Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 637 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, MPG, comfort, convience, looks"

Cons: "PAX from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Not had any complaints except the PAX system which we recently had removed and can now have standard tires placed next time We've also not had ANY transmission issues (unlike the reviews)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great van none better

By on Thursday, October 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything will done"

Cons: "nonthing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love to drive and will buy another"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I never thought I wanted to own a van...no longer."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The seats are excellent for comfort and long distance driving. My husband had a bad back when we bought it, and he was amazed at the comfort. It is roomy, gets great gas mileage and has had no issues. We are so sold on Honda that we bought another one. You can't go wrong."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Greaat Car!

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great turning radius."

Cons: "Wish back window opened."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have nothing but good things to say about this car. I bought it new and have never regretted the purchase. It handles like a sedan, but has plenty of hauling room. Everything still works after almost seven years of city traffic. I would buy another one again in a heartbeat but there's no need since this one is doing just fine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

not the best

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: downsised

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks mpg"

Cons: "quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"not the best but still a good car the best non american made car sofar"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy, fits everything, fold in floor seats"

Cons: "Wish I got auto trunk lift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As much as I never wanted to be a minivan mom, I absolutely love this van! 8 years old and 170,000 miles and nothing negative to say. We did our research before purchasing and it paid off. I have no real need for a van any more but I am having a hard time parting with it. Now, if my husband wants to buy me a new one I won't say "no" :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It has been a great van but time to buy smaller .

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Kids now living out of state in ( lots of hills )st. clairsville ohio and we don't need a van any more so to vist going to get a awd suv . Honda has been a great but its time . I think getting a tow package as a extra from dealer when I order the ody in 2007 helps the trans, power steering and rad. with extra coolers . (ps. I never towed with the van .)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Get more for less

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I must admit that I miss the sporty vehicles of my youth; so much so that I have been shopping for cars AGAIN. What I consistently find is that a SUV generally has the same or worse gas mileage, less room, less flexibility, and costs more. The van is just too practical to part with. My Odyssey has 4 comfortable captain's chairs, a rear entertainment center, a lazy susan in the floor, a first aid compartment under the front passenger seat, magic seats that I use daily, low vehicle height, and 3d row heat/air (which are great for the old dog). When the 2d row seats are out and the magic seats down, I have an 8 foot bed. There was enough room for me, my son, and the dog to sleep in our sleeping bags when it got too darned cold to stay in the tent. The use of space is I do feel that it takes a long time to stop (so I downshift). It's tall, so it doesn't take corners like a car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

disappointed overall, but has some good points

By on Monday, August 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lot of cup holders, storage, power doors work well"

Cons: "2 many to list here, see text"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Didn't do any research and bought based on Honda's reputation of top quality. Had 2 recalls, transmission and power steering issues. The car ran fine until about 38K and warranty was done. The thing has a clunking noise in the steering. Discovered owners have been complaining about this for over TEN YEARS. NOW, the engine has a misfire problem, and after scanning the net, I discovered this also is common with the engines having the cylinder deactivation feature, along with excess oil consumption. Haven't heard anything from Honda regarding fixes for these problems. The iridium spark plugs cost a fortune too. Changed them 3 mo ago, and the misfire is BACK. I couldn't sell this van to a private party, 'cause I would have to lie like a rug, and would probably get sued. My only option is to trade it in and take the loss at a dealer. WONT EVER BUY ANOTHER HONDA."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent family vehicle

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent family vehicle"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals