Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 675 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 66 67 68 | Next

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome vehicle!!

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love how quiet the ride of this vehicle is. I can not hear the engine at all. I love the comfort and the smoothness of the ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Functional MiniVan

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Our family loves this Odyssey! GREAT job Honda."

Just a great vehicle

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van is far more than I thought it would be. Very comfortable, easy to drive, plenty of power, amazing gas mileage, (the vehicle weighs over 4600 pounds). The PAX tires that come with the Touring model are a question mark. If you only drive around town they are the best. If you drive across country, 300-400 miles the tires, if they do go flat, will only go 125 miles. Not much help when you are crossing the desert in the summer. No spare is provided. The tires are also very expensive to replace, 2 to 3 time regular tires. This can be corrected by putting regular rims and tires. Again expensive, but much less cost from then on."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It Won Me Over

By on Friday, May 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always driven large trucks & SUV's. I needed something that was moderately powerful & could handle all my dogs and pull a medium size trailer, yet still get good mileage. This vehicle won me over. I have all the room I need, but can drive for 1/2 the cost of what I used to pay. It's got incredible power, both for take-off and passing or climbing acceleration. I couldn't ask for better comfort and features. Has everything I need!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Impressed, but no Cadillac

By on Sunday, May 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Spent 2 years researching minivans and chose the Honda. Very happy with the purchase, but I traded in a Caddy DeVille, so it's hard to compare. It's a bit weak with acceleration and I can feel the transmission downshifting, especially back into first gear. The drivers seat lacks the caddy comfort, but I never have that worn out feeling after a long trip. It's a good vehicle. You won't be dissapointed. My two kids wanted to mention they are happy that the side windows go down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Nice

By on Saturday, May 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought the car last night and drove it home from Dallas and it has great pickup and all 3 kids love the extra space in the back. I did get it total decked out with everything you can get on the car and only paid $36,000 even. Touring black on black DVD, NAV, moonroof, leather, .... everthing. But most of all my wife loves it!!!!!!!! JUST REMEBER A HAPPY WIFE EQUALS A HAPPY HOME!!!!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 66 67 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals