Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 696 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 70 | Next

Nice overall Mini Van

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife and I are not fans of a mini van as with many people. However, driving this van has made it very simple to load and unload our twins. It is very spacious and the ride is smooth. Driving in snow was not so great even with a few inches on ground. It could have been the stock tires. Gas mileage could be better - I am averaging about 19 MPG - mostly highway miles."

Solid Vehicle

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned 2 Dodge Caravans prior to the purchase of our 06 Odyssey. Experience w/Caravans was poor mechanical quality. Odyssey has been good so far. Pretty versatile, stylish, comfortable and good engine power. Transmission shifts "down" a little rough when slowing down. Mileage is not as advertised as I average 18/22. Did have to replace front brakes and rotors at 30K but dealer did it at no cost. Power steering pump whines a lot in cold weather. Paint chips on hood at 15K. Despite the minor issues above, pleased with the vehicle as of 38K miles."

Value for Money

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I agree Odyssey is priced a little higher than many. BUT - It's worth all the money. No optional stuff like other guys - pretty standard features and good ones. Noiseless and quiet inside. Excellent interior features. Good pickup when needed. I like the features on the dash - tire pressure monitor, eco drive, vehicle stability assist, etc. ONE BIG THING I feel missing - BLUETOOTH connectivity."

great ride

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice quiet ride.Syling much better than 2004.Dash board quite attractive."

disappointed

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"have had vehicle in numerous times to replace faulty parts and honda dealership now unable to fix "a chirping sound"."

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Mini-Van

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2005 Odyssey new after driving a used 2000 for three years. Loved them both. I have every feature except for the Nav system and PAX tires. From the prior reviews I feel lucky I don't have the special tires. There are a few comfort Items I think could be changed. The front arm rests need to be longer. The 2005 Sun visor is a come down from the 2000 and it would be nice to have storage between the front seats as well as the table. Of course the power sliding doors are great and the fold down back seat (my original reason for getting the 2000) are still the highlights. When I put down the back seat I can fit more then most pick-ups. One more thing...the kids love it."

Surprising

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I never thought I would drive a minivan, but the test drive of the Odyssey changed my mind. Amazing interior, comfort, best in class safety and style. Buy the one with navigation, it's well worth it. But most importantly, test drive one before you make your decision."

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride...like a portable family room. Wish it were a little more stylish than a van, but overall a great great auto!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals