Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 681 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

comfortable and reliable. no mechanical problems.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable."

Cons: "rode noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van. A bit too much road noise but engine is very quiet. 83,000+ miles with only routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Surprisingly Expensive

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "leather is good, ok acceleration"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain, even routine things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am very disappointed in this vehicle. Almost from Day 1, we have had nothing but problems. Though I live in Arizona and we expect to replace batteries every 2 to 2 1/2 years, we have had to replace a batteries in this van every year we have had it. The brakes Honda uses on this van are organic pads that within the first 15,000 miles or so, cause the rotors to warp, thereby causing the steering wheel to vibrate when stopping from highway speeds. So, in addition to getting a brake job for about $250.00, you have to get the rotors re-surfaced for an additional $200 or so. At around 55,000 miles, the starter went out on the car and costs around $425.00. The latest thing is an actuator on the sliding door that the place wants about $800 to fix as well as $1200 to fix a bushing. All these extra repairs are in addition to the usual maintenance we do - i.e.- oil changes, transmission fluid changes, as well as fluid changes on things I never knew needed flushing, such as power steering and brake flush. Every time we take the car in, it seems like the repairs are $300 to $600 a visit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle for a Family with Kids

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good For Faimily"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a 2010 Honda Odyssey with Nav and Dvd and power lift gate with all the trimmings. Love our van."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Ride-Great Value

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, leather in '07 model VERY comfortable"

Cons: "plastic cup holders, center console, Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and reliable. Love the storage space and seats move in and out easily. Only negative is the plastic center console and cup holders are cheap - they are not deep enough to hold a bottle or cup (tip over when making turns). Wish it got better gas mileage! Currently 16mpg in city and sometimes 20mpg on road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Greatest vehicle I have ever owned, trouble free

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfortable, versatile car. Problem free"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm the only owner and this car has always had regular maintenance and service at the Honda Dealer where I purchased. I just replaced the original brakes at 105,000. Gets very very good mileage as it has an ECO drive system. Most of miles are highway. Car has been treated well and has always been kept in a garage. Just to big for me now. And we don't need two cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, just came back from a 3 week, 6030 m"

Cons: "great overall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a very reliable vehicle. No problems encountered. Drives like any car. Relatively quiet. Excellent sound system."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I rate it a 5 out 10 overall.

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"More repair costs in 50,000 miles than I spent on a 2000 Toyota Sienna in 250,000 Miles."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very well maintained and very clean almost new top

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well equipped"

Cons: "excellent for traveling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice vehicle"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,404

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for all ages, comfortable, easy to handle"

Cons: "no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thinking about keeping it forever, so very satisfied."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals