. All three teenage daughters can sit comfortably in the second row. I would recommend this van to anyone who is looking for a great family vehicle."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very nice car, comfortable & reliable

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Too much road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"way too much road noise, if this was corrected it would almost be a 10"

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent fuel economy for a big vehicle."

Cons: "Interior noise on the freeway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall it is superb. Only one real complaint...on the freeway at 70mph, it's noisy inside. Maybe it is tires but the people in the back seat can't hear the people in front. And one minor complaint: the tire pressure monitor has failed three times."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Purchase!!! Couldn't be happier!

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Comfortable, Great Value, Reliable"

Cons: "Blind Spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are completely satisfied with our Odyssey. Comfortable. Incredibly roomy. With 4 German Shepherds and catering our parties this is by far the most versatile vehicle we've ever owned. It rides beautifully and handles well. The interior has a nice, rich feeling to it. We love that it doesn't have that boxy look, which we helped with adding on the window visors. Makes it look more streamlined. We often take out the mid cabin seats and leave the rear seats folded down in a van configuration. If we have to haul people, the back seats go up in no time. If we haul a lot of people, even with all the seats up, there is great space in back for groceries, etc. We shopped for a year before buying this and are beyond pleased. After purchasing the Odyssey, we had the opportunity to lease what was our second choice for 4 days and are so glad we picked the Odyssey. No comparison."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Nice Car and great with 4 kids

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for the family and lots of fun toys"

Cons: "blind spots at front corners of van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Touring Package- Great car for the family. Interior was well thought out, exterior looks sleek and nice. My wife calls it her little sports car. The only issue that we have experienced is the blind spots at the front corners of the car. We have both experienced this several times. That is the reason for the nine as the overall rating. We have had several warranty issues but again they were warranty issues and were taken care of by Honda. Buy It!"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Ultimate Family Mobile!

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "No sport model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If people can get over the stigma about minivan's the Honda Odyssey is easily the best family vehicle on the market! Safety, comfort, space, quality, reliability, etc. Any argument against the minivan will lose. Simply the best!"

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Best minivan on the road

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned minivans since 1984. The Odyssey is the best by far."

Fulfills our reasons we acquired the Odyssey.

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent for long road trips. Drives well."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent for long road trips. Plenty of storage for golf clubs, luggage, and hanging clothes. Drives like a luxury car."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, economical"

Cons: "Poor Quality and reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"One thing after another."

11 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Best Odyssey ever!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refinement, size, gas mileage"

Cons: "A little bit underpowered, price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased a 2014 Odyssey Touring Elite in October 2013. Currently at 14,500 miles with no problems whatsoever. Purchased our first Odyssey in 2005 and our second in 2008 and will keep buying as long as they are produced. Ride quality and NVH of the 2014 is exceptional -- as quiet and refined as a luxury car. Engine feels a little bit underpowered but that is a small complaint. Averaging about 22.5 mpg in mixed city/highway travel."

27 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and see. Very reliable."

Cons: "Manufacture quality of interior could be higher."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its well designed and built. I bought this after my 2000 Odyssey had 220000 miles and needed $3k of maintenance. I've had no trouble with this van at all and no work done other than standard preventative. It has consistently started, run just fine, and been very comfortable on long trips despite being full of kid's college furniture. I drive slowly and carefully and have an average of 22MPG city and 31 Highway. Not bad for a minivan! I got the lowest end model one could buy and do wish the quality were higher. For example, there are carpet seams under the center row feet I think could have been avoided."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

fantastic!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, especially for those with children! The room the van has is awesome, it drives great, and looks nice too! My favorite van to date."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

N+EW Honda Odyssey

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "lots- read cons. rep., engine, trans, IIHS, etc."

Cons: "complicated tech, poor fit & finish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Hello! 2014 Honda Odyssey EX-L Silver, no NAV or DVD, Michelin Primacy MXV4 tires swapped on delivered to my home by courier put into service on 03 May 2014, new PA title, 169 miles on odometer Honda moldings installed by my detailer(me) Blue LEDs installed in interior Intended service life: 150k miles, or 14 years blogged at leading honda site"

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best in the Market no doubt

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tech, gas economy, general quality, reliability"

Cons: "Can't find one, ohh the money for the 2014 or 2015"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a Honda Ody for the last 12 Years (2 Different ones) I have put on them 200 K or more miles and I still think that both have been the best purchase ever, reliable and strong vehicles that I am almost decided to get the 2014 or 2015 model if my 2007 would give me an excuse to get rid of it, now with 80 K miles is still in good shape and going places like always, I highly recommend Odys, you wouldn't regret it."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Probably the best minivan out there for 2014

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality materials, easy to maneuver seats"

Cons: "Sound system!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We've only had this van for a week, but I feel like I have a good knowledge of the van, as well as the performance. Let me also say that prior to purchasing the Odyssey, we drove the 2014 Toyota Sienna XLE with leather. I think in terms of options, they are pretty comparable. I didn't seriously consider the Odyssey until after driving the Sienna. The Sienna is really cheap on the interior. Buttons felt cheap, little compartments, flimsy and cheap. I went away from that test drive wondering how that van could be worth the $38k they were asking. My husband suggested going by the Honda dealer and I was thinking we couldn't afford an Odyssey - BUT, when we got there and I looked inside, I knew that was the van for us. The quality of the interior isn't even comparable to the Sienna. Much heavier materials, glossy parts, just beautiful. And it ended up being very comparable to the Sienna in price. In fact, we purchased ours for just a little over $34k, and that was the EX-L trim with Navi. Really, the only complaint I have about the Odyssey is the sound system. It's terrible. The sound quality is just so so poor. I know upgrading to the Touring gets you an HD radio and I believe better speakers, but it's quite a bit more expensive. I'm just shocked Honda allowed that stereo out of the factory. The sound is completely flat. I've adjusted the bass, everything and it's just blah. But everything else - fabulous!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

All I can sayis Wow!!!

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides is smooth and quiet"

Cons: "Back up sensor should be standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were totally against the idea at first... even just muttering the three letter word VAN was forbidden in our family's vocabulary, but after over a year of research, comparing everything on the market and hours of you-tube viewing we were convinced that the Odyssey was for us... well all except the price, but if one works at it long enough you can find some really great deals on line. we drove over 126 mile to save 5,100 on our NEW purchase."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Minivan on the market

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look and feel, they thought of everything"

Cons: "Needs AWD and better handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought I'd own a minivan but I never thought I'd have 4 kids! With that said, I told myself if I'm going to get a minivan, it's going to be the coolest minivan with all the bells and whistles out there! The Odyssey is so practical for families. I even took it on a guys fishing, mountain biking, rafting adventure and it was awesome. My buddies used to make fun of me, now they think it's way cool. Perfect road trip vehicle. My wife loves it too! The only cons are it would be nice if it had AWD. It doesn't do very well in the snow. The handling could be improved. It drives more like a bus than a car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals