Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 619 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

best van i ever owned

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned 6 vans in my life. i started out with chrysler. i found that my experiance with chrysler wasnt very good. however, with honda i have had nothing but great long lasting dependable vehicles, that hold there value much better. honda makes a great product."

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE THIS VAN ROOM FOR 7 LOTS OF POWER VERY COMFORTABLE ON LONG TRIPS 20/22 MPG IN TOWN AND 24/27 HIWAY!!!! A GREAT CAR FOR ANYONE WHO NEEDS LOTS OF ROOM. BUT REMEMBER YOUR CAR WILL ONLY BE AS GOOD TO YOU AS YOU ARE TO IT,EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT ON MY VAN i COULD`NT SAY THAT IF i DID`NT KEEP IT SERVICED SO KEEP YOUR ODYSSEY SERVICED AND IT WILL BE ALL YOU NEED IT TO BE AND MORE !!!!!"

Flexibility & Room for 6+

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"There isn't a huge difference between a 2000 Odyssey and each year afterwards. Better handling, user-friendly controls and roomy. Of course, we shouldn't "covet thy neighbor," but it would be nice if the rear and middle seats folded down like the Nissan. Can be like a truck: take out middle two seats and fold down the rear and there is plenty of room to store lots of stuff. Sure the transmission needed replacing but under the Manufacturer's Warranty, Honda replaced it at no charge at all. I don't like the power doors personnally, I'd rather slam them shut. The rollers that support the side doors need cleaning occassionally and the dealer charges $100-200. Otherwise, great van at better price, better than competition by far."

Excellent Car

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 8 years now. Apart from regular oil/oil filter changes, new tires and new brakes (after 68,000 miles), there has been nothing else that this car needed. One reliable and efficient car. It definitely lives up to Honda's reputation."

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our second Honda Odyssey; our first one, a 2000 model, was great but the transmission was replaced at less than 30,000 miles. This one has been flawless and so far, no problems at 60000 miles. I know Honda's reputation for transmission problems but other brands do not come close..."

By on Sunday, July 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great mini

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van new. Now has 49K miles and total expense has been gas, oil and filter changes. Put tires on at 40K. Wether it is hauling with the seats down or all 3 seats up cruising/vacationing with friends this has been an excellent vehicle. Mileage runs 16 to 24 on Regular. I can't imagine a better over-all vehicle. Makes an SUV look dumb. If we ever trade it will be for another."

Great Family Car

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"We've had our 04 Odyssey for 4 years, its our best car yet! Its got plenty of power, it drives like a sports car it handles well, its a guys van. Very dependable,economical, & well worth purchasing. Bought it based on the saftey ratings, in 04 it was #1. We had 2 kids at that time, we added 3 more since then. I wish Honda made a suv like the 08 expedition el we just bought. We needed more room..."

great car for family

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"very reliable, good mini-van, I had it since new!"

comfortable and reliable

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"comfortable with plenty of room for the kids to spread out. typical honda engineering carefully thought out and functional. have had no major problems."

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Van - comfortable people mover

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used. The only things I have had to do with this car is oil changes & tires. It has been a great dependable vehicle. Kids love it. I have 5 boys from 3 to 22 & it can be used to haul little ones to the zoo or pool or be borrowed by my older one's so they can haul their friends to bars as the designated driver. I love this car so much that when I replace it I will choose another Honda Odyssey."

Excellent and Reliable

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"What more can I say about a Honda!? Have owned the vehicle for 8 years. Purchased the Odyssey in 2000 brand new. Other than normal maintenance and timing belt, the car has been EXTREMELY reliable and dependable. Has been on may road trips through out the states in addition to hauling and family vacations. I definitely recommend."

Love This Van!

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my van. It's roomy, smooth ride, & so glad to know Honda Odyssey is top-rated for safety, reliability and quality. We recommended that my mom get one & she recently bought an 07 Odyssey."

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nearly as good as my "ROYALE"

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought new 11/'03..cautious driver--just replaced tires @ 68k--probably front pads now @ 70k..HEATHER--my GPS advisor does become confused when I follow a better & shorter route. mileage around 20mpg o'all sometimes tweak 23 on hiway. used to cruise at 80 mph. last two years--the posted speed limit. no noticeable improvement in mileage..this is my first purchase of any vehicle w/all the whistles & bells!! Honda has assembled a great van!! However--I do have one complaint--very disturbing wind noise--everything else is super fragulistic."

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an Great family car,the only draw back is the road noice"

Love it

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Mine is a 2002 and this has been the best vehical ever! We are empty nesters but love the versatility of the van. Put the rear seat down and four adults can travel comfortably across the country and still have tons of room for luggage and purchases. Gas milege for me has been 19-20 in town an 24-28 highway. My only complaint has been the side vent windows in the back. They have been replaced once under warranty an are not working again. It appears to be a common problem that arises whether they are used frequently or not. I would buy another Odyssey and plan on doing soon within 6 months! I have 130,000 miles on it now and it is still going strong."

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this van, it is comfortable and easy for everyone to get in and out. Everything works well and we have had zero problems with this wonderful van. The cargo area is huge and fits 3 children's bikes, diaper bag and a few bags of groceries."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals