Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 682 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Great Ride-Great Value

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, leather in '07 model VERY comfortable"

Cons: "plastic cup holders, center console, Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and reliable. Love the storage space and seats move in and out easily. Only negative is the plastic center console and cup holders are cheap - they are not deep enough to hold a bottle or cup (tip over when making turns). Wish it got better gas mileage! Currently 16mpg in city and sometimes 20mpg on road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Greatest vehicle I have ever owned, trouble free

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfortable, versatile car. Problem free"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm the only owner and this car has always had regular maintenance and service at the Honda Dealer where I purchased. I just replaced the original brakes at 105,000. Gets very very good mileage as it has an ECO drive system. Most of miles are highway. Car has been treated well and has always been kept in a garage. Just to big for me now. And we don't need two cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, just came back from a 3 week, 6030 m"

Cons: "great overall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a very reliable vehicle. No problems encountered. Drives like any car. Relatively quiet. Excellent sound system."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I rate it a 5 out 10 overall.

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"More repair costs in 50,000 miles than I spent on a 2000 Toyota Sienna in 250,000 Miles."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very well maintained and very clean almost new top

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well equipped"

Cons: "excellent for traveling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice vehicle"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,404

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for all ages, comfortable, easy to handle"

Cons: "no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thinking about keeping it forever, so very satisfied."

Satisfied, but not thrilled with van.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Transmission went out at 120,000. Both power sliding doors stick. Headlights fogged over requiring cleaning by professional. Power mirror switch went out at 130,000. Power steering pump has a whine that started at 140,000."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

224000 w/o non-accident problems

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, more than rated mpg, plenty power & room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First foreign branded car; this thing never had a problem other than when in an accident, and we even forgot to do some recommended changes until 100,000 miles after recommended date."

Best vehicle ever. So smooth , I just love it.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are so happy with our van. When we driving feels like we at air plain so comfortable."

123

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"HAD 3 FACTOTY RECALLS. POWER STEERING A LITTLE FIRM."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

looks classy, drives great, smooth, fairly quiet,

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, looks, comfort, value."

Cons: "some rust above rear wheels, tire bounce."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this van. Best vehicle I've ever owned. Classy looks, drives and rides great, fairly quiet and very reliable. I replaced the run flat tires with new rims and 17 inch tires which improved the drivability and looks. Would definitely buy another Odyssey."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Typical Honda. AWESOME!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable. Comfortable. great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "not applicable!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bulletproof motor. Reliable. Comfortable. Powerful. Loaded."

Great minivan, comfort, nice ride

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, decent pickup for a minivan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"EX-L model has all the comforts needed. Very nice ride for long trips. Plenty of space around seats and in trunk."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great gas mileage, completely reliabl"

Cons: "More power outlets needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my Honda Odyssey. It is the most comfortable car I have ever had. I vowed that I would always drive a Honda Odyssey! Unfortunately, I'm now switching away ONLY because I need an all-wheel drive vehicle. Wish the Odyssey had an AWD version!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

one of the best vehicles ever driven

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned BMW and Mercedes as well as Fords Chevys and others. To me the Honda is one of the most comfortable and enjoyable ride I've had. I had a Ridgeline (truck by Honda) and was sorry I sold it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car. Fantastic engineering.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A durable oversized people mover good mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with car except for a starting motor replacement. Just got tired of it. A Honda Arc for moving people and things. Built like a tank. Nenita"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very very reliable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low maintenance, drives well"

Cons: "poor traction in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"still runs great at almost 200K miles"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

We love our Honda Odyssey!

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive, reliable, comfortable, high quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this van. We have had it for about 5 years now and haven't had a single problem. We drove all the way from Wisconsin to Florida and back (in January) and it was nice knowing that we had a very reliable vehicle. We always have plenty of room for grocery shopping & traveling with our 3 kids. The seats fold up and down very easily. We typically keep the 2nd row jump seat entirely out of the van so that our 6 year old can get into the back seat (where his car seat is located.) All 3 car seats would not fit in the 2nd row. I love the roll-up sun-shades on the 2nd row windows. I love all of the places to put cups/water bottles whilst traveling. Seats are very comfortable. Kids love the DVD player and it has always worked for us."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A very reliable, quality built, functional vehicle

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Firm, smooth ride, solid build quality, fund drive"

Cons: "Road, wind noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have driven the 10 Odyssey for approx 70,000 miles, mostly highway. It is a fun car to drive, smooth and powerful engine at all speeds, five speed transmission shifts very smoothly, Lots of storage spaces. The only minor complaint I have is, the road and wind noise on the highway, when driving head-on it, is louder than it needs to be. I am told a good undercoating will help greatly with road noise. The van is a real people hauler. Even with 7 adults and luggage, it never bottoms out, infact, rides smoother than when empty. Also, the Eco-drive on flat roads is a big boost for fuel economy. Driving at speed limit, you can expect to achieve 26-27 mpg on the interstate. Heated leather seats are very comfortable and the power doors and lift gate are very convenient. It has an excellent sound system and the temperature controls are easy and accurate. We will get another one for sure. Best mini-van on the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LX Odyssy 2008

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best on low repairs. Saved a lot on NO repairs"

Cons: "cloth seats not great. EXL has smoother rides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We love the car. The repairs are nothing compared to the Chrysler town and Country we had which nothing fit under the extra warranty we bought-big electric problems. But we feel the ride and seats were more comfortable in the Chrysler because we have cloth seats in the Honda and feel bumps in the rode. Chrysler rode smoother. Son has EXL and it rides smooth. So must be the cheaper seats doing it. We are buying a EXL next time for the ride and things will be perfect with the Honda. Mileage is great. Drove to Plymouth Maine from Ct and back cost $150.00 in gas."

Over a 150,000 and still going strong!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a luxury vehicle, even after 150,000 m"

Cons: "factory tires slippery on ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I live in Nebraska and this has served our family well. The only thing I have had to replace is the automatic door motor after my daughter broke it last year with a Gatoraide cap. I HATE to part with this vehicle, but my sister in law desperately needs this to transport her five kids. I am going to purchase a 2014 EX-L because I love it so much. Even the neighbor has borrowed it to take the kids to a birthday party when her SUV would not carry eight people. I have also used it like a truck for hauling various large items such as play structures or bikes. The only suggestion for improvement is to invest in NOKIAN snow tires for year around. It helps the vehicle get around like a 4 wheel drive on icy roads. Also, can you believe that this vehicle is still worth $8,0000? I would not hesitate to buy the 2005. I actually think my interior is A LOT more expensive looking than the new ones!"

Great vehicle for a family

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "more power than you would think, miserly on gas"

Cons: "a little tight for long legs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned this vehicle since it was new, and have absolutely no complaints. I'm 6'6", and it accommodates me well. I've never had a mechanical problem with it beyond normal wear."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for my over the road driving ever!!!!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable Ride for the price!!!"

Cons: "I don't have the auto open rear door feature."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I traded my Cadillac DHS for this 06 Honda Touring van and have been glad I did. I have room to haul the grand kid and anything else. It has been on long distance trips and around local, always pleased with it. The gas milage is great, 28mpg on the highway for me! I'm looking to trade for a newer one in the future!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable, excellent economy, totally reliable

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"25 mpg highway. First brake replacement at 111,000 miles. 55,000 miles on first tires. No repairs needed. Best Nav system ever used. Carries 6 adults in comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding van.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "No running lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was happy with it from first day. Very comfortable to drive on long trips. The only complaint I have is when backing up after dark. You really can't see, the backup liters are inadequate. Other than that I rate the van very high. I will purchase another in the future."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals