Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 597 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next

Great, comfortable, reliable

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this van. We bought it in 2011 with 64,000 miles. It now has 100,000 miles and I would take it across country without a thought. Drives great, is comfortable for a family of 4 plus 3 more. It hauls a lot; I love the way the seats fold into the floor easily. Cons: I have a major blind spot in the upper left windshield and I can't see pedestrians beginning to cross the street as I am pulling up to that intersection. I seem to replace good tires too regularly. I WANT BETTER GAS MILEAGE."

very poor quality

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine runs well"

Cons: "Failed transmission, failed paint, poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This van has been the worst quality vehicle that I have ever owned. The transmission failed at 80,000 and had to be replaced. The sliding doors don't work well. The exterior paint has completely failed. Very disapointed that Honda chose not to pay for a portion of the cost to have it repainted. The engine has run well. I expected much better from Honda."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bad paint problem, otherwise reliable

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, only done preventive maintenance"

Cons: "Paint coming off in a big way."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have had this car for over 10 years and it has been very reliable. This past year the paint has been coming off in a big way. I didn't realize that this was a known problem for the year vehicle. Unfortunately, Honda will not take care of their problem. If it wasn't for the bad paint problem, this would have been a 10 out of 10 vehicle. Oh well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good family car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "heated seats must be manually turned off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"annually serviced and maintained; has after market remote starter installed; purchased from a private owner four years ago with 40,000 miles and have put on 30,000 miles over the last 6 years. We will be purchasing a new/used 2008 van from the same private owner."

perfect for family

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability,comfort,cheap to own"

Cons: "very expensive new"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"first off,a dvd system is perfect if you have kids!radio for us adults up front,movie and headphones for all 5 kids in back.never ever hear from them unless their handing you a differant dvd to insert.We also never had a single repair for this van-ever.20 mpg at worst,but usually better.Alot better on the hiway-like 30!very comfortable to drive for us tall guys with always enough snort for all traffic situations or adrenyline needs!Heated leather seats and heat and air in back.A perfect vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals