Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 672 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only thing I wish this vehicle had that it doesn't is turning lights (Like the 96 Villager it replaced). We bought the EX-L with the NAV/entertainment package. The handling for the minivan is unsurpassed (and car-like). We've put 16000 miles on it in 5 months, and it still rides smoothly. There is a little more road noise than I'd like in a "luxury" vehicle....but it blows the competition out of the water. I like being able to use the key fob button to open the side doors when my arms are full. The NAV with voice control is awesome and beats after-market GPS with it's large touch screen and location (it hides the cd changer and sits low enough in the dash that the sun doesn't make the screen unreadable). The Honda Nav also doesn't have the "nanny" the Garmin aftermarkets have that won't let the passenger reprogram the directions while the car is moving. We were skeptical about NAV systems and their usefulness, but this has proven to be essential and well worth the extra expense. We did not go with the touring model because the cost of replacement run-flat tires didn't justify the price of the vehicle (or the tires). I am absolutely satisfied with this vehicle like none other. It's comfortable, roomy, and accommodates my harps with the fold flat rear seats. We test-drove all the competitor vans and this one rose above. Toyota made the fatal mistake of not having any vans with moon/sun roofs on their lots, and everyone knows aftermarket sun/moon roofs almost always leak. Toyota Siennas also had cosmetic interior detailing that looked and felt cheap. My Odyssey has superb engineering and ergonomics. Like I said, I wish Honda would add turning lights to illuminate corners while turning. Then it would be perfect. The only hiccup I had is for some reason, the glove box latch got stuck, and I didn't trust that the service dept. wouldn't charge me by saying we overstuffed it (their labor charge, at $95/hour is ridiculous). My husband managed to free the mechanism and clean it up so it actuated smoother. The only other complaint I had is that it came with too much oil in the joint of the parking brake pedal, and it dripped on and stained the carpet. If you get one, wipe the exterior of that joint down to remove the excess."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Poor Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The vehicle is fine for travelling the highways but around town, it is a gas hog. Traded in a 4x4 Titan to get this vehicle and use the family car for a commuter. Did not save any fuel costs over the Titan around town. Sticker says 19mpg but average is closer to 14mpg city. It does perform well on the highway getting nearly 24 mpg at constant highway speeds. It is also noisy and would look to the Toyota van for a more comfortable ride."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Mini Van

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Mini Van - would recommend to all!"

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride...like a portable family room. Wish it were a little more stylish than a van, but overall a great great auto!"

Not the perfect, but it is OK

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2005 EXL with NAV/DVD with over 31,000 miles for 28 months. Gone through with two recalls. Fixed the steering wheel, front brake pad, DVD/Radio replacements. Two dealers tried to fix various external and internal trims without luck. The fit and workmanship are no way compared with those made in Japan. The plastic panels in the car are very easy for scratch. Problem with the Nav, but it fixed itself. On the other side, I like it style, tight steering, which gives me a feel of a BMW. The seats are very comfortable. I just got a deal I could not refused in October 2007. Traded in my 2005 for the extra configuration for a 2007 for $5,000 plus tax. I would recommend it over American minivan. I have got through 4 Chrysler, and a 2004, 2005 and finally a 2007 Odyssey."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not What I Expected

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Heck with all the hoopla, this is my first Honda, first non american vehicle and it is the worst one I have ever owned, what a complete disapointment. Motor replaced at 7,000 miles, had a shake in the steering wheel from day one, replaced 10 tires 5 rims and had 18 service calls.. Finally they fix it 9 months later at another dealer.. It was the steering rack.. Interior plastic scratches very easy, plastic coating is peeling off rear bumper.. Plastic coating underneath sliding door is coming up..I would have thought this was a Ford."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

regetting this van

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"I traded my 02 Sequoia for this van and regretted it after about 6 months of driving. Fuel economy was not expected...Sequoia had same if not better. Braking is very poor; had my mechanic check the brakes and said pads were very think even after 30K miles and yet the brakes do not respond well. traction is poor in the snow; was difficult to get up my driveway and it is a very low pitch. Handling is horrible, fear of the common AC condensor breaking due to rocks. Only thing I like is the interior convenience and the roominess. If I were to buy a van again I would go Sienna or back to SUV."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Even better than I thought it would be!

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have really enjoyed this van. It drives smoothly and has the feel of a luxury vehicle. It's automatic side sliding doors are very convenient with the kids as well as the keyless entry. We've gone on several trips already and were VERY comfortable with its roomy interior. One was for 13 days and we were still able to fit all our stuff inside! We haven't had any problems with it and would definitely recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this van

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would be laughed @ everyday to get to drive this mini van! Call me a soccer mom!"

Best Van ever !

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you want a reliable van, you found it. This van is safe and economic. Mine hits 25 mpg. on highway with cruise control at 65 mph."

OVERALL GOOD VEHICLE

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"INTERIOR IS NOT THE BEST QUALITY. LEATHER FOR SEATS IS VERY THIN. ARMRESTS ARE UNCOMFORTABLE. FRONT END OF BUMPER SITS VERY LOW, EASY TO DAMAGE IN SNOW, PARKING, ETC."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

biggest minivan

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a great car for families needing to haul things with them on trips, as well as loading purchases. However, the drawback i have found would be the PAX system tires. They are very expensive and very low mileage tires for such an expensive car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this van. It has everything. The ride of luxury car but the room and extra space of a van. I never thought I would own a van but now that I do, I just love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

odyssy

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best resale value in a van. It's very durable and roomy. It glides on the road"

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Must needed for famalies

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the Honda Odyssey because I had an Acura who does not make a minivan and Honda and Acura are the same company. I LOVED my Acura and like the Honda, but there have been a few things I think could have been made better. I have to say the Honda service has been awesome. The things that I have been disappointed are windshield wind noise, silent recall on the brakes for dragging noise, I don't think the interior is made with as much quality as I would expect from Honda (gear shift chrome thing came off, etc.) Overall, I love my van and cannot imagine having smaller vehicle with a family or even doing a home improvement purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Respect the Van

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I bought an '03 and had it for a little over a year. I traded it in for an '07 two weeks ago and I LOVE it."

Great vehicle; poor repair record

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I was in love with this car from the moment I first saw it. It has nearly all the features you would ever want in a luxury sedan, and yet it is in the package of a mini-van. However, the repair record has been poor: significant brake issues; wind noise and rattles that the dealer took weeks to find; nav system failure; liftgate strut failure; warning light issues; etc. And the Pax tire system: AVOID AT ALL COSTS. My first set got 24k miles; second set ($1500) got $8k miles."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

worst vehicle ever

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"its a total piece of junk the tranny dropped at 15,000 miles of easy driving"

7 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals