Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 670 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Great reliable vehicle for families

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has served my family well for the last 8 years, and we have enjoyed it. Now we are moving to a different vehicle as children are grown and we are now in a different phase of family life. It is a very comfortable vehicle to drive and own."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vehicle is in very good condition inside and out.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low maintenance."

Cons: "Best options only available on the upper model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have not had any major or minor problems with the Odyssey for the 6 years I have owned it. Bought it new in 2008. All recalls have been corrected by Honda. New brake pads and rotors, new tires and minor body finish nicks repaired in 2014. No rust. Interior is equipped with Weather Tech floor mats since 2008. All mats and carpet is in very good condition. Owned a GM Van previously and within the eight years I owned that particular vehicle, I spent approximately 3-4 thousand dollars in repair bills after the 3 yr warranty expired (naturally). Wasn't at all happy with that one. Had never owned a Honda vehicle before my Odyssey. I am a believer in Honda."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle so far

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable with good gas mileage"

Cons: "middle seats heavy to remove and put back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2005 Odyssey Touring is the best vehicle that I have owned so far. Many trips from Wisconsin to Florida hauling people as well as stuff have proven to be comfortable and reliable. Its versatility for local errands as well as for longer trips make using this vehicle an easy choice. I will be looking towards another Odyssey Touring when it's time for replacement."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great vehicle, well engineered

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "dependable, drives like a sedan"

Cons: "road noise on interstates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"except for road noise, this is a great vehicle for local AND long distance driving. seats are comfortable and controls are accessible and functional. the 2014 is, reportedly, a good deal quieter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

In my opinion this is an excellent car.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,459

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good to drive and economic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is in excellent condition, inside is like almost new, but outside has some needs paintwork because the years of use, everything is working perfectly an the tires are good."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my Odyssey!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable, lots of storage space"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had our Odyessey for 9 years, almost 100K miles on it, and the only thing we've had to replace was a battery (after 6.5 years) and have put 2 sets of tires on it. When we were first shopping for a new vehicle for our growing family, I was very much against mini vans, but my husband won. It's been a great vehicle for our family and has taken us on many long distance road trips without an issue. Very comfortable and roomy. I love the storage features - the under the floor locking storage bin especially. My only knock on it is that it seems to have more road noise than other cars, but I can live it with that for the quality and dependability it has been."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The highest quality and best car experience ever

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very, very reliable and just perfect."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own two of these vehicles (2005 Honda Odyssey). That is how much I like them. The MOST practical vehicle in my life. Hauls everything and everyone I need it to, runs smooth and very good on gas. Never have to do much outside normal service. I have never had to have it aligned either and I know what to look for if it needed alignment and it has never needed it. We absolutely love these vehicles. One of mine is our main daily driver and highway vehicle with 173,000 miles as of this writing. The other, the same age, is our garage queen with 50,000 miles. Have ZERO complaints on these vehicles. I am reluctantly considering selling the higher mileage model as our life situation is changing and we don't need two vans in our life. Though it is a tough decision."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love this van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive .comfortable on long trips,"

Cons: "there is a little road noise,but not terribly loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have driven this car across the united states three times , and have had zero trouble!!! We love the comfort on long trips and the reliability of this vehicle. We plan to buy a new van soon and will buy a Honda for sure.."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this van. Wish I could shrink it!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very reliable and enjoyable ride from the day I drove it off the lot. It is now time to downsize because kids are all grown and I have no need for so much room. But, I keep hesitating on selling it because its been such a good car for me. It still gets decent gas milage, been easy on repairs and just comfortable to drive and ride in."

comfortable and reliable. no mechanical problems.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable."

Cons: "rode noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van. A bit too much road noise but engine is very quiet. 83,000+ miles with only routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Surprisingly Expensive

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "leather is good, ok acceleration"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain, even routine things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am very disappointed in this vehicle. Almost from Day 1, we have had nothing but problems. Though I live in Arizona and we expect to replace batteries every 2 to 2 1/2 years, we have had to replace a batteries in this van every year we have had it. The brakes Honda uses on this van are organic pads that within the first 15,000 miles or so, cause the rotors to warp, thereby causing the steering wheel to vibrate when stopping from highway speeds. So, in addition to getting a brake job for about $250.00, you have to get the rotors re-surfaced for an additional $200 or so. At around 55,000 miles, the starter went out on the car and costs around $425.00. The latest thing is an actuator on the sliding door that the place wants about $800 to fix as well as $1200 to fix a bushing. All these extra repairs are in addition to the usual maintenance we do - i.e.- oil changes, transmission fluid changes, as well as fluid changes on things I never knew needed flushing, such as power steering and brake flush. Every time we take the car in, it seems like the repairs are $300 to $600 a visit."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle for a Family with Kids

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good For Faimily"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a 2010 Honda Odyssey with Nav and Dvd and power lift gate with all the trimmings. Love our van."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Ride-Great Value

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, leather in '07 model VERY comfortable"

Cons: "plastic cup holders, center console, Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and reliable. Love the storage space and seats move in and out easily. Only negative is the plastic center console and cup holders are cheap - they are not deep enough to hold a bottle or cup (tip over when making turns). Wish it got better gas mileage! Currently 16mpg in city and sometimes 20mpg on road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Greatest vehicle I have ever owned, trouble free

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfortable, versatile car. Problem free"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm the only owner and this car has always had regular maintenance and service at the Honda Dealer where I purchased. I just replaced the original brakes at 105,000. Gets very very good mileage as it has an ECO drive system. Most of miles are highway. Car has been treated well and has always been kept in a garage. Just to big for me now. And we don't need two cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, just came back from a 3 week, 6030 m"

Cons: "great overall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a very reliable vehicle. No problems encountered. Drives like any car. Relatively quiet. Excellent sound system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I rate it a 5 out 10 overall.

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"More repair costs in 50,000 miles than I spent on a 2000 Toyota Sienna in 250,000 Miles."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very well maintained and very clean almost new top

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well equipped"

Cons: "excellent for traveling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice vehicle"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,404

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for all ages, comfortable, easy to handle"

Cons: "no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thinking about keeping it forever, so very satisfied."

Satisfied, but not thrilled with van.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Transmission went out at 120,000. Both power sliding doors stick. Headlights fogged over requiring cleaning by professional. Power mirror switch went out at 130,000. Power steering pump has a whine that started at 140,000."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

224000 w/o non-accident problems

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, more than rated mpg, plenty power & room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First foreign branded car; this thing never had a problem other than when in an accident, and we even forgot to do some recommended changes until 100,000 miles after recommended date."

Best vehicle ever. So smooth , I just love it.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are so happy with our van. When we driving feels like we at air plain so comfortable."

123

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"HAD 3 FACTOTY RECALLS. POWER STEERING A LITTLE FIRM."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

looks classy, drives great, smooth, fairly quiet,

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, looks, comfort, value."

Cons: "some rust above rear wheels, tire bounce."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this van. Best vehicle I've ever owned. Classy looks, drives and rides great, fairly quiet and very reliable. I replaced the run flat tires with new rims and 17 inch tires which improved the drivability and looks. Would definitely buy another Odyssey."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Typical Honda. AWESOME!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable. Comfortable. great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "not applicable!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bulletproof motor. Reliable. Comfortable. Powerful. Loaded."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals