Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 602 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

Pampered

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and relaxed driving, like sitting high"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, garage kept, driven 7 months out of year, yearly check-up and serviced; served as motel, resturant, tail gate, bar and other family recreation and travel. Kids grown and out, so it's time to downsize. We'll miss it almost as much as we miss our kids. I hope whoever buys it, enjoy it as much as our family did!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Just rolled 200,000. Everything Original!

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can't kill it!"

Cons: "Seats are not very comfortable on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 1st 200,000 mile car. Bought it new in July 2002, followed the dealer maintenance and here I am, all original except for the timing belt and water pump recommended service at 100,000. I am hooked on Honda now."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great versitile vehicle especilly long road trips

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "flexible for multi uses, reliable, economical"

Cons: "interior finish, road noise louder than some"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still using the car for long road trips at over 190K miles. It has been highly reliable and should be good for another 100K."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for hauling kids and dogs 2 sliding doors

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great utility 2 sliding doors mega room, reliable"

Cons: "road noise, expensive parts/dealer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Mechanically reliable. Usual maintenance. Paint not great, but was stored outside. CD player quit early. Serious road & wind noise. Small, short seats. Grabby brakes, sticky throttle from a stop. Leather lasted well. Interior in great shape. Now with 200k miles, transmission is dead. Finding out about many others with tranny problems. Car is not worth fixing at this point. Destined for junk yard. Probably worth thousands for parts if demand is there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

performed flawlessly for us for 13+ years

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, Reliable, Great freeway car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Consistently seen 25mpg+ on freeway. Seen as high as 28mpg on long trips even pulling passes. Normal to get 19mpg in town."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals