Go

2005 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 714 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle i have ever owned. i ve never been a van person but with 2 kids i decided 2 try out the odyssey. i was amazed at how well it drives short and long distances, all the power you will ever need, and plenty of room. good mpg just an overall wonderful van. have had no problems so far..."

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I have ever owned. The comfort is unbelievable and it drives so smooth. not to mention the name Honda and all the extras. W e deal only with honda for routine maintenance and have had superior service."

best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, August 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle. only flaw is the whining power steering."

By on Thursday, August 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So Glad We Picked the Odyssey

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Honda Odyssey Touring is such a nice ride. It handles extremely well, great acceleration, lots of space inside for the whole family and very functional. I am so glad we chose this van. When we're on the road with the whole family we feel right at home in our home away from home. Even the big kids can fit in the 3rd row comfortably."

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Family Van

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Parents bought one so we could take trips in comfort. It has plenty of power. They just got a LX. My Uncle has an EX-L. If I were going to gert one it would be an EX-L or Touring."

Best Family Van

By on Sunday, August 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Other then some slight leg room and seating comforts, this by far is the leader in Mini-vans. I must admint I have not driven other models. But when I drove this van, it drove like a tight handling accord. At 70 mph I was tacking at 2100 rpm's. Easy to forgot has fast your going with such a smooth ride. I wish they had just about 3-4 more inches of leg room between the front and second row seats. Only for the purposes of kids car seats. My boys can reach and kick the front seats when their adjusted all the way back and reclined, (which is what most of us do when traveling). But take the kids seats out, and in you might as well be in frist class on a transatlantic flight. More room and comfortant then most airlines. Even the third row for a single passenger offers tons of leg room, speakers and more cup holder then I could ever use. This is just a suggestion for future modles. Also, it would be nice if the front flip up cup holder and meal tray were removable from the van. This would give the drive and passenger more room between the seats if they did not need or want the flip up tray. Again, just a suggestion. Other then that, it's a great van, love it and will upgrad to a dvd when our lease is up."

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was my first Honda and it was a brand new model for the Odyssey. The sliding doors needed adjusting soon after we got the vehicle - they creaked. I keep it in excellent running condition and I still get 19 mpg in the city and about 23mpg on the highway. Comfortable vehicle."

First Minivan

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love cars, but wanted the extra room. I have a 2008 EX, wish I would've gone with the EX-L because of the leather seats and kids wouldn't be able to destroy the seats as easily with their sticky hands. I am impressed with the car-like feel when you drive it. I get about 17-19 mpg around town, and averaged 23-24 mpg (going 75 mph) on the highway. I even got up to 25 once going under 75 mph... and that is without the special engine that drops cylinders on highways. I looked at the Toyota's, also, but they had a "floaty" feel to the suspension. I feel I overpaid for the van, but other than that I love it!"

Best Family Vehicle

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my van for 3 years now and I absolutely love it. There is room for everyone. It is so handy going to the airport with all the luggage. It is not until we rent a different van when we realize how spoil we are with our Odyssey."

By on Thursday, July 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Never a fear!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've loved the comfort and performance of the Ody - definitely recommend for families with children. Mileage has been good - the MCS seems consistent. Highway performance is great - plenty of acceleration. Prior reviewer mentioned blind spot when passing - ditto. Otherwise no safety concerns."

LOVE IT

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"2006 ex-l, DVD, purchased new. No problems in 31300 miles. 20-21 mpg around town, without fail; 23 hwy. Very practical for hauling items, equip, pets. Easy to rearrange interior seating, althought the middle seats are HEAVY. I have used the split fold down rear seat feature countless times! I don't like the dash layout (radio, controls, storage) is great. There is no change holder, which bugs me; IMO they should switch the postitions of the cd compartment and the ashtray, and put the radio below the AC control panel. Otherwise, once I adapted to the silly dash layout, I love to drive it."

great van

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"has plenty of room for people and all their stuff! Easy to drive and great ride"

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1st new car

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This happens to be my first new car, 2006 honda exl-res-nav with back up camera etc. put 24000 in 2 years. My girls love it, i get scoffs from the other moms in suvs at their school, but we get 320 miles on half a tank of gas! thanks to the vcm, so phew on them!"

Nice, but not perfect

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have driven the Odyssey for 3 years, and it has run well, with good functionality. 2 issues that are real and significant: 1) Large "blind spot" when cars are passing on the left. 2) the front bumper-works is so low, that pulling up to a standard parking curb, you occasionally will scrape."

THE BEST!

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable, easy to drive, few blind spots, love it!"

Good Mini Van

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have really enjoyed our first mini van,lots of room and storage and stylish for what it is. Windshield seems to be a rock magnet, 3 fixes in first 6 months.Wind noise that seems to come from windshield.Have trouble keeping tires balanced,Michelin replaced tires at 7K and still having trouble, oh, and I was informed by dealer that tires are not warranted by them and that you must go through manufacturer if you have issues.Our dealer seems to want to do scheduled maintenance but hesitant to deal with other issues.Engine is very smooth and responsive, mileage averages around 19/20 in town."

Very surprised

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'd often thought that if ever I bought a minivan it would be time to bury me. But, we needed one and looked at them all. The Odyssey was the best, and, after owning it for a year and a half (bought new) I'm really happy with it. It drives like a sedan. The only time I notice that it's a van is in high winds. Smooth, quiet, great acceleration, comfortable. Wow. Be nice if it had SatNav, but we bought a Garmin. Absolutely would recommend. 16MPG is an issue, but not unique to the Honda..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement