Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 593 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Love it!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable for ALL passengers - Carry anything!"

Cons: "Slow defrost on front windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this vehicle for ten years and absolutely love it. The only trouble I have had, and that is recently, is that the key reader sometimes does not recognize my keys and will not start. Honda is working on that problem now. I would keep it forever if I could. I love the visibility...the windows are very large, especially the front windshield (which does tend to defrost a little slowly - that's the only true negative about the car). I would love to purchase a new Odyssey, but have driven it and it feels wider, and I am not comfortable with that. That is the reason I did not purchase the Toyota Sienna at the time. Several of my friends have purchased the Odyssey on my recommendation and love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

She has been my dependable friend for 15 years.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cargo area and all seats"

Cons: "better cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was afraid of the cost 15 years ago. But now look at what I got was way more than what I spent. No trouble ever (well, an A/C quick fix. I would never consider another car than a Haulin' Honda Odyssey. Quality, Beauty, and down right practical."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

We love our Honda Odyssey! Would buy again.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, safe, spacious."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had our Honda van for over 11 years now. It has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I plan on keeping it as long as it keeps running. It is very comfortable, spacious, and I feel safe driving my children around in it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for a family with children

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine power, quality, low maintenance costs"

Cons: "No style, sliding doors annoying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would highly recommend the 2000-2004 Odyssey's, my Dad has an 04, my sister has a 2000 and we have the 02. No major problems the entire time we have owned it other than the transmission recall. Been an unbelievably reliable vehicle and I trusted it for my wife and kids daily. The 3.5V6 has amazing pickup and power, I would rather have the 3.5V6 in my Durango :)"

Bad paint. I assume transmission is next problem

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power. Great Hauling. Good for family"

Cons: "some blind sports. Paint. Electrical system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Paint peeled--new non-lead paint. Partially covered by Honda. Second peel not covered and dealer was indifferent."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals