Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 676 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

In my opinion this is an excellent car.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,459

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good to drive and economic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is in excellent condition, inside is like almost new, but outside has some needs paintwork because the years of use, everything is working perfectly an the tires are good."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Odyssey!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable, lots of storage space"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had our Odyessey for 9 years, almost 100K miles on it, and the only thing we've had to replace was a battery (after 6.5 years) and have put 2 sets of tires on it. When we were first shopping for a new vehicle for our growing family, I was very much against mini vans, but my husband won. It's been a great vehicle for our family and has taken us on many long distance road trips without an issue. Very comfortable and roomy. I love the storage features - the under the floor locking storage bin especially. My only knock on it is that it seems to have more road noise than other cars, but I can live it with that for the quality and dependability it has been."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The highest quality and best car experience ever

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very, very reliable and just perfect."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own two of these vehicles (2005 Honda Odyssey). That is how much I like them. The MOST practical vehicle in my life. Hauls everything and everyone I need it to, runs smooth and very good on gas. Never have to do much outside normal service. I have never had to have it aligned either and I know what to look for if it needed alignment and it has never needed it. We absolutely love these vehicles. One of mine is our main daily driver and highway vehicle with 173,000 miles as of this writing. The other, the same age, is our garage queen with 50,000 miles. Have ZERO complaints on these vehicles. I am reluctantly considering selling the higher mileage model as our life situation is changing and we don't need two vans in our life. Though it is a tough decision."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive .comfortable on long trips,"

Cons: "there is a little road noise,but not terribly loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have driven this car across the united states three times , and have had zero trouble!!! We love the comfort on long trips and the reliability of this vehicle. We plan to buy a new van soon and will buy a Honda for sure.."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this van. Wish I could shrink it!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very reliable and enjoyable ride from the day I drove it off the lot. It is now time to downsize because kids are all grown and I have no need for so much room. But, I keep hesitating on selling it because its been such a good car for me. It still gets decent gas milage, been easy on repairs and just comfortable to drive and ride in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

comfortable and reliable. no mechanical problems.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable."

Cons: "rode noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van. A bit too much road noise but engine is very quiet. 83,000+ miles with only routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Surprisingly Expensive

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "leather is good, ok acceleration"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain, even routine things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am very disappointed in this vehicle. Almost from Day 1, we have had nothing but problems. Though I live in Arizona and we expect to replace batteries every 2 to 2 1/2 years, we have had to replace a batteries in this van every year we have had it. The brakes Honda uses on this van are organic pads that within the first 15,000 miles or so, cause the rotors to warp, thereby causing the steering wheel to vibrate when stopping from highway speeds. So, in addition to getting a brake job for about $250.00, you have to get the rotors re-surfaced for an additional $200 or so. At around 55,000 miles, the starter went out on the car and costs around $425.00. The latest thing is an actuator on the sliding door that the place wants about $800 to fix as well as $1200 to fix a bushing. All these extra repairs are in addition to the usual maintenance we do - i.e.- oil changes, transmission fluid changes, as well as fluid changes on things I never knew needed flushing, such as power steering and brake flush. Every time we take the car in, it seems like the repairs are $300 to $600 a visit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle for a Family with Kids

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good For Faimily"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a 2010 Honda Odyssey with Nav and Dvd and power lift gate with all the trimmings. Love our van."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Ride-Great Value

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, leather in '07 model VERY comfortable"

Cons: "plastic cup holders, center console, Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and reliable. Love the storage space and seats move in and out easily. Only negative is the plastic center console and cup holders are cheap - they are not deep enough to hold a bottle or cup (tip over when making turns). Wish it got better gas mileage! Currently 16mpg in city and sometimes 20mpg on road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals