Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 665 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next

Love my Odyssey!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable, lots of storage space"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had our Odyessey for 9 years, almost 100K miles on it, and the only thing we've had to replace was a battery (after 6.5 years) and have put 2 sets of tires on it. When we were first shopping for a new vehicle for our growing family, I was very much against mini vans, but my husband won. It's been a great vehicle for our family and has taken us on many long distance road trips without an issue. Very comfortable and roomy. I love the storage features - the under the floor locking storage bin especially. My only knock on it is that it seems to have more road noise than other cars, but I can live it with that for the quality and dependability it has been."

The highest quality and best car experience ever

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very, very reliable and just perfect."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own two of these vehicles (2005 Honda Odyssey). That is how much I like them. The MOST practical vehicle in my life. Hauls everything and everyone I need it to, runs smooth and very good on gas. Never have to do much outside normal service. I have never had to have it aligned either and I know what to look for if it needed alignment and it has never needed it. We absolutely love these vehicles. One of mine is our main daily driver and highway vehicle with 173,000 miles as of this writing. The other, the same age, is our garage queen with 50,000 miles. Have ZERO complaints on these vehicles. I am reluctantly considering selling the higher mileage model as our life situation is changing and we don't need two vans in our life. Though it is a tough decision."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive .comfortable on long trips,"

Cons: "there is a little road noise,but not terribly loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have driven this car across the united states three times , and have had zero trouble!!! We love the comfort on long trips and the reliability of this vehicle. We plan to buy a new van soon and will buy a Honda for sure.."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this van. Wish I could shrink it!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very reliable and enjoyable ride from the day I drove it off the lot. It is now time to downsize because kids are all grown and I have no need for so much room. But, I keep hesitating on selling it because its been such a good car for me. It still gets decent gas milage, been easy on repairs and just comfortable to drive and ride in."

comfortable and reliable. no mechanical problems.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable."

Cons: "rode noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van. A bit too much road noise but engine is very quiet. 83,000+ miles with only routine maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details