Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 681 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Great workhorse, but overall expensive

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable for long trips with decent mpg"

Cons: "Could have large fuel tank and better brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We love the cargo size as we have a business where often need 4x8ft sheets that sit flat and stay out of elements. Of the three vehicles we own, this has been the most expensive due to repairs on AC, brakes and door hardware. The brakes rust up easily if not driven at least twice a week."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle.

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "In 8 years haven't know of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been driving 54 years and have owned all brands etc. Never had a vehicle I loved more than my Odyssey. Everything about it is great."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very excellent well designed and built.

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above."

Cons: "See above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my 2005 Honda Odyssey Touring new December 2004. The next design series started with the 2011 model year and I chose to keep the 2005 over the lack of favorite features in the new series; such as, adjustable pedals, dual glove boxes, the worlds best cup holders, steel lockable storage compartment in the second row floor, and so on. On the third set of Michelin PAX System tires. Breaks are original. Gently adult driven and maintained by the book plus. 100% maintenance and fueling records. I'd buy this car again. The Odyssey is the Minivan Benchmark."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good reliable transportation

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives well, good mileage and reliable"

Cons: "Navigation System and backup camera horrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Vehicle has been a reliable source of transportation. It drives well, is easy to park and is nice to take on long road trips. The biggest complaint is the Nav system is pathetic and the backup camera is terrible. Screen is washed out in bright sunlight rendering it useless and the NAV system upgrades are way overpriced plus compare to other nav systems it is anemic. I shows my entering uncharted territory when going into my subdivision which has been here 40 years. It's like they stop updating it in 1995. My nave system in my 2012 Ram 2500 and back up camera run circles around the one in the oddesey. Have had a few maintenance issues but with 106,000 I expect that. Overall I have been very satisfied with this vehicle"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Satisfactory except for terrible mileage.

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Large cargo area, power sliding doors and liftgate"

Cons: "Poor mileage, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought this vehicle used with 24000 miles in December 2011. Overall has been satisfactory, except for poor mileage (15 mpg city) and a persistent braking vibration when decelarating. I was told it was a rotor problem, new rotors did not resolve the issue. Two recalls so far: new struts for liftgate, new cover on top of fuel pump."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!!!

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love everything about my 2007 Honda Odyssey!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Made a very wise decision to purchase my 2007 Honda Odyssey. By far the most dependable & reliable vehicle I have ever owned or driven!!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a Luxury car."

Cons: "Fuel milage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only reason I inquired about the resale value is to compare it to what I owe on it to see if I am upside down on the note. As great as the Odyssey is, it does not seem to hold it's value well. I would like to trade it for a new one after the first of the year."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Want to replace it with newer version.

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking mini, fun to drive, very comfortable"

Cons: "Blind spots on sides of windshield."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have no problems with this vehicle It is comfortable to drive and to ride in on long trips. This is our first Honda after years of Toyotas and it seemed that it needed a few more repairs than we were accustomed to with the Toyotas. However, we liked the drive in the Honda better than the Sienna. I felt it was a safe car and was impressed that our insurance rates were so low due to the safety features. It has held up well, looks new and people are always surprised when we tell them how old it is. The gas milage is reasonable and the maintenance has been also."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great workhorse and family hauler for 8 years

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "For a mini-van it's the best handling one to buy."

Cons: "Repair bills pile up after hitting 100,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Our 2006 Honda Odyssey has endured 8 years and 100,000 miles of abuse from our growing family, dogs, and Colorado winters. Each winter we swap in a set of snow tires and as long as the roads are plowed, the van handles snow and ice like a champ. Easily the most practical, and up until now, durable and reliable vehicle I've ever owned. At 100,000, though, stuff is starting to wear out/go on the fritz. We had to replace a cracked engine mount and recently the alternator suddenly gave up and took a new battery with it. The van has gone from costing $100-$300 a year to maintain to $1,000-$2,500 in the last year to keep running. Hard to truly complain with a vehicle that's getting on in age and mileage, but I honestly thought I'd reach 200,000 miles before seeing these kinds of repair bills. My brother and sister both have Hondas with 200,000+ trouble-free miles on them."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

An overall excellent automobile

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recalls completed by dealer quickly and without delay. I replaced the useless run flat rims with standard Honda Odyssey rims. Otherwise, this Honda is a great automobile."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Terrific Family-travel veh. Roomy, Quiet,Reliable

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "A limo in a Family Veh."

Cons: "I have no negatives for this make or Style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 10 out of 10, Mini Vans."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great reliable vehicle for families

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has served my family well for the last 8 years, and we have enjoyed it. Now we are moving to a different vehicle as children are grown and we are now in a different phase of family life. It is a very comfortable vehicle to drive and own."

9 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Vehicle is in very good condition inside and out.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low maintenance."

Cons: "Best options only available on the upper model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have not had any major or minor problems with the Odyssey for the 6 years I have owned it. Bought it new in 2008. All recalls have been corrected by Honda. New brake pads and rotors, new tires and minor body finish nicks repaired in 2014. No rust. Interior is equipped with Weather Tech floor mats since 2008. All mats and carpet is in very good condition. Owned a GM Van previously and within the eight years I owned that particular vehicle, I spent approximately 3-4 thousand dollars in repair bills after the 3 yr warranty expired (naturally). Wasn't at all happy with that one. Had never owned a Honda vehicle before my Odyssey. I am a believer in Honda."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle so far

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable with good gas mileage"

Cons: "middle seats heavy to remove and put back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2005 Odyssey Touring is the best vehicle that I have owned so far. Many trips from Wisconsin to Florida hauling people as well as stuff have proven to be comfortable and reliable. Its versatility for local errands as well as for longer trips make using this vehicle an easy choice. I will be looking towards another Odyssey Touring when it's time for replacement."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great vehicle, well engineered

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "dependable, drives like a sedan"

Cons: "road noise on interstates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"except for road noise, this is a great vehicle for local AND long distance driving. seats are comfortable and controls are accessible and functional. the 2014 is, reportedly, a good deal quieter."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

In my opinion this is an excellent car.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,459

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good to drive and economic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is in excellent condition, inside is like almost new, but outside has some needs paintwork because the years of use, everything is working perfectly an the tires are good."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Odyssey!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable, lots of storage space"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had our Odyessey for 9 years, almost 100K miles on it, and the only thing we've had to replace was a battery (after 6.5 years) and have put 2 sets of tires on it. When we were first shopping for a new vehicle for our growing family, I was very much against mini vans, but my husband won. It's been a great vehicle for our family and has taken us on many long distance road trips without an issue. Very comfortable and roomy. I love the storage features - the under the floor locking storage bin especially. My only knock on it is that it seems to have more road noise than other cars, but I can live it with that for the quality and dependability it has been."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The highest quality and best car experience ever

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very, very reliable and just perfect."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own two of these vehicles (2005 Honda Odyssey). That is how much I like them. The MOST practical vehicle in my life. Hauls everything and everyone I need it to, runs smooth and very good on gas. Never have to do much outside normal service. I have never had to have it aligned either and I know what to look for if it needed alignment and it has never needed it. We absolutely love these vehicles. One of mine is our main daily driver and highway vehicle with 173,000 miles as of this writing. The other, the same age, is our garage queen with 50,000 miles. Have ZERO complaints on these vehicles. I am reluctantly considering selling the higher mileage model as our life situation is changing and we don't need two vans in our life. Though it is a tough decision."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive .comfortable on long trips,"

Cons: "there is a little road noise,but not terribly loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have driven this car across the united states three times , and have had zero trouble!!! We love the comfort on long trips and the reliability of this vehicle. We plan to buy a new van soon and will buy a Honda for sure.."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this van. Wish I could shrink it!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very reliable and enjoyable ride from the day I drove it off the lot. It is now time to downsize because kids are all grown and I have no need for so much room. But, I keep hesitating on selling it because its been such a good car for me. It still gets decent gas milage, been easy on repairs and just comfortable to drive and ride in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

comfortable and reliable. no mechanical problems.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable."

Cons: "rode noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van. A bit too much road noise but engine is very quiet. 83,000+ miles with only routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Surprisingly Expensive

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "leather is good, ok acceleration"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain, even routine things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am very disappointed in this vehicle. Almost from Day 1, we have had nothing but problems. Though I live in Arizona and we expect to replace batteries every 2 to 2 1/2 years, we have had to replace a batteries in this van every year we have had it. The brakes Honda uses on this van are organic pads that within the first 15,000 miles or so, cause the rotors to warp, thereby causing the steering wheel to vibrate when stopping from highway speeds. So, in addition to getting a brake job for about $250.00, you have to get the rotors re-surfaced for an additional $200 or so. At around 55,000 miles, the starter went out on the car and costs around $425.00. The latest thing is an actuator on the sliding door that the place wants about $800 to fix as well as $1200 to fix a bushing. All these extra repairs are in addition to the usual maintenance we do - i.e.- oil changes, transmission fluid changes, as well as fluid changes on things I never knew needed flushing, such as power steering and brake flush. Every time we take the car in, it seems like the repairs are $300 to $600 a visit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle for a Family with Kids

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good For Faimily"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a 2010 Honda Odyssey with Nav and Dvd and power lift gate with all the trimmings. Love our van."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Ride-Great Value

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, leather in '07 model VERY comfortable"

Cons: "plastic cup holders, center console, Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and reliable. Love the storage space and seats move in and out easily. Only negative is the plastic center console and cup holders are cheap - they are not deep enough to hold a bottle or cup (tip over when making turns). Wish it got better gas mileage! Currently 16mpg in city and sometimes 20mpg on road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals