Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 668 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 67 | Next

worst vehicle ever

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"its a total piece of junk the tranny dropped at 15,000 miles of easy driving"

7 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You can't go wrong with a Honda. Runs like a swiss watch."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good family ride

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice vehicle. A little pricey, but it's a Honda so what do you expect. Holds resale very well. We bought the base model and it still has alot of extras. I am a truck man, but this vehicle has alot of "get up and go." Gas mileage is kind of low; 19 / 22, but it is a larger, heavier vehicle than most others. Overall great family vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So in love with my Van

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has made my life so much easier. Since having our twins, I can go anywhere and get them in and out with no problems. This is definately a great family car."

Excellent family vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the ultimate vehicle for a family. I have an EX-L RES, which has all the features required for comfort and convenience for long trips. The standard features that I would liked on this model are the 110V power outlet and MP3 capability."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Overpriced, with quality problems

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"I guess I got the lemon of the lot. I've had it back to the shop 3 times in 6 months, mainly due to transmission problems. There were other items they fixed the first time, but they can't seem to find out why it won't upshift."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Our Odyssey

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great FAMILY car!! We initially had several major problems with our Odyssey, but the dealer was able to make them right and it has been good ever since. Great functionality and good materials. Gas mileage not even close to what is represented on the window sticker (ie. it gets pretty bad gas mileage....18city/22town). I suppose it isn't so bad, but I believe it was rated at 22city/29hwy. Nonetheless, it doesn't even get close to these numbers. Oh yeah, and the Michelin Pax Tire System....great comfort in the run flats, but the tires wear as fast as Z-rated performance tires. I won't even tell you how much they cost!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST purchase ever!!!!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have been loyal Honda Owners for 10+ years, and decided to go the mid-sized SUV route...Biggest mistake ever!! Suv had horrible gas milage, approx 14 in town, 17 hwy if we were lucky. It was hard to load our two small kids in and out of car seats. Limited room thoughout, no third seat, unable to take passengers with child car seats in back. We decided after a few months to take our losses and trade in that gas guzzling SUV. Bought the 2007 EX-L Odyssey, and could not be Happier. This car is the BEST purchase ever!!! The Odyssey is roomy and comfortable. Odyssey is all about the family, great interior, easy for small children to get in and out, easy to load children. Has great storage compartments, in floor and dash. Practical features.. mirror in head liner that allows driver to view rear interior of car... many, many cup holders, and tray in between captains seats. Removable third seat in middle row. Air conditioning that works excellent, and has rear and front controls. DVD player with head phones, located in the FRONT dash, makes loading much easier. DVD screen does not block rear view mirrior, or obstruct view of rear window.. Built-in sun screens in slinding door windows, plus privacy glass. Easy to use and access child safety LATCH for car seat install. Wonderful safety ratings, multiple air bags. Really good on gas milage, with the economy engine feature, we easily get 18+ intown and 22+ hwy. And it handles road trips great!!! Love all of the features, especially the sliding doors, and in floor storage, sliding doors are operable with the key-fob. We will never stray from Honda again. Best mini-van ever!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals